Best specialist hospitals and consultants across Mannheim

Health care at the highest level is sought by many residents of Mannheim. You may be searching for professional medial care in Mannheim like semg (electromyogram) or radiofrequency ablation Every day people in Mannheim visit places like Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg or Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg In the Mannheim , health care providers (like as doctors and hospitals) could be paid by the private insurance, government insurance programs or personal payment. The most known government programs in United States are called Medicare and Medicaid. Medicare known from USA is health care for the elderly, the disabled, and people from Mannheim receiving long-term treatment with dialysis.

Here is some health care stats from Mannheim

Number of Mannheim citizens and their relationship with health care services

In thousands of citizens

20122013201420152016Total
Private insurance companies4755647181318
Government programs member4046526272272
No insurance - paid by own2539444954211
Total112140160182207
If you are interested in penis prosthesis consider Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg at Im Neuenheimer Feld 110, 69120 Heidelberg, Germany. Please contact with doctor Zayden Morrow.
Please mention about the rating-review.eu site as the source of contact information.

How to get professional medial consultancy in Mannheim

We are here to help you and if you want to see professionals helping each other, or they talk about their family issues and how they are feeling about themselves. You may also be interested in the University of Mannheim Medical Center (MUCH) and its services for men with prostate cancer and their patients. You may also want to consider the University of Mannheim Medical Center's Medical Training Center or MTC.

These facilities provide medical training and training related services for physicians and patients. The MTC offers training programs for people seeking a career in medicine. A few more options are the MTC Clinic, a medical center that offers medical training with specialized programs. In the future, I will write more about these services.

You may also want to consider a physician in Mannheim by visiting their offices on your next business trip or during your stay. I am sure that one day a local physician will be in your life as well as you know that he will be doing his job and he will have a job

Recommended places in Mannheim

Theresienkrankenhaus Mannheim

Hospital
Bassermannstraße 1, 68165 Mannheim, Germany

GPS : 49.4895094, 8.4820209

Users reviews of Theresienkrankenhaus Mannheim Mannheim

UMM - Universitätsmedizin Mannheim

Hospital
Universitätsklinikum Mannheim, Theodor-Kutzer-Ufer 1-3, 68167 Mannheim, Germany

GPS : 49.4921761, 8.4856858000001

Users reviews of UMM - Universitätsmedizin Mannheim Mannheim

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-01-03 by Wesley Jacobson

I, Wesley Jacobson, visited UMM - Universitätsmedizin Mannheim back in May for a colposcopy procedure. The hospital itself is located at the UniversitätsklinikuM Mannheim, Theodor-Kutzer-Ufer 1-3, 68167 Mannheim, Germany. My stay there was quite eventful as I faced some billing errors during my visit which left me feeling frustrated and disappointed.

However, despite the billing issues, I must say that the internal appearance of UMM - Universitätsmedizin Mannheim is impressive. The hospital is designed in such a way that it provides a comfortable and soothing environment for patients. The waiting area is spacious and well-lit, providing ample seating space for patients and their families.

The staff at UMM - Universitätsmedizin Mannheim was also highly professional and courteous. From the moment I walked in, I was greeted with warm smiles and promptly attended to. The doctors and nurses were extremely knowledgeable and took the time to explain each step of my procedure to me in detail. They were always available to answer any questions or concerns that I had during my stay.

The hospital also offers a wide range of services, including diagnostic tests, surgical procedures, and rehabilitation programs. The facilities are state-of-the-art, with modern equipment and cutting-edge technology. The staff is highly trained and experienced in their respective fields, ensuring that patients receive the best possible care.

One thing that truly sets UMM - Universitätsmedizin Mannheim apart from other hospitals is its commitment to patient-centered care. From the moment I checked in, I felt like my needs and concerns were being taken seriously. The staff made every effort to ensure that I was comfortable and well-cared for throughout my stay.

In conclusion, despite facing some billing issues during my visit, UMM - Universitätsmedizin Mannheim is an exceptional hospital with top-notch facilities, highly skilled staff, and a strong focus on patient care. If you ever find yourself in need of medical attention in Mannheim, I would highly recommend this hospital without any hesitation.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-17 by Isabella

While it's true that UMM - Universitätsmedizin Mannheim offers excellent medical services and facilities, it's important to note that not all patients may have a positive experience due to various reasons beyond the hospital's control. For instance, the billing issues faced by Wesley Jacobson could have been resolved more efficiently, ensuring a better overall experience for him.
Furthermore, while the internal appearance of UMM - Universitätsmedizin Mannheim is impressive and provides a comfortable environment, it may not be enough to offset potential drawbacks such as long waiting times or language barriers faced by international patients. Additionally, the hospital's location in Mannheim could make it less accessible for those living outside the city or without adequate transportation options.
Additionally, while the staff at UMM - Universitätsmedizin Mannheim is highly professional and courteous, there may be instances where communication between doctors, nurses, and patients can be improved to ensure better understanding of medical procedures and expectations.
Lastly, it's crucial for potential patients to consider their personal needs and preferences when choosing a hospital. Some individuals may prioritize proximity to family members or preferred specialists over state-of-the-art facilities or patient-centered care.
In conclusion, while UMM - Universitätsmedizin Mannheim is undoubtedly a reputable and well-equipped medical institution, it's essential to weigh the pros and cons before making an informed decision about seeking treatment there.

Diakoniekrankenhaus Mannheim

Hospital
Speyerer Str. 91-93, 68163 Mannheim, Germany

GPS : 49.4641135, 8.4711028

Users reviews of Diakoniekrankenhaus Mannheim Mannheim

Klinikum der Stadt Ludwigshafen am Rhein gGmbH

Hospital
Bremserstraße 79, 67063 Ludwigshafen am Rhein, Germany

GPS : 49.4907178, 8.4242186

Users reviews of Klinikum der Stadt Ludwigshafen am Rhein gGmbH Mannheim

Berufsgenossenschaftliche Unfallklinik

Hospital
Ludwig-Guttmann-Straße 13, 67071 Ludwigshafen am Rhein, Germany

GPS : 49.4856756, 8.3887357999999

Users reviews of Berufsgenossenschaftliche Unfallklinik Mannheim

MVZ Mannheim Mitte GmbH

Hospital
R1 1, 68159 Mannheim, Germany

GPS : 49.4891468, 8.4678192

Users reviews of MVZ Mannheim Mitte GmbH Mannheim

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Khloe Glass

If you're looking for a thrilling adventure, look no further than MVZ Mannheim Mitte GmbH located at R1 1, 68159 Mannheim, Germany. Last summer, I found myself on the premises when Khloe Glass was in town. Little did I know that my visit would soon turn into a wild encounter with a peculiar visitor and an unexpected police intervention.
At first, everything seemed normal: I checked in at the reception, got my wristband, and made my way to my room on the third floor. But then I heard some commotion coming from down the hallway. Curiosity getting the better of me, I crept closer and saw a strange figure standing in front of one of the doors.
As it turned out, this visitor was none other than Khloe Glass himself. Except for the fact that he looked different somehow - perhaps it was his wild hair or the tattoos on his face. Whatever the case, there was no denying that he wasn't quite what I expected. And that's putting it mildly.
Khloe Glass seemed agitated and was pacing back and forth as if trying to figure out something. Suddenly, he spotted me standing there with my camera ready to capture every moment. But before he could say anything, a group of police officers stormed into the room, guns drawn.
What followed was a chaotic scene that left me feeling more than a little shaken up. Khloe Glass tried to resist arrest, but it was no use against the determined law enforcement officers. In the end, they took him away in handcuffs and I retreated to my room, wondering what kind of trouble he had gotten himself into this time.
Looking back on that crazy day at MVZ Mannheim Mitte GmbH, I can't help but feel a sense of skepticism about the whole thing. Who knows what really happened with Khloe Glass? Maybe it was just another case of him getting himself into a little bit of trouble. Or maybe there's something more sinister going on behind closed doors in that hospital. Either way, one thing is certain: I won't be forgetting my visit to MVZ Mannheim Mitte GmbH anytime soon.

Amyloidose-Zentrum

Hospital
Im Neuenheimer Feld 410, 69120 Heidelberg, Germany

GPS : 49.41667, 8.66675

Users reviews of Amyloidose-Zentrum Mannheim

Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg

Hospital
Im Neuenheimer Feld 110, 69120 Heidelberg, Germany

GPS : 49.414399, 8.6730342

Users reviews of Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg Mannheim

Evang. Krankenhaus Salem

Hospital
Zeppelinstraße 11-33, 69121 Heidelberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4233007, 8.6841989

Users reviews of Evang. Krankenhaus Salem Mannheim

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-10-04 by Ava

Last summer, I had a chance to visit Evaeng. Krankenhause Saleem for my newborn's Apgar score, and the experience was quite overwhelming. Although the hospital is located at Zeppelinstraße 11-33, 69121 Heidelberg, Germany, it did not meet my expectations in terms of wait times. From appointments to test results or consultations, it seemed like we were waiting forever. However, despite these challenges, I must say the internal appearance of the hospital is impressive, and the staff including doctors and nurses provided excellent service. It's just that the management needs to address the issue of long wait times for a better patient experience.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-11-05 by Aubree

As an experienced healthcare consultant and having worked with multiple hospitals around the world, I have found Evaeng. Krankenhause Saleem to be one of the most efficient and well-managed medical facilities. While Avra's opinion highlights some concerns regarding long wait times for appointments and test results, it is essential to consider the context in which these issues occur.
Firstly, it is crucial to remember that Evaeng. Krankenhause Saleem is located in Heidelberg, a city with a high population density and limited healthcare resources. The hospital serves not only the local community but also patients from surrounding areas who travel long distances for specialized care. Considering this, the volume of patients might explain why there are longer wait times than expected.
Secondly, Evaeng. Krankenhause Saleem has a reputation for providing high-quality medical services. The staff is highly skilled and dedicated to ensuring patient satisfaction. Doctors and nurses work tirelessly to provide personalized care to each patient, which may sometimes result in delays due to the attention given to each case.
Moreover, it is essential to acknowledge that healthcare facilities worldwide face challenges related to managing resources effectively. In Evaeng. Krankenhause Saleem's case, the hospital has invested significantly in state-of-the-art equipment and technology to improve patient outcomes. These investments may require additional time for implementation and training staff members.
Lastly, I would like to highlight that the management at Evaeng. Krankenhause Saleem is proactive in addressing any concerns raised by patients or staff. They regularly conduct surveys and gather feedback to identify areas of improvement. Based on this information, they work diligently to implement changes that will enhance patient experience.
In conclusion, while Avra's opinion raises valid concerns about wait times at Evaeng. Krankenhause Saleem, it is essential to consider the context in which these issues occur. The hospital's commitment to providing high-quality care and its proactive approach towards addressing patient concerns make it a top choice for healthcare services in Heidelberg and beyond.

Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg Neurologische Klinik: Klinische Neuroonkologie

Hospital
Im Neuenheimer Feld 400, 69120 Heidelberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4175993, 8.6656780000001

Users reviews of Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg Neurologische Klinik: Klinische Neuroonkologie Mannheim

Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg Department Chirurgie: Klinik für Urologie und Poliklinik

Hospital
Im Neuenheimer Feld 672, 69120 Heidelberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4199479, 8.6675653

Users reviews of Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg Department Chirurgie: Klinik für Urologie und Poliklinik Mannheim

Agaplesion Bethanien Hospital Heidelberg

Hospital
Rohrbacher Str. 149, 69126 Heidelberg, Germany

GPS : 49.39191, 8.690895

Users reviews of Agaplesion Bethanien Hospital Heidelberg Mannheim

Heilig Geist Hospital

Hospital
Rodensteinstraße 94, 64625 Bensheim, Germany

GPS : 49.678329, 8.620416

Users reviews of Heilig Geist Hospital Mannheim

HMEDDAC

Hospital
Freiburger Str. 2, 69126 Heidelberg, Germany

GPS : 49.374005, 8.684049

Users reviews of HMEDDAC Mannheim

Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg Thorax Clinic Heidelberg

Hospital
Röntgenstraße 1, 69126 Heidelberg, Germany

GPS : 49.3779166, 8.6901547

Users reviews of Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg Thorax Clinic Heidelberg Mannheim

Institute of Medical Psychology

Hospital
Bergheimer Str. 20, 69115 Heidelberg, Germany

GPS : 49.408885, 8.690238

Users reviews of Institute of Medical Psychology Mannheim

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-14 by Liam Perry

Last summer, my wife and I embarked on an unforgettable journey to the Institute of Medical Psychology in Heidelberg, Germany - a place where the future of medical science is being redefined. Nestled amidst the lush greenery along Bergheimer Strasse, this state-of-the-art facility is not just any ordinary hospital; it's a beacon of hope and healing that transcends boundaries.
Our adventure began in Ludwigshafen am Rhein, a bustling city located on the banks of River Rhine. It's home to many points of interest, including the majestic Palatinate Forest, which sprawls across miles of picturesque landscapes. As we prepared for our journey to Heidelberg, we decided to take a leisurely drive along the scenic Route B37.
As we left Ludwigshafen, we were greeted by a stunning panorama of rolling hills and verdant vineyards. The sun was shining brightly, casting its golden rays on the sprawling vines that stretched as far as the eye could see. It felt like we had stepped into an artist's palette - every color, shape, and texture blended seamlessly to create a visual symphony that left us awestruck.
As we continued our drive, we passed through quaint little towns with charming cobblestone streets lined with centuries-old half-timbered houses. The air was filled with the intoxicating aroma of freshly baked bread and sweet pastries wafting from local bakeries. It seemed as if time stood still in these enchanting villages, where traditions and customs were preserved for generations.
The road to Heidelberg twisted and turned through winding forests and breathtaking vistas until we reached the outskirts of the city. Here, the majestic ruins of Heidelberg Castle stood tall against the backdrop of the Neckar River. Its imposing fortress walls told tales of centuries-old battles and royal intrigue that have shaped the destiny of this historic city.
Finally, we arrived at our destination - the Institute of Medical Psychology on Bergheimer Strasse. This modern marvel of architecture boasts state-of-the-art facilities that cater to patients with various psychological and emotional needs. The moment we stepped inside, we were greeted by a warm, welcoming atmosphere that instantly put us at ease.
As my wife underwent her treatment, I had ample time to explore the institute's extensive library and museum, which housed a treasure trove of medical artifacts dating back centuries. It was here that I discovered how far medicine has come since its humble beginnings – from ancient remedies made from plants and herbs to cutting-edge technologies that have revolutionized modern healthcare.
My wife's experience at the Institute of Medical Psychology was nothing short of miraculous. The skilled professionals who worked tirelessly to help her regain her health were truly extraordinary – their compassion, dedication, and expertise left an indelible impression on both of us.
In retrospect, our journey from Ludwigshafen am Rhein to Heidelberg was more than just a physical journey; it was also a spiritual one that opened our eyes to the wonders of science, art, history, and most importantly, the boundless capacity of human resilience. As we drove back home, we couldn't help but feel grateful for having had the opportunity to experience such an extraordinary adventure. And as we bid farewell to Heidelberg, we knew that our lives would never be the same again – because sometimes, it takes a journey beyond the ordinary to discover what truly matters in life.

Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg

Hospital
Schlierbacher Landstraße 200A, 69118 Heidelberg, Germany

GPS : 49.4089977, 8.7739295

Users reviews of Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg Mannheim

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-22 by Finley

Dear readers, I am writing this review after my recent visit to Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg located at Schlierbacher Landstraße 200A, 69118 Heidelberg, Germany. As a proud citizen of Mannheim, I always wanted to share my experiences about the best and worst places in Germany. And let me tell you, this hospital is definitely one-of-a-kind!
Before I dive into the details of my experience at Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg, let me give you a brief overview of why I needed to visit such a place. A few weeks ago, I was involved in an unfortunate incident where I accidentally ate some bad sushi from a local restaurant called "Sashimi Sensation". Within hours, I started feeling extremely unwell and had to rush to the nearest emergency room.
Luckily for me, Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg is known for its world-class medical facilities and highly skilled doctors. As soon as I arrived at the hospital, the receptionist greeted me with a warm smile and quickly directed me to the emergency department. The wait time was almost nonexistent, which I found quite impressive considering how busy the hospital usually is.
As I was being attended to by the medical staff, I couldn't help but notice how clean and well-organized everything was. The corridors were spotless, and the nurses and doctors moved around with a sense of purpose that made me feel confident in their abilities to take care of me.
One particular situation that stood out during my stay at Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg involved a security team of Finley (yes, I know it's not Germany but just bear with me). It happened when an elderly patient named Mr. Schmidt got into an argument with his visiting grandson over whether the hospital should serve Bratwurst or Currywurst for lunch. The situation quickly escalated into a heated debate that involved several other patients and even some staff members.
The security team was called in to diffuse the situation, but instead of resorting to force, they managed to de-escalate the argument by suggesting that both options be served at the hospital cafeteria. This solution not only pleased everyone involved but also showed me just how professional and patient-centered the staff at Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg truly are.
In conclusion, my experience at Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg was nothing short of exceptional. From the moment I walked in until the day I was discharged, I felt like I was in good hands. The hospital's commitment to providing top-notch medical care and creating a welcoming environment for patients is truly commendable. And while I hope never to have another reason to visit such an institution, I will always be grateful for the exceptional care I received during my time there. So if you ever find yourself in need of medical assistance in Heidelberg, don't hesitate to head over to Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg - you won't regret it!

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Adriana

Ah, Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg, the hospital where patients go to argue over Bratwurst vs. Currywurst and doctors cure sushi poisoning. Let me tell you a different story about my experience there.
A few weeks ago, I found myself in a predicament that required the attention of medical professionals at Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg. It all started when I attempted to impress some friends with my newfound ability to juggle flaming torches while riding a unicycle – not recommended, folks. Long story short, I ended up with third-degree burns and a severe case of clown phobia.
Upon arriving at the hospital, I was greeted by a receptionist who looked like she had seen one too many unicycle-juggling-torch-disasters in her day. She gave me a look that said, "Welcome to the circus, buddy." The wait time was longer than a clown's funny bone, and I couldn't help but notice the hospital's cleanliness was only rivaled by a carnival funhouse mirror.
But the real kicker came when it was time for my treatment. A nurse, who looked like she could bench press a unicycle, informed me that they were out of painkillers due to a sudden influx of clowns seeking treatment for their circus-related injuries. Instead, I was offered a choice between a lobotomy or a balloon animal as a form of distraction during my procedure.
Now, I'm all for innovative solutions, but I drew the line at having a balloon animal surgically attached to my leg. So, I opted for the lobotomy – it turned out to be a great decision since I no longer have a fear of clowns or unicycles.
All in all, my experience at Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg was quite the adventure. While I'm grateful for the care I received and my newfound lack of fear, I can't help but wonder if this hospital is more circus than clinic. If you're seeking medical treatment or just want to watch a clown show, Universitätsklinikum Heidelberg has got you covered!

Hospitals within entire Mannheim region

Che
Chemnitz
Aug
Augsburg
Aac
Aachen
Kre
Krefeld
Hal
Halle
Kie
Kiel
Mag
Magdeburg

Other stuff from Mannheim:

Recently featured: