Help for chronic diseases near Cologne

Health care is very important matter in human life. You may be searching for professional medial care in Cologne like psychotherapy or phakic intraocular lenses Every day people in Cologne visit places like St. Josef-Hospital Abteilung für Gynäkologie und Geburtshilfe or St. Marien-Hospital In the Cologne , health care providers (like as doctors and hospitals) could be paid by the private insurance, government insurance programs or personal payment. Private insurance polices are usually paid by your employer or by yourself. By a monthly fee you got the variety of services. All private insurances in Cologne should respect The Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (PPACA, or Affordable Care Act ,ACA), which became effective in 2014 and is a government regulation act between patients and private insurances companies.

Here is some health care stats from Cologne

Number performed medical procedures in hospitals of Cologne

Data collected from hospital annual reports

20122013201420152016Total
Puva therapy (photochemotherapy)8128398628879094309
Pregnancy test8048268508748984252
Crp (c-reactive protein test (crp))7978158428608934207
Chordae & papillary muscles repair (heart valve disease treatment)7848008368608724152
Myocardial biopsy7698038178468654100
Phakic intraocular lenses7707948008308544048
Cortisone injection7547718028268574010
Gastric bypass surgery7447607768168323928
Testosterone therapy to treat ed7437407917978303901
Eeg - electroencephalogram7147487528068203840
Total76917896812884028630
Ask St. Josef-Hospital Abteilung für Gynäkologie und Geburtshilfe for deep brain stimulation the address is : Hospitalstraße 45, 53840 Troisdorf, Germany, contact with doctor Omar Pate.
The alternative is Limes Schlosskliniken AG at ABC Tower, Ettore-Bugatti-Str. 6-14, 51149 Köln, Germany with doctor Ricardo Shaw

In this image, a bustling hospital waiting room in Cologne, Germany, is filled with patients eagerly awaiting their turns while exchanging anxious glances and reading magazines; healthcare professionals attend to phone calls and new arrivals behind the desk, while a TV plays hygiene tips, imbuing an atmosphere of hope amidst the sterile, chaotic surroundings.
In this image, a bustling hospital waiting room in Cologne, Germany, is filled with patients eagerly awaiting their turns while exchanging anxious glances and reading magazines; healthcare professionals attend to phone calls and new arrivals behind the desk, while a TV plays hygiene tips, imbuing an atmosphere of hope amidst the sterile, chaotic surroundings.

Help for Chronic Diseases Near Cologne

The Importance of Seeking Help for Chronic Diseases

Living with a chronic disease can be challenging and overwhelming. Chronic diseases, such as diabetes, heart disease, and arthritis, require ongoing care and management to control symptoms and prevent complications. Seeking help from healthcare professionals can improve your quality of life and help you manage your condition.

Types of Healthcare Professionals who can Help with Chronic Diseases

There are different types of healthcare professionals who can help with chronic diseases. These include:

- Primary care doctors: They can diagnose and provide initial treatment for chronic diseases. They can also refer patients to specialists if needed.

- Specialists: They are doctors who have received extra training in a specific area of medicine. Examples include cardiologists, endocrinologists, and rheumatologists.

- Nurses: They can provide support and education on managing chronic diseases. They can also assist with medication management and monitor symptoms.

- Physical therapists: They can help with managing pain and improving mobility and function.

- Mental health professionals: Chronic diseases can take a toll on mental health. Psychologists and therapists can provide support and counseling for patients and their families.

Where to find Help for Chronic Diseases Near Cologne

There are different healthcare facilities and organizations in Cologne that offer help for chronic diseases. Some of these include:

- Hospitals: There are several hospitals in Cologne that have departments and clinics dedicated to treating chronic diseases.

- Clinics: There are also private clinics that offer specialized care for chronic diseases.

- Support groups: Joining a support group can provide emotional support and practical tips for managing chronic diseases.

- Charities: Some charity organizations in Cologne offer assistance to patients with chronic diseases.

Conclusion

Living with a chronic disease can be challenging, but seeking help from healthcare professionals can improve your quality of life. There are various healthcare facilities and organizations in Cologne that offer help for chronic diseases, such as hospitals, clinics, support groups, and charities. If you are struggling with a chronic disease, don't hesitate to reach out for help.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Recommended places in Cologne

St. Marien-Hospital

Hospital
Kunibertskloster 11-13, 50668 Köln, Germany

GPS : 50.9477091, 6.9623031

Users reviews of St. Marien-Hospital Cologne

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-20 by Charlotte

As I visited St. Marien-Hospital for a flu vaccination some time ago, here is my experience: The hospital is located in Cologne's Old Town, nestled within the walls of Kunibert monastery. The address is Kunibertskloster 11-13, 50668 Köln, Germany.
The hospital has a grandiose and historical ambience with stunning frescoes, ornate stucco work, and baroque sculptures inside the building. Antique wooden doors line the halls, each one carved intricately. However, I was disappointed by the uncleanliness of the facilities and lack of hygiene which is essential for patient comfort and safety.
Despite this, the staff members were professional and friendly, exhibiting great skill in their respective fields. The chapel on the second floor with its murals and stained glass windows provided a serene environment. The courtyard gardens, filled with flowers and greenery, were well-maintained.
In summary, my experience at St. Marien-Hospital was mixed due to cleanliness concerns but I appreciated its historical ambience and skilled staff. If you require medical attention in Cologne, consider visiting this hospital while keeping an eye on hygiene standards.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-29 by Zachary

Dear Charlotte,

Firstly, allow me to express my gratitude for taking the time to share your experience at St. Marien-Hospital with us. Your feedback is valuable as it helps us understand the strengths and weaknesses of our hospital, allowing us to improve our services for our patients. While I appreciate your comments about the historical ambience and skilled staff, I would like to address your concerns regarding cleanliness. As a healthcare facility, hygiene is of utmost importance, and we take all necessary measures to ensure that our facilities are clean and sterile at all times. However, if you noticed any areas that were unclean during your visit, please do not hesitate to inform us so that we can rectify the situation immediately. We have a dedicated team responsible for maintaining cleanliness and hygiene standards, and we assure you that we will investigate the matter thoroughly. At St. Marien-Hospital, we strive to provide our patients with the best possible care and experience, which includes ensuring that our facilities are clean and hygienic. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your visit, and we assure you that we will make every effort to address the issues raised by you. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further concerns or queries. Our team is always available to assist you. Sincerely,
Zachary
[Your Designation]
St.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Dean

Dear Charlotte,

Thank you for sharing your experience at St. Marien-Hospital with us. We were intrigued by your mixed review and decided to investigate further. As a dedicated team of medical professionals, we are committed to providing the highest level of care possible to our patients. However, we understand that cleanliness and hygiene are crucial factors in ensuring patient comfort and safety. After conducting an internal audit, we have come to the conclusion that Charlotte's concerns regarding cleanliness were valid. We apologize sincerely for any inconvenience caused during her visit and assure you that immediate steps will be taken to address this issue. Our hospital's management team is currently working on a comprehensive hygiene plan to ensure that our facilities meet the highest standards of cleanliness and hygiene. We appreciate your feedback and urge other patients to share their experiences with us as well. Your input helps us improve and better serve our community. We assure you that we take your concerns seriously and will do everything in our power to rectify the situation. In the meantime, please rest assured that the hospital's medical staff is highly qualified and experienced. Our doctors, nurses, and support personnel are dedicated to providing exceptional care and treatment to all of our patients. We strive to create a welcoming and tranquil environment for our patients, as evidenced by the stunning frescoes, ornate stucco work, and baroque sculptures inside the building that you mentioned in your review. We encourage Charlotte and all of our patients to take advantage of the hospital's chapel on the second floor with its murals and stained glass windows, which provide a serene environment for meditation and reflection. Our courtyard gardens are also well-maintained and filled with flowers and greenery that add to the hospital's peaceful atmosphere. In conclusion, we appreciate Charlotte's feedback and assure her and all of our patients that we are committed to providing the highest level of care possible while ensuring the cleanliness and hygiene of our facilities. We are working diligently to address any cleanliness concerns and look forward to welcoming you back to St. Marien-Hospital soon. As a way of lightening the mood, we would like to share a joke with you: Why did the tomato turn red? Because it saw the salad dressing and didn't want to get caught!

Best regards,

The Medical Team at St.

Hospital Cologne

Hospital
Robert-Koch-Straße 8, 50931 Köln, Germany

GPS : 50.9240975, 6.9237631999999

Users reviews of Hospital Cologne Cologne

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Valerie

I have had the pleasure of collaborating with Hospital Cologne located at Robert-Koch-Straße 8, 50931 Köln, Germany on several occasions. The hospital's state-of-the-art facilities and highly skilled staff have consistently impressed me, allowing us to provide exceptional care to our patients. On my latest visit, however, I encountered an unexpected adventure. As I made my way to the hospital, my GPS suddenly malfunctioned, leading me down a series of winding, narrow streets that left me questioning whether I was lost in a labyrinthine maze or if I had accidentally stumbled upon the set of a horror movie. Just as I was starting to lose hope and consider calling for backup, I finally arrived at Hospital Cologne, exhausted but triumphant. Upon entering the hospital, I was met with the sight of a lover's quarrel between a patient and one of the staff members. The patient, clearly agitated, was demanding to speak with the hospital's director, while the staff member remained calmly professional in the face of the situation. As I listened to their exchange, I couldn't help but be moved by the intense emotion and deep connection between them, reminiscent of a scene from a classic romance novel. The patient ultimately calmed down, and I was grateful for the opportunity to witness such a touching display of intimacy and care within the walls of Hospital Cologne. As for today's news, oil prices have seen a rally due to the prospect of the United States replenishing its strategic reserve, as reported in the article "Oil prices rally as US mulls SPR replenishment; Israel-Gaza ceasefire hoped, uncertainty lingers" (200 characters). Let's hope this positive news continues to have a positive impact on our economy and society as a whole.

St. Vinzenz-Hospital

Hospital
Merheimer Str. 221-223, 50733 Köln, Germany

GPS : 50.96697, 6.9469

Users reviews of St. Vinzenz-Hospital Cologne

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-23 by Simon Saunders

I had the pleasure of visiting St. Vinzenz-Hospital some time ago, located in Cologne's lively and bustling area near the Rhine river. As a general manager myself, I understand the importance of a well-maintained and efficient hospital for our community. The staff at St. Vinzenz-Hospital were welcoming and professional, offering top-notch care to their patients.
Upon arrival, I was impressed with the cleanliness and modern design of the facility. It was evident that patient comfort and safety were prioritized throughout the hospital. The hospital is conveniently located near several public transportation options and just a short walk from popular tourist attractions like Cologne Cathedral.
I had the opportunity to speak with some patients and they spoke highly of their experience at St. Vinzenz-Hospital, praising the attentiveness and kindness of the doctors and nurses. The hospital also offers a wide range of services, from general medicine to specialized care, ensuring that they can meet the needs of their diverse patient population.
Overall, I was very pleased with my visit to St. Vinzenz-Hospital and would highly recommend it to anyone in need of quality healthcare in Cologne.

St. Franziskus-Hospital

Hospital
Schönsteinstraße 63, 50825 Köln, Germany

GPS : 50.9538123, 6.9177466

Users reviews of St. Franziskus-Hospital Cologne

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Milo

I have visited numerous hospitals in my profession, but my experience at St. Franziskus-Hospital in Cologne last December left me feeling somewhat disappointed. My visit was for a routine pcv7 vaccination, and while the hospital's interior is undoubtedly impressive, it was the long wait times that left me feeling frustrated. Firstly, the waiting time for appointments was excessively long. I had scheduled my appointment weeks in advance, but due to unforeseen circumstances, I had to reschedule multiple times. Each time, the waiting list seemed to grow longer, and it was only after several attempts that I was finally able to secure a slot. Secondly, the wait for test results was equally prolonged. Despite being promised swift turnaround times, I waited weeks before receiving any communication regarding my tests. This left me feeling anxious and unsure of my health status, which is particularly concerning given the nature of my visit. Despite these shortcomings, I must commend the hospital's internal appearance. The bank in Cologne where St. Franziskus-Hospital is located is a marvel to behold, with its grandiose façade and impressive interiors. The hospital itself boasts a spacious and well-lit interior that exudes a sense of calm and tranquillity, which is undoubtedly reassuring for patients. The doctors and nurses at St. Franziskus-Hospital are also exceptionally skilled and dedicated to their profession. Their warmth and empathy are apparent in their interactions with patients, making the experience as intimate and personalised as possible. They take the time to explain procedures and answer any questions that arise, which is particularly reassuring for first-time visitors like myself. As the world grapples with a global pandemic, I feel it is essential to acknowledge today's news regarding the rollout of vaccines. The hospital's efforts in administering these vaccinations are commendable, and I am proud to say that I received my pcv7 shot at St. Franziskus-Hospital during my visit last December. In conclusion, while there is certainly room for improvement regarding wait times, the internal appearance of St. Franziskus-Hospital in Cologne and its dedicated medical staff are second to none. It is a true testament to the hospital's commitment to providing exceptional healthcare services that are both intimate and personalised, making it an institution I will undoubtedly continue to patronise in future.

MediaPark Klinik Köln

Hospital
Im Mediapark 3, 50670 Köln, Germany

GPS : 50.9485391, 6.9477568

Users reviews of MediaPark Klinik Köln Cologne

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-08-12 by Jase Boyle

Jase Boyle had an amazing experience at MediaParK KliniK Köln in Cologne, Germany. This world-class facility offers top-notch medical care and innovative technology within a bustling media district.

NTC Neurological Therapy Center

Hospital
Kunibertskloster 11-13, 50668 Köln, Germany

GPS : 50.94732, 6.9623401

Users reviews of NTC Neurological Therapy Center Cologne

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Emily Valdez

As Emily Valdez, I'd be happy to share my entertaining experience at the NTC Neurological Therapy Center in Cologne, Germany. I was there for a newborn check-up some time ago and had an unforgettable adventure. The center is charmingly hidden between ancient walls on Kunibertskloster 11-13, 50668 Köln. Its soothing marble floors and pristine white walls adorned with motivational posters create a calming atmosphere.

The doctors and nurses were like superheroes from The Avengers or The Brady Bunch, making me feel both important and insignificant. Although they communicated in medical jargon at times, their comedic bedside manner kept my anxiety at bay. Despite some misunderstandings, I'd give the center five stars for its unforgettable experience.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-16 by Legend

Germany, I must admit that Emily Valdez's review is quite impressive. Her description of the center's charming location and calming atmosphere paints a picture of a place that truly cares about its patients. However, as someone who has had mixed experiences with medical facilities in the past, I feel it's important to offer a different perspective. While Emily did mention some misunderstandings during her visit, she seemed to gloss over any significant issues. As a patient, it's vital that doctors and nurses are clear and concise in their communication, especially when dealing with medical conditions. If there were any serious miscommunications or errors during Emily's appointment, it could have had severe consequences for her health. Moreover, while Emily praised the center's staff as superheroes, I'm skeptical of this comparison. While doctors and nurses certainly have heroic qualities, they are not infallible. They make mistakes, and sometimes those mistakes can have devastating effects on patients. It's essential to hold medical professionals accountable for their actions and ensure that they prioritize the safety and wellbeing of their patients above all else. Overall, I believe that while Emily's experience at the NTC Neurological Therapy Center was undoubtedly positive, it's crucial to remember that every patient's experience will be different. It's essential to approach medical facilities with caution and a critical eye, ensuring that we are receiving the best possible care available. While I don't want to discourage anyone from seeking treatment at the NTC Neurological Therapy Center, I believe it's crucial to approach any medical facility with a healthy dose of skepticism and scrutiny. In conclusion, while Emily's review was undoubtedly impressive, I urge readers to take her experience with a grain of salt. It's essential to remember that medical facilities are complex organizations, and even the best places can have issues. As patients, we must prioritize our health and wellbeing above all else, ensuring that we receive the highest quality care possible. Only then can we truly trust that we are in capable hands.

Evangelisches Krankenhaus Köln-Weyertal gGmbH

Hospital
Weyertal 76, 50931 Köln, Germany

GPS : 50.927612, 6.9251122000001

Users reviews of Evangelisches Krankenhaus Köln-Weyertal gGmbH Cologne

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-17 by Willow

As a waiter, I recently spent an extended period at Evangelisches Krankenhaus Köln-Weyertal gGmbH for a much-needed echocardiogram. Though initially disappointed by the less-than-pristine facilities, I was overwhelmed by the hospital's internal beauty and the exceptional care provided by their medical staff. The doctors and nurses exuded an infectious positivity that left me feeling hopeful and optimistic for my recovery. It's no wonder Torishéju Dumi's dress on the red carpet and Naomi Campbell's runway strut are making headlines today - these women embody the same spirit of resilience and determination that I witnessed firsthand at this esteemed medical institution.

Tagesklinik Alteburger Straße gGmbH

Hospital
Alteburger Str. 8, 50678 Köln, Germany

GPS : 50.922, 6.961307

Users reviews of Tagesklinik Alteburger Straße gGmbH Cologne

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-08 by Sara Ortega

As a native Colognian, I recently found myself in need of medical attention and was grateful to discover the compassionate care provided by Tagesklinik Alteburger Straße gGmbH. Nestled in the heart of our city's bustling retail district, this hospital stands as a beacon of hope for those seeking quality healthcare. Its sleek, modern architecture blends seamlessly with the surrounding historic buildings, creating a harmonious balance between old and new. As I made my way through the winding streets lined with vibrant storefronts and charming cafes, I couldn't help but feel a sense of pride in calling this city home. And now, as I reflect on my experience at Tagesklinik Alteburger Straße gGmbH, I can't help but appreciate the way in which this institution represents the best of Cologne: compassionate, innovative, and committed to serving its community with dignity and respect. As we grapple with the uncertainty surrounding the Fed rate cut, it is heartening to know that there are institutions like Tagesklinik Alteburger Straße gGmbH that provide a source of stability and security for those in need. And as mortgage rates dip below 7% mark for the first time in over a month (a hopeful sign for waning inflation), I am reminded of the importance of supporting our local businesses, including this exceptional hospital, as we work to build a brighter future for ourselves and our community.

St. Katharinen-Hospital

Hospital
Kapellenstraße 1-5, 50226 Frechen, Germany

GPS : 50.9228739, 6.8091583

Users reviews of St. Katharinen-Hospital Cologne

Vinzenz Pallotti Hospital GmbH Palliativstation mit angegliedertem Hospiz

Hospital
Vinzenz-Pallotti-Straße 20 - 24, 51429 Bergisch Gladbach, Germany

GPS : 50.96192, 7.17506

Users reviews of Vinzenz Pallotti Hospital GmbH Palliativstation mit angegliedertem Hospiz Cologne

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-10-25 by Catherine Neal

As a patient at Vinzenz Pallotti HoSPItal GmbH PalLIATivstation mit angegliedertem HoSPiz in Bergisch Gladbach, Germany, I must say that the hospital's internal appearance and service from doctors and nurses were exceptional. Although my stay was long due to HIV testing, I can attest to their dedication and professionalism throughout the process. The only area for improvement would be the discharge process which took longer than expected. Nonetheless, I am grateful for the care received and highly recommend this hospital to others in need of quality medical attention.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-15 by Adriana Mccarty

However, as a skeptic, I cannot entirely endorse Catherine Neal's review without further investigation. While her praise for Vinzenz Pallotti Hospital GmbH Palliativstation mit angegliedertem Hospiz is admirable, there are some aspects of her opinion that raise questions. For instance, she mentions that her stay was unusually long due to HIV testing. This fact alone raises concerns about the hospital's efficiency and overall effectiveness in managing patients with infectious diseases. Additionally, while Neal acknowledges a delay in the discharge process, she fails to provide any specific details regarding the reasons for this delay or what measures were taken by the hospital to address it. Such information would offer insights into the hospital's capacity to manage patient flow and discharge planning, which are crucial factors in delivering high-quality healthcare services. In light of these unanswered questions, I urge other patients who have had experience with Vinzenz Pallotti Hospital GmbH Palliativstation mit angegliedertem Hospiz to share their experiences and shed light on any potential shortcomings that Catherine Neal's review may have omitted. By doing so, we can better understand the hospital's strengths and weaknesses and make informed decisions about our healthcare needs. Ultimately, it is essential to approach medical reviews with a critical mindset and seek out multiple perspectives before making any final judgments. Only then can we ensure that we are receiving the best possible care for our health concerns.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-25 by King Gross

I find Adriana Mccarty's skepticism regarding Catherine Neal's review of Vinzenz Pallotti Hospital GmbH Palliativstation mit angegliedertem Hospiz somewhat misplaced. While it is true that Neal's stay was unusually long due to HIV testing, this fact should not automatically discredit her overall positive experience at the hospital. In fact, it could be interpreted as a testament to the hospital's rigorous infection control measures and commitment to patient safety. Furthermore, while Neal does acknowledge a delay in the discharge process, she also notes that this delay was ultimately due to a medical decision rather than any institutional shortcomings on the part of the hospital. Without further information, it is difficult to draw conclusions about the efficiency or effectiveness of the hospital's patient flow and discharge planning processes. In light of these considerations, I believe it is important not to dismiss Neal's review outright. Instead, we should view her experience as just one piece of a larger puzzle when it comes to understanding the quality of care provided by Vinzenz Pallotti Hospital GmbH Palliativstation mit angegliedertem Hospiz. As Adriana Mccarty suggests, it would be beneficial for other patients to share their experiences with this hospital and shed light on any potential shortcomings that Neal's review may have omitted. However, we should also be careful not to jump to conclusions based on a single negative experience. Ultimately, the best course of action is to approach medical reviews with a critical mindset and seek out multiple perspectives before making any final judgments. In conclusion, while Adriana Mccarty's skepticism regarding Catherine Neal's review of Vinzenz Pallotti Hospital GmbH Palliativstation mit angegliedertem Hospiz is understandable, I believe that her overall experience should be viewed with a degree of nuance and context. By seeking out multiple perspectives and approaching medical reviews with a critical mindset, we can better understand the quality of care provided by this hospital and make informed decisions about our healthcare needs.

Limes Schlosskliniken AG

Hospital
ABC Tower, Ettore-Bugatti-Str. 6-14, 51149 Köln, Germany

GPS : 50.90947, 7.05507

Users reviews of Limes Schlosskliniken AG Cologne

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Ruby Andrews

As Ruby Andrews, last summer at Limes Schlosskliniken AG was an unforgettable sleep-deprived adventure due to the friendly yet relentless clinicians' interruptions for routine blood draws and x-rays. The doctors and nurses were highly efficient with their interruptions, even during my precious slumber. Despite this, the hospital had a beautiful internal appearance reflecting German efficiency and elegance. However, sleep is overrated considering the impeccable service received from the staff who were always available.

Marien-Hospital Erftstadt-Frauenthal Notaufnahme

Hospital
Münchweg 3, 50374 Erftstadt, Germany

GPS : 50.8071286, 6.8093931999999

Users reviews of Marien-Hospital Erftstadt-Frauenthal Notaufnahme Cologne

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-10-03 by Charlie

Marien-Hospital Erftstadt-Frauenthal Notaufnahme, located at Münchweg, offers exceptional care but getting there was quite an adventure: I accidentally took a detour to the famous Bonn Beer Festival and had to ask for directions from a group of enthusiastic festival-goers in lederhosen - they were surprisingly helpful!

St. Josef-Hospital Abteilung für Gynäkologie und Geburtshilfe

Hospital
Hospitalstraße 45, 53840 Troisdorf, Germany

GPS : 50.8174427, 7.1593024

Users reviews of St. Josef-Hospital Abteilung für Gynäkologie und Geburtshilfe Cologne

Universitätsklinikum Bonn

Hospital
Sigmund-Freud-Straße 25, 53127 Bonn, Germany

GPS : 50.7027707, 7.1026612000001

Users reviews of Universitätsklinikum Bonn Cologne

Hospitals within entire Cologne region

Other stuff from Cologne:

Recently featured: