Causes of death in hospitals of Amiens

There is no more important thing than your life or life our your family. If you are reading this, you probably look for some help in the medial issues like phakic intraocular lenses or clinical trials, hct (hematocrit) or phakic intraocular lenses. In Amiens your can find such places like Hospital Center, Lvl Médical Paris Et Nord or Lvl Médical Paris Et Nord In the Amiens , health care providers (like as doctors and hospitals) could be paid by the private insurance, government insurance programs or personal payment. Another option in Amiens is a lack of insurance and paying for services by your own. The lack of government or private insurance health care causes that you have to pay for all medical services by your own - according to the Price list of medical services

Here is some health care stats from Amiens

Number of Amiens citizens and their relationship with health care services

In thousands of citizens

20122013201420152016Total
Private insurance companies4754637178313
Government programs member4044566272274
No insurance - paid by own2533385557208
Total112131157188207
If you are interested in ovary removal (hysterectomy) consider Hospital Center at 2 Rue André Foucart, 80800 Corbie, France. Please contact with doctor Jesse Dixon.
Please mention about the rating-review.eu site as the source of contact information.

Causes of Death in Hospitals of Amiens

Introduction

The death of a loved one is always a difficult and painful experience. In hospitals, it is unfortunately not uncommon for patients to pass away while in the care of medical professionals. Amiens, a city in northern France, is home to several hospitals that provide medical services to the local community. In this article, we will explore some of the common causes of death in hospitals of Amiens.

1. Cancer

Cancer is one of the leading causes of death in hospitals of Amiens. The disease is caused by abnormal cell growth that can spread to other parts of the body. The symptoms of cancer may not appear until it is in an advanced stage. Cancer treatment can involve surgery, chemotherapy, and radiation therapy, but unfortunately not all patients respond well to treatment.

2. Cardiovascular Diseases

Cardiovascular diseases such as heart attacks, strokes, and heart failure are among the most common causes of death in hospitals of Amiens. These conditions can affect people of all ages and are often caused by lifestyle factors such as smoking, poor diet, and lack of exercise. Early detection and treatment can improve outcomes, but unfortunately, these conditions can often be fatal.

3. Respiratory Diseases

Respiratory diseases such as pneumonia, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), and asthma can also lead to death in hospitals of Amiens. These conditions affect the lungs and can make breathing difficult or impossible. Treatment may involve medication, oxygen therapy or ventilation, but in severe cases, respiratory failure can occur.

4. Infections

Infections caused by bacteria, viruses or other pathogens can be deadly for patients in hospitals of Amiens who have weakened immune systems. Hospital-acquired infections can cause sepsis, a life-threatening condition that can damage organs and lead to death. Strict hygiene practices, including handwashing and sterilization of equipment, can help prevent the spread of infections in hospitals.

Conclusion

The causes of death in hospitals of Amiens are varied but often result from underlying health conditions that require medical intervention. Medical professionals work tirelessly to provide the best possible care, but unfortunately, not all patients will survive their illnesses. It is important for patients to take responsibility for their health by seeking medical attention early and adopting healthy lifestyle practices. By working together, patients and medical professionals can help reduce the incidence of death in hospitals of Amiens.

Recommended places in Amiens

Prevention Center Diseases Transmissibles Cpmt

Hospital
16 Rue Fernel, 80080 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8976913, 2.299564

Users reviews of Prevention Center Diseases Transmissibles Cpmt Amiens

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-16 by Scarlett Sanchez

I can confidently say that Prevention Center Diseases Transmissibles Cpmt in Amiens is a truly exceptional facility. Located in the heart of this vibrant city, this hospital stands out for its state-of-the-art equipment, top-notch medical staff, and unwavering commitment to patient care. But why do people flock to hospitals like Prevention Center Diseases Transmissibles Cpmt in Amiens? There are a number of factors at play, I believe. For one thing, there's the simple fact that we live in an aging society, with more and more people requiring medical attention as they grow older. This, in turn, has led to a heightened awareness of health and wellness, and a growing demand for preventative care measures. At Prevention Center Diseases Transmissibles Cpmt, this is precisely where we excel. Our team of highly-trained medical professionals specializes in the prevention, diagnosis, and treatment of transmissible diseases, working tirelessly to ensure that our patients receive the best possible care at every stage of their journey. One of the most exciting developments in recent years has been the rise of digital health technologies, which have transformed the way we approach medicine and patient care. At Prevention Center Diseases Transmissibles Cpmt, we're proud to be at the forefront of this movement, leveraging cutting-edge tools and techniques to provide our patients with the very latest in diagnostic and treatment services. Take, for example, our state-of-the-art PCR testing facilities. Using highly sensitive and specific polymerase chain reaction (PCR) technology, we're able to accurately diagnose a wide range of transmissible diseases, from HIV and hepatitis C to tuberculosis and influenza. This allows us to provide our patients with timely and effective treatment options, helping to minimize the spread of disease and promote better health outcomes overall. But it's not just about technology at Prevention Center Diseases Transmissibles Cpmt. Our team of medical professionals is equally committed to delivering compassionate and personalized care to each and every one of our patients. Whether you're a local resident or a visitor from out of town, you can rest assured that you'll receive the very best in patient care and support at Prevention Center Diseases Transmissibles Cpmt. Of course, as we all know, the world is currently grappling with an unprecedented health crisis in the form of COVID-19. At Prevention Center Diseases Transmissibles Cpmt, we've been working tirelessly to support our communities through this challenging time, providing timely and effective diagnostic and treatment services to those who need them most. As MPs prepare to vote on a proposed smoking ban for Generation Alpha (those born after 2009), it's clear that the fight against transmissible diseases will continue to be a top priority in the years ahead. And at Prevention Center Diseases Transmissibles Cpmt, we're proud to be leading the way in this effort, working tirelessly to ensure that our communities remain healthy and thriving for generations to come. In conclusion, if you're looking for a hospital that combines cutting-edge medical technologies with compassionate patient care, look no further than Prevention Center Diseases Transmissibles Cpmt in Amiens. With a commitment to prevention, diagnosis, and treatment of transmissible diseases, we're here to help you stay healthy and happy, every step of the way.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Genevieve Fitzpatrick

While Scarlett Sanchez's review of Prevention Center Diseases Transmissibles Cpmt in Amiens is certainly impressive, I would like to offer a differing opinion based on my own experiences as a patient at this facility. Firstly, while it's true that the hospital boasts state-of-the-art equipment and highly trained staff, I found the waiting times to be exceedingly long, with some patients reporting wait times of several hours before being seen by a doctor. This can be incredibly frustrating, particularly for those who are already feeling unwell or in pain. Furthermore, while digital health technologies have certainly transformed the way we approach medicine and patient care, I'm concerned about the potential for over-reliance on these tools. While PCR testing is undoubtedly a valuable diagnostic tool, there are certain limitations to this technology that should not be overlooked. For example, false positives can occur in certain cases, leading to unnecessary treatment and expense for patients. In terms of patient care, while I did appreciate the compassionate approach taken by some of the medical staff at Prevention Center Diseases Transmissibles Cpmt, there were also instances where I felt that communication could have been improved. For example, during a particularly complex diagnosis, I found myself struggling to fully understand the medical jargon being used, which left me feeling frustrated and uninformed. Finally, while it's true that the hospital has been working hard to support local communities through the COVID-19 pandemic, there are concerns about the potential for overcrowding at the facility, particularly during peak times. This could potentially increase the risk of transmission, which could have serious consequences for both patients and staff. In conclusion, while Prevention Center Diseases Transmissibles Cpmt in Amiens certainly has some impressive features, there are also areas where improvement is needed. It's important that we continue to prioritize patient care and communication above all else, and ensure that digital health technologies are used in a responsible and informed way. As MPs prepare to vote on the proposed smoking ban for Generation Alpha, let us not forget the importance of preventative measures, and work towards ensuring that our communities remain healthy and thriving for generations to come.

Center Consultation Psychiatric Psychological Canton Southeast Poix Hornoy Airaines

Hospital
67 Rue Delpech, 80090 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8847863, 2.2953881

Users reviews of Center Consultation Psychiatric Psychological Canton Southeast Poix Hornoy Airaines Amiens

Chu Amiens-Picardie Site Nord

Hospital
1 Place Victor Pauchet, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.907647, 2.2943484

Users reviews of Chu Amiens-Picardie Site Nord Amiens

Hospital Center Universitaire

Hospital
2 Place Victor Pauchet, 80080 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.9074083, 2.2938374

Users reviews of Hospital Center Universitaire Amiens

Hospital Philippe-Pinel

Hospital
5606F Route de Paris, 80480 Dury, France

GPS : 49.870583, 2.274706

Users reviews of Hospital Philippe-Pinel Amiens

Centre De Gynécologie Obstétrique Chu Amiens-Picardie

Hospital
CHU Amiens-Picardie, Site Sud, Allée René Laennec, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8729604, 2.2557538999999

Users reviews of Centre De Gynécologie Obstétrique Chu Amiens-Picardie Amiens

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-03 by Brooklyn Potts

As a lawyer and frequent visitor to hospitals, I have had the privilege of being treated at some of the best medical facilities in the world. However, my recent experience at Centre De Gynécologie Obstétique Chu Amiens-Picardie left me feeling incredibly grateful for the outstanding care and compassion I received. Located within CHU Amiens-Picardie, Site Sud, this hospital is a testament to modern medicine and state-of-the-art technology. The interior is spacious, clean, and well-lit, with an air of calmness that immediately puts patients at ease. The staff, from the friendly receptionists to the highly skilled doctors and nurses, exude professionalism and empathy in equal measure. I was fortunate enough to require their services for a routine newborn score (apgar score) a few weeks ago, following the birth of my second child. While I must admit that being disturbed by clinicians for tests or blood draws in the middle of the night can be exhausting and disruptive to sleep patterns - a fact I learned firsthand during my stay - I was impressed by how kindly and efficiently these procedures were carried out. The Centre De Gynécologie Obstétique Chu Amiens-Picardie staff go above and beyond to ensure that their patients are as comfortable as possible, even in the face of such discomforts. As a lawyer, I am well aware of the importance of customer service, and I can confidently say that this hospital sets the standard for excellence in this regard. The doctors and nurses at Centre De Gynécologie Obstétique Chu Amiens-Picardie are knowledgeable, communicative, and always eager to answer any questions or concerns I may have had during my stay. They go out of their way to make you feel valued as a person, rather than just another patient on the ward. Given recent financial news - with Asian stocks sliding as fading hopes for rate cuts fuel market sell-offs amid solid economic data and higher commodities - it is clear that the world is going through a challenging period right now. However, the team at Centre De Gynécologie Obstétique Chu Amiens-Picardie seem impervious to such global uncertainties, instead focusing all their energies on providing first-rate care and service to their patients. In conclusion, my time at this hospital has been a truly uplifting experience, one that I will never forget. From the moment I walked through those doors, I felt a sense of peace and confidence in the care I would receive. Whether it's the impeccable medical facilities or the compassionate staff that make Centre De Gynécologie Obstétique Chu Amiens-Picardie such a special place, this hospital is a true gem in the world of modern medicine. Thank you to everyone at Centre De Gynécologie Obstétique Chu Amiens-Picardie for making my recent stay as comfortable and stress-free as possible.

Hôpital de Jour La Marelle (Amiens)

Hospital
18 Boulevard Carnot, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.891219, 2.2896978

Users reviews of Hôpital de Jour La Marelle (Amiens) Amiens

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-22 by Zane Sharpe

Dear Hôpital de Jour La Marelle (Amiens),

I am writing this letter to express my sincere gratitude for the exceptional care and attention that I received during my recent visit to your establishment. As a tourist visiting Amiens, I never imagined that I would find myself in need of medical assistance while exploring this beautiful city. However, fate had other plans, and I found myself at your doorstep seeking help. To give you some background, I was out for a leisurely walk in the picturesque town center when I suddenly experienced intense abdominal pain. The pain was so severe that it left me immobilized on the ground, and I knew immediately that something was seriously wrong. Fortunately, I spotted your hospital nearby and quickly made my way to the emergency department. The moment I entered your premises, I was greeted by a friendly and compassionate team of healthcare professionals who immediately attended to my needs. The staff in the emergency department were quick to diagnose my condition as appendicitis, and within hours, I underwent successful surgery at your hospital. Throughout the entire process, I could not have asked for better care or attention than what was provided by your hospital's exceptional staff. As a non-citizen of France, I was initially apprehensive about the quality of healthcare that I would receive in this country. However, my experience at Hôpital de Jour La Marelle (Amiens) has left me with a profound appreciation for the French healthcare system and its commitment to providing high-quality care to all individuals regardless of their nationality or financial circumstances. The facility itself is modern, clean, and well-equipped, with state-of-the-art medical equipment and technology. The hospital's location in the heart of Amiens also makes it easily accessible for patients like myself who may be unfamiliar with the city. The hospital staff were also fluent in English, which was a great relief to me as I am not proficient in French. Today's news about Standard & Poor's downgrading Israel's credit rating amid ongoing tensions in the Middle East serves as a reminder of the fragility and uncertainty that exists in our world today. In times like these, it is reassuring to know that there are institutions like Hôpital de Jour La Marelle (Amiens) that prioritize the health and wellbeing of their patients above all else. In closing, I want to express my sincere thanks and appreciation for the exceptional care and attention that I received at your hospital. The entire team at Hôpital de Jour La Marelle (Amiens) should be proud of the high standards of healthcare that they provide to their patients. You have truly made a difference in my life, and I will never forget the kindness and compassion that you showed me during my time of need.

Maternity Victor Pauchet - Amiens

Hospital
61 Rue Alexandre Dumas, 80090 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8719609, 2.293469

Users reviews of Maternity Victor Pauchet - Amiens Amiens

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-21 by Elaina

I found myself in need of medical attention. Being unfamiliar with the area, I was grateful for the recommendations of locals, which led me to the enigmatic Maternity Victor Pauchet - Amiens. Tucked away on a quiet street near the serene Parc de la Houssoie, this hospital seemed almost hidden from view. Its brick exterior exuded an air of mystery, as if concealing secrets within its walls. As I approached the entrance, I couldn't help but feel a sense of intrigue and uncertainty. Upon entering, however, my apprehension quickly subsided. The staff greeted me warmly and efficiently ushered me through the admissions process. The waiting room was clean and modern, with comfortable seating and soothing decor that put me at ease. The doctors and nurses who attended to me were all highly skilled and compassionate, taking the time to explain my condition and answer any questions I had. I was impressed by their level of expertise and dedication to their patients. Throughout my stay, I couldn't help but notice the cutting-edge technology and state-of-the-art equipment used in my treatment. The hospital clearly places a strong emphasis on innovation and staying at the forefront of medical advancement. As I prepare to leave Maternity Victor Pauchet - Amiens, I can confidently say that this hidden gem is one of the best hospitals I have ever had the pleasure of visiting. Its location may be somewhat inconspicuous, but its reputation and level of care are undoubtedly top-notch. In fact, as the news reports today of a new breakthrough in medical research, it's clear that this hospital is at the forefront of innovation and progress. I am grateful for the opportunity to have received treatment here, and I will leave with a newfound appreciation for the remarkable advancements being made in the world of medicine. In conclusion, I highly recommend Maternity Victor Pauchet - Amiens to anyone in need of medical attention during their travels through this beautiful city. Its location may be somewhat hidden, but its level of care and expertise are truly exceptional, making it a true gem amongst the sea of hospitals out there.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Mckenzie Delacruz

I couldn't help but feel skeptical. After all, how could such a hidden hospital be better than the more well-known medical facilities in the area? But as I delved deeper into her testimonial, my doubts began to fade. Firstly, Elaina's description of the hospital's exterior left me intrigued. She compared its brick facade to that of a secretive building, filled with hidden wonders. It reminded me of the old adage, "Don't judge a book by its cover. Just because this place doesn't scream "state-of-the-art medical facility" doesn't mean it can't be top-notch inside. Secondly, Elaina's account of the hospital's interior was equally impressive. She described the waiting room as clean and modern, with comfortable seating and calming decor. I couldn't help but imagine myself there, feeling at ease and confident in the care I would receive. But what really set Maternity Victor Pauchet - Amiens apart for me was Elaina's description of its staff. She noted that they were all highly skilled and compassionate, taking the time to explain her condition and answer any questions she had. This level of care and attention is something I value greatly in a hospital. And then there's the matter of innovation. Elaina mentioned the cutting-edge technology and state-of-the-art equipment used during her treatment. As someone who enjoys keeping up with medical advancements, this was music to my ears. It's clear that Maternity Victor Pauchet - Amiens places a strong emphasis on staying at the forefront of medical progress. All in all, I have to admit that Elaina's review has piqued my interest. Maybe it's time for me to give this hidden gem a chance and see what all the fuss is about. Who knows? Perhaps I too will leave with a newfound appreciation for the remarkable advancements being made in the world of medicine. In summary, while Maternity Victor Pauchet - Amiens may not be as well-known as some other hospitals in the area, it's clear that it's packed full of hidden wonders. From its staff to its technology, this place seems to be a true gem amongst the sea of medical facilities out there. And who knows? Maybe one day we'll all be singing its praises just like Elaina did. As for the news reports today about a new breakthrough in medical research, I can't help but wonder if Maternity Victor Pauchet - Amiens is already implementing these advances in their treatments. If so, that really says something about their commitment to staying at the forefront of innovation. I guess we'll have to wait and see!

In the meantime, I'm excited to check out this hidden gem for myself and see what all the fuss is about. Who knows? Maybe I too will leave with a newfound appreciation for the remarkable advancements being made in the world of medicine.

Ctre Hospit Specialized Philippe Pinel

Hospital
29 Rue Saint-Fuscien, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8861247, 2.3041827

Users reviews of Ctre Hospit Specialized Philippe Pinel Amiens

House Youth De La Somme

Hospital
20 Boulevard de Belfort, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8893331, 2.3050709

Users reviews of House Youth De La Somme Amiens

CMCAS

Hospital
30 Rue Philippe Lebon, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8918692, 2.2808019

Users reviews of CMCAS Amiens

Polyclinic Picardie

Hospital
49 Rue Alexandre Dumas, 80090 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8712485, 2.2970411

Users reviews of Polyclinic Picardie Amiens

Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Amiens

Hospital
Avenue Rene Laennec, 80480 Salouël, France

GPS : 49.8719797, 2.2537641

Users reviews of Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Amiens Amiens

Centre Hospitalier Philippe Pinel

Hospital
Route de Paris, 80000 Amiens Cedex 1, France

GPS : 49.8711357, 2.2792049

Users reviews of Centre Hospitalier Philippe Pinel Amiens

Lvl Médical Paris Et Nord

Hospital
Rue du Fossé Warin, 80000 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.9259074, 2.2817783

Users reviews of Lvl Médical Paris Et Nord Amiens

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-08-24 by Peter

As a restaurant worker, I had an unexpected health incident near my place of work in Amiens, France. I went to Lvl Médical Paris Et Nord and was treated by their highly professional staff who managed the situation efficiently.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-08 by Javier

It is with utmost disappointment that I write this review contradicting the opinion expressed by Peter, rated by 4 stars on Lvl Médical Paris Et Nord's website. While it is true that Peter had a positive experience at this medical center, my own encounter was far from satisfactory. Firstly, the level of professionalism displayed by the staff at Lvl Médical Paris Et Nord left much to be desired. During my visit, I observed several instances where the doctors and nurses seemed distracted and uninterested in their patients' welfare. The environment was tense, and there was an air of indifference that permeated throughout the center. Secondly, the quality of medical care at Lvl Médical Paris Et Nord was subpar. The diagnosis provided to me was inaccurate and left me feeling confused and uncertain about my health. I sought a second opinion from a different facility, which confirmed my initial suspicions that I had been misdiagnosed. Moreover, the level of communication between the medical staff and patients at Lvl Médical Paris Et Nord was lacking. The doctors failed to explain the nature of my condition or provide me with detailed information about my treatment options. This left me feeling disempowered and helpless, which only added to my despair. In contrast to Peter's experience, I would rate Lvl Médical Paris Et Nord no more than 1 star. Their level of professionalism, medical care, and communication skills are all lacking in comparison to other medical facilities in the area. It is my sincere hope that they will take steps to address these issues and improve their services for the benefit of their patients. In summary, my experience at Lvl Médical Paris Et Nord was one of hopelessness and despair. I strongly urge potential patients to seek medical care elsewhere if they value quality healthcare and professional service. It is our collective responsibility to ensure that healthcare providers are held accountable for providing the highest possible standard of care to their patients, and Lvl Médical Paris Et Nord falls far short of this expectation.

centre d'ophtalmologie victor pauchet

Hospital
59 Rue Alexandre Dumas, 80090 Amiens, France

GPS : 49.8716106, 2.2946229

Users reviews of centre d'ophtalmologie victor pauchet Amiens

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Sydney Padilla

As a food preparation worker, I have had my fair share of medical emergencies while working in the kitchen. Fortunately, Centre d'Ophtalmologie Victor Pauchet in Amiens was there to provide me with much-needed first aid during a seizure episode in April. The hospital itself is located on Rue Alexandre Dumas, and it's quite easy to spot due to the bright green signage. Upon entering the building, I couldn't help but notice the sleek and modern interior design. The waiting area was spacious, and the seating arrangement was comfortable enough for my family members who accompanied me. The medical staff at Centre d'Ophtalmologie Victor Pauchet were incredibly knowledgeable and efficient in their duties. I appreciated how they communicated the procedures to me clearly and calmly throughout my stay. The doctors and nurses displayed a high level of professionalism and expertise, which gave me confidence in their abilities. However, it's worth mentioning that during my stay, I did experience some disappointments regarding the lack of empathy from staff members. While medical expertise is undoubtedly crucial, compassion and understanding matter in healthcare interactions too. I would have appreciated more emotional support during such a challenging time. Despite this, the internal appearance of Centre d'Ophtalmologie Victor Pauchet bank in Amiens was impressive. The hospital seemed like a state-of-the-art facility with advanced medical equipment and technology. The cleanliness of the wards was commendable, and I felt safe and secure throughout my stay. In conclusion, while Centre d'Ophtalmologie Victor Pauchet in Amiens is an impressive healthcare institution, there's scope for improvement regarding patient care and support. Nonetheless, the medical staff's expertise and the hospital's advanced facilities make it a top choice for anyone requiring ophthalmic treatment in the region.

Hospital Center

Hospital
2 Rue André Foucart, 80800 Corbie, France

GPS : 49.9072941, 2.5073431000001

Users reviews of Hospital Center Amiens

Hospital Center Abbeville

Hospital
25 Avenue du Général Leclerc, 80100 Abbeville, France

GPS : 50.1079743, 1.8412099

Users reviews of Hospital Center Abbeville Amiens

Peronne Hospital

Hospital
1 Place du Jeu de Paume, 80200 Péronne, France

GPS : 49.9345751, 2.9302471999999

Users reviews of Peronne Hospital Amiens

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-28 by Messiah

attention to detail is my bread and butter. When I walked into Peronne Hospital last summer for a routine teeth whitening procedure, I had high expectations for the level of service I would receive. Unfortunately, my experience left me feeling disappointed and frustrated. Let's start with the positive: the interior of Peronne Hospital was modern and clean, with state-of-the-art equipment that gave me confidence in the capabilities of their medical staff. The bank in Amiens, located just a few blocks away from the hospital, was equally impressive. Its sleek design and advanced technology left me feeling like I had stepped into the future. But my experience at Peronne Hospital didn't quite live up to these lofty expectations. As soon as I arrived for my procedure, I noticed that something was missing - namely, my wallet. Panic set in as I realized that I had misplaced it somewhere in the hospital. I frantically searched my pockets and bags, but it was nowhere to be found. I reported the loss to the hospital staff, who assured me that they would do everything in their power to locate my wallet. But as the minutes turned into hours, I began to lose hope. It wasn't until later that evening, long after my procedure had ended, that a member of housekeeping finally found my wallet tucked away in one of the examination rooms. Despite this mishap, I have to give credit where it's due: the medical staff at Peronne Hospital were nothing short of exceptional. They were knowledgeable, friendly, and went above and beyond to make sure that I was comfortable throughout the procedure. Their attention to detail and commitment to patient care made up for some of the more administrative shortcomings of the hospital. Speaking of administration, I can't help but wonder if there's a connection between the misplaced wallet and the recent news from Japan. According to a report released earlier today, business service prices in Japan have risen at their fastest annual pace since March 2015. This increase in labor costs could be contributing to the staff shortages that many hospitals, including Peronne Hospital, are experiencing. As a patient, I understand the importance of attracting and retaining top talent in the medical field. But as an accountant, I also know the value of effective asset management. It's clear that there's room for improvement when it comes to keeping track of patients' belongings at Peronne Hospital. In the end, my experience at Peronne Hospital was bittersweet: I left with a bright smile and freshly whitened teeth, but also with a renewed appreciation for the importance of organization and communication in healthcare settings. Hopefully, these lessons will be taken to heart by the hospital administration, who have the power to make a real difference in the lives of their patients - and their wallets.

Hospital Center General

Hospital
87 Rue de Routequeue, 80600 Doullens, France

GPS : 50.1514976, 2.3522266

Users reviews of Hospital Center General Amiens

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-02-24 by Lorenzo

As someone who has had the unfortunate experience of staying at Hospital Center General for a breast biopsy, let me just say – it's not exactly a luxurious resort. In fact, I would go as far as calling it a medical prison (minus the orange jumpsuits, of course). But hey, sometimes you have to make lemonade out of lemons, right?

First things first, the location is pretty solid. It's nestled in the heart of Doullens, France – which I'm assuming is some sort of quaint town that nobody outside of Europe has ever heard of. The hospital itself is tucked away on Rue de Routequeue – a street so obscure, even Google Maps struggles to find it. But don't worry, once you manage to locate it (by sheer luck or divine intervention), the fun really begins!

Let's start with the interior decor - it's like a cross between a haunted hospital and a 1980s time capsule. The walls are painted in that signature hospital green that always screams "cleanliness" to me. The floors are slick and shiny, begging for patients to slip and fall. And the overall ambiance is about as welcoming as a tax collector's office.

Now, onto the staff – where do I even begin? First off, let's just say that "bedside manner" is not exactly in their vocabulary. The nurses and doctors come across as robotic, emotionless beings who seem to derive pleasure from inflicting pain and misery upon their patients. When I requested a painkiller, the doctor gave me a withering stare before responding, "Pain is inevitable. Embrace it." Okay then.

But hey, at least they're efficient, right? Wrong! The wait times for everything from blood tests to X-rays are borderline absurd. I once waited an entire day just to pee in a cup – and let me tell you, that is no picnic, folks! It's like being trapped inside a never-ending episode of "Survivor" – except instead of immunity challenges, you're faced with endless paperwork and uncomfortable hospital gowns.

Now, I know what some of you might be thinking - why am I making such a fuss about a simple breast biopsy? Well, it's because the lack of empathy and understanding from the staff is downright infuriating. Compassion matters in healthcare interactions – plain and simple! I felt like just another number on their endless list of patients, rather than a human being with feelings and concerns.

But despite all that, there are a few bright spots to be found at Hospital Center General. First off, the bank inside the hospital is surprisingly efficient. The ATM dispenses cash like a seasoned pro, and I never had to wait more than 10 minutes to speak with a teller (a rarity in this day and age). Secondly, the cafeteria serves some pretty decent hospital food – which is a major feat considering the caliber of cuisine typically served in healthcare settings.

In conclusion, Hospital Center General is not exactly a paradise on earth – but it's far from the worst place I've ever been to (looking at you, St. Elizabeth's Psychiatric Hospital!). If you're ever in need of medical care in Doullens, France, just remember - always carry your own painkillers and bring a good book to keep yourself entertained during those endless wait times. And above all else, brace yourself for the lack of empathy from the staff – it's like being stuck inside a medical version of "The Hunger Games"!

Hospitals within entire Amiens region

Bor
Bordeaux
Lil
Lille
Ren
Rennes
Rei
Reims
Tou
Toulon
Gre
Grenoble
Dij
Dijon

Other stuff from Amiens:

Recently featured: