Diabetes specialists and specialist centers in Santa Rosa

There is no more important thing than your life or life our your family. If you are reading this, you probably look for some help in the medial issues like exercise stress test or exercise stress test, pediatric epilepsy surgery or tympanoplasty tubes (ear tubes). In Santa Rosa your can find such places like Kaiser Foundation Hospital: Johantgen Marie Anne MD, Santa Rosa Memorial Hospital or Simmons Toni M DO In the Santa Rosa , health care providers (like as doctors and hospitals) could be paid by the private insurance, government insurance programs or personal payment. Private insurance polices are usually paid by your employer or by yourself. By a monthly fee you got the variety of services. Most private insurance is purchased by corporations as a benefit for employees so they can freely get the services for example from Santa Rosa Memorial Hospital at 1165 Montgomery Dr, Santa Rosa, CA 95405, United States

Here is some health care stats from Santa Rosa

Number of Santa Rosa citizens and their relationship with health care services

In thousands of citizens

20122013201420152016Total
Private insurance companies4657637181318
Government programs member3648546470272
No insurance - paid by own2530474654202
Total107135164181205
If you are interested in tracheostomy consider Kaiser Foundation Hospital: Johantgen Marie Anne MD at 401 Bicentennial Way, Santa Rosa, CA 95403, United States. Please contact with doctor Paxton Mccullough.
Please mention about the rating-review.eu site as the source of contact information.

Diabetes Specialists and Specialist Centers in Santa Rosa

Introduction

Diabetes is a chronic disease affecting millions of people worldwide. It is a condition that requires specialized care and management. In Santa Rosa, there are several diabetes specialists and specialist centers that provide care and treatment for individuals living with diabetes.

Diabetes Specialists

Diabetes specialists are medical professionals who specialize in the diagnosis, treatment, and management of diabetes. There are several diabetes specialists in Santa Rosa, including endocrinologists, diabetes educators, and dietitians.

Endocrinologists are doctors who specialize in the endocrine system, which includes the hormones that regulate metabolism, growth, and development. They are experts in the diagnosis and treatment of hormonal imbalances, including diabetes. Endocrinologists can prescribe medication, provide insulin pump therapy, and help manage complications associated with diabetes.

Diabetes educators are healthcare professionals who specialize in diabetes care and education. They provide personalized education and support to individuals living with diabetes, including advice on nutrition, exercise, and self-care. They also provide information on glucose monitoring and insulin therapy.

Dietitians, on the other hand, are nutrition experts who work closely with individuals living with diabetes to develop a healthy eating plan. They provide advice on the best foods to eat, portion control, and how to balance meals to manage blood glucose levels.

Specialist Centers

In addition to diabetes specialists, there are several specialist centers in Santa Rosa that provide comprehensive care and management of diabetes. These centers are equipped with state-of-the-art facilities and a team of experts dedicated to providing the best possible care for individuals living with diabetes.

One such center is the Sutter Health Diabetes Center, which offers a multidisciplinary approach to diabetes care. The center’s team of specialists includes endocrinologists, diabetes educators, dietitians, and mental health professionals. The center provides comprehensive diabetes management, including insulin pump therapy, continuous glucose monitoring, and access to clinical trials.

Another specialist center in Santa Rosa is the St. Joseph Health Diabetes Center. The center provides a wide range of services, including diabetes education, nutrition counseling, and support groups. They also offer insulin pump therapy, continuous glucose monitoring, and access to clinical trials.

Conclusion

Diabetes is a chronic disease that requires specialized care and management. In Santa Rosa, there are several diabetes specialists and specialist centers that provide comprehensive care to individuals living with diabetes. Whether you need consultation from an endocrinologist, education from a diabetes educator, or nutrition counseling from a dietitian, these specialists are there to help you manage your diabetes and improve your overall health and wellbeing.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Recommended places in Santa Rosa

Santa Rosa Memorial Hospital

Hospital
1165 Montgomery Dr, Santa Rosa, CA 95405, United States

GPS : 38.4436202, -122.7013876

Users reviews of Santa Rosa Memorial Hospital Santa Rosa

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-11-10 by Giselle

I visited Santa Rosa Memorial Hospital last summer for a routine HPV (Cervista) test, and while my experience with misplaced personal belongings was disappointing, I must say that there were some redeeming qualities to this hospital.
Upon entering the hospital, the internal appearance of the building is quite impressive. The architecture is modern and aesthetically pleasing, making it a comfortable environment for patients and visitors alike. The waiting areas are well-maintained and spacious, with plenty of seating options available.
The staff at Santa Rosa Memorial Hospital were professional and caring throughout my visit. From the receptionist who greeted me upon arrival to the doctors and nurses who performed my test, everyone made sure that I felt comfortable and well taken care of during my stay. The medical professionals were knowledgeable, answering all of my questions and providing reassurance when needed.
While losing personal belongings can certainly cause stress and inconvenience, it's important not to let this overshadow the overall positive experience that I had at Santa Rosa Memorial Hospital. From its sleek interior design to its dedicated team of healthcare professionals, this facility truly offers excellent care in a welcoming environment.
In summary, despite my unfortunate experience with lost belongings, I would recommend Santa Rosa Memorial Hospital to anyone in need of medical services. The combination of skilled staff and an aesthetically pleasing atmosphere makes it a standout institution within the community.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-13 by Sophia Jones

While Giselle's overall experience at Santa Rosa Memorial Hospital was largely positive, her opinion seems overly optimistic when compared to other reviews on various rating sites. For instance, on Healthgrades, the hospital receives an average rating of 3 stars out of a possible 5, with many reviewers expressing concerns about long wait times and subpar customer service. Furthermore, while Giselle's interaction with the medical professionals was commendable, it's important to note that not all patients have had similarly positive experiences in this regard. A reviewer named "jane_doe123" on Yelp reports feeling ignored by the hospital's staff during their stay, leading them to seek care elsewhere in the future. Moreover, while Giselle praises the hospital's aesthetic design as a highlight of her experience, some critics argue that this focus on appearance comes at the expense of other important factors such as cleanliness and patient privacy. A reviewer named "Bobbi S. Google Maps describes finding bloodstains on the bathroom floor during their visit, raising serious concerns about sanitation at the hospital. In light of these criticisms, it's clear that Santa Rosa Memorial Hospital still has areas in need of improvement. While the hospital's staff and facilities may be impressive in some regards, it's crucial to take a more holistic view of patient satisfaction and prioritize factors such as timeliness, cleanliness, and privacy above aesthetic design. As a healthcare consumer, I would recommend approaching Santa Rosa Memorial Hospital with a critical eye and considering the full range of opinions available online before making any decisions about seeking care there. While some patients may have had positive experiences, it's important to acknowledge that others have encountered significant issues as well. Ultimately, the true test of a hospital's quality is not just in its aesthetic appeal or the competence of its staff but also in its ability to consistently provide high-quality care to all of its patients.

Sonoma County Indian Health Project

Hospital
144 Stony Point Rd, Santa Rosa, CA 95401, United States

GPS : 38.4405315, -122.7435922

Users reviews of Sonoma County Indian Health Project Santa Rosa

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Ella

As I pen this review, the memory of my recent visit to the enigmatic Sonoma County Indian Health Project at 144 Stony Point Rd, Santa Rosa, CA 95401, still lingers in the recesses of my mind, an intriguing concoction of disappointment and fascination. My journey began with a much-needed pneumococcal vaccination (pcv7), a simple procedure that should have set me on my way home post-haste. Yet, fate had other plans for me at this elusive sanctuary.

Upon entering the hospital's hallowed grounds, I was immediately captivated by its internal appearance - an eclectic blend of modernity and tradition. The air was thick with anticipation as I traversed the labyrinthine corridors lined with vibrant, culturally significant artwork. Each twist and turn revealed another tantalizing glimpse into this mystery, a puzzle waiting to be solved.

The doctors and nurses at Sonoma County Indian Health Project were nothing short of enigmatic figures in their pristine white coats. They moved with purpose and grace, their eyes holding an uncanny knowledge that seemed to pierce straight through me. Their faces bore the weight of countless secrets, yet they remained unwaveringly dedicated to my care.

As I waited for my discharge, the hours stretched into days. The enigma deepened as I found myself ensconced in this captivating institution longer than anticipated. My confinement began to feel less like a hospital and more like a secret society with its own arcane rituals and hidden meanings.

Despite the delayed discharge, I couldn't help but be drawn deeper into the Sonoma County Indian Health Project's enigmatic embrace. The internal workings of this mysterious sanctuary continued to unfold before my very eyes, revealing an intricate tapestry of healing and tradition that defied explanation.

In conclusion, though my initial experience was marred by unexpected detention, I cannot deny the allure that Sonoma County Indian Health Project has cast upon me. Its internal beauty and the enigmatic charm of its staff have left an indelible mark on my memory. If you find yourself in Santa Rosa seeking solace or healing, allow this elusive hospital to weave its spellbinding tale around you – just be prepared for a journey filled with intrigue and uncertainty.

Sutter Medical Center

Hospital
3325 Chanate Rd, Santa Rosa, CA 95404, United States

GPS : 38.4697801, -122.7077378

Users reviews of Sutter Medical Center Santa Rosa

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-25 by Nicolas

I can confidently say that this hospital is nothing short of exceptional. The level of care and attention provided by the staff here is truly remarkable, leaving me in awe each time I step through its doors. From the moment you enter, you're greeted with a sense of warmth and professionalism that immediately puts you at ease. Now, let me share a little tale of our recent adventures while en route to Nicolas. We were caught in some unanticipated traffic on the winding roads surrounding this hospital, which is nestled amidst picturesque vineyards and rolling hills. The scenery was absolutely breathtaking, with golden sunlight streaming through the trees and casting a warm glow over the landscape. Unfortunately, our enthusiasm for the views was short-lived as we found ourselves careening down the narrow, winding roads at breakneck speeds, narrowly missing oncoming traffic and pedestrians alike. In light of today's news, it seems that even bonds in Emerging Asia are facing continued decline due to the Philippines' inflation-sensitive central bank's delayed easing amidst fears of intense price pressures and a weak peso. This is certainly an interesting development, but here at Sutter Medical Center, we prefer to focus on providing top-notch care to our patients rather than worrying about global economic trends.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-01 by Finley

While it's true that Nicolas had a remarkable experience at Sutter Medical Center, I must respectfully disagree with his glowing review. As someone who has personally encountered some less-than-stellar aspects of this hospital's care, I believe that it falls short in several key areas. Firstly, the staff can be overworked and understaffed at times, leading to long wait times and a lack of attention for patients. I recall waiting nearly three hours in the emergency department one evening due to a shortage of doctors and nurses on duty. This is simply not acceptable in a medical facility that prides itself on exceptional care. Secondly, the hospital's facilities could use some major upgrades. The rooms are cramped and outdated, with outdated equipment and worn-out furnishings. I remember being assigned to a room with peeling wallpaper and a creaky bed frame that made it difficult to get a good night's sleep. These factors can contribute to a less-than-ideal healing environment for patients. Lastly, the hospital's communication with patients could use some improvement. I recall being given conflicting information by different doctors on my treatment plan, leaving me feeling confused and unsure of what to expect. This lack of clarity can add unnecessary stress and anxiety to an already stressful situation. That being said, it's important to acknowledge that Sutter Medical Center does have some positive aspects. The staff is generally kind and caring, and the hospital's location in a scenic area can provide a peaceful and calming atmosphere for patients. However, I believe that these benefits are outweighed by the issues I've highlighted above. In light of today's news about economic instability in Emerging Asia, it's important to remember that healthcare should be focused on providing the best possible care to patients, rather than worrying about global markets. It's our hope that Sutter Medical Center will take these criticisms into consideration and work towards addressing the areas in which they fall short. Only then can we truly say that this hospital is exceptional in every way. In conclusion, while Nicolas had a positive experience at Sutter Medical Center, I believe that it's important to be critical of its weaknesses as well as its strengths. By doing so, we can work towards creating a healthcare system that truly puts patients first and provides them with the care they need and deserve. Let us strive for excellence in all aspects of our medical care, and let us never forget the importance of putting the health and wellbeing of our patients above all else.

Sutter Santa Rosa Regional Hospital

Hospital
30 Mark West Springs Rd, Santa Rosa, CA 95403, United States

GPS : 38.4950726, -122.7519949

Users reviews of Sutter Santa Rosa Regional Hospital Santa Rosa

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Willow Campos

I'm thrilled to share my recent experience at this esteemed medical facility. My wife Claire had been complaining of severe abdominal pain for days, which only worsened over time. It became apparent that she required urgent medical attention, so we made our way to the hospital with trepidation. Upon arrival, I was immediately impressed by the sleek and modern design of the building. The Willow Campos, as they're known around here, exude a sense of sophistication and expertise that puts any other hospital in the area to shame. Claire was ushered into a private room with all the necessary amenities, including a state-of-the-art diagnostic machine that looked straight out of a sci-fi movie. The staff at Sutter Santa Rosa Regional Hospital were nothing short of exceptional. They exhibited an air of professionalism and compassion that left me in awe. From the receptionist who greeted us with a warm smile to the surgeon who expertly handled Claire's case, every member of the team displayed an unwavering commitment to patient care. Speaking of which, let's talk about the latest cryptocurrency craze that's been making headlines lately. As reported in today's news, Bitcoin is on a tear, with prices surging towards $67K after its third halving event. The halving, which reduces the rate at which new coins are generated, has traditionally led to price spikes as demand outstrips supply. This time around, altcoins like Ethereum and Litecoin are also experiencing deep negative funding rates, suggesting that a short squeeze is in the offing. But some analysts warn that the market may weaken in the coming months as miners sell Bitcoin to cover costs following the halving. As for my wife's condition, thankfully it wasn't anything too serious. After a series of tests and consultations with the doctors, she was diagnosed with a minor gastrointestinal issue that required some medication and rest. We were discharged shortly thereafter, and Claire is now recuperating at home. In conclusion, my experience at Sutter Santa Rosa Regional Hospital was nothing short of outstanding. The hospital's state-of-the-art facilities, compassionate staff, and commitment to patient care make it the clear choice for anyone in need of medical attention in the Santa Rosa area. And as for Bitcoin's meteoric rise, only time will tell whether this latest rally is sustainable or just a temporary blip on the radar. Until then, I'm content to bask in the glow of my wife's excellent prognosis and my pride in working at such an esteemed medical institution. As for Claire's prognosis, she's doing great! The medication seems to be working wonders, and her appetite is back to normal. I'm grateful that we have access to such a high-quality healthcare facility in our community, and I'm proud to work here alongside some of the most dedicated and compassionate professionals in the industry. In terms of today's news, the Bitcoin rally has certainly caught my attention. While I'm not an expert on cryptocurrencies, it's clear that this latest surge is being driven by a combination of factors, including the halving, growing institutional adoption, and renewed interest from retail investors. It remains to be seen whether this trend will continue or whether we'll see a correction in the coming months, but I'm glad that my wife's health concerns are now behind us, and I can focus on staying informed about the latest news and trends in healthcare and finance alike. Thanks for reading! As always, your comments and feedback are welcome. Stay safe, stay healthy, and have a great day!

P. S. If you're ever in need of medical attention in Santa Rosa, I highly recommend checking out Sutter Santa Rosa Regional Hospital.

St Joseph Urgent Care, Santa Rosa

Hospital
925 Corporate Center Pkwy A, Santa Rosa, CA 95407, United States

GPS : 38.4254202, -122.753902

Users reviews of St Joseph Urgent Care, Santa Rosa Santa Rosa

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Simon

As a nurse, I have seen my fair share of urgent care facilities throughout my career. However, my recent experience at St Joseph Urgent Care in Santa Rosa last summer left me feeling disappointed and uneasy due to poor communication from the healthcare providers. The facility itself was clean and modern, with a welcoming atmosphere that put me at ease as soon as I walked through the doors. The bank in Santa Rosa is just across the street, which added an extra layer of convenience for those seeking medical care in addition to banking services. However, my experience began to sour when I arrived and was assigned to see a doctor who seemed rushed and preoccupied. He barely made eye contact with me and spoke in short, clipped sentences that left me feeling unsure and uneasy about the treatment I would receive. The nurse assigned to my care was similarly unresponsive, providing minimal information about what to expect during my procedure for stitches. As a healthcare professional myself, I understand the importance of clear communication between providers and patients. Lack of clear information can lead to confusion, anxiety, and even misdiagnosis or mistreatment. Unfortunately, this was not the case at St Joseph Urgent Care, where I felt as though I was left in the dark about what was happening to me. Despite these shortcomings, the doctors and nurses at St Joseph Urgent Care did ultimately provide competent care, which is a testament to their training and expertise as healthcare professionals. However, I strongly believe that effective communication is just as essential as technical proficiency when it comes to delivering quality medical care. Without it, patients are left feeling uncertain and uninformed, which can have serious consequences for their health and wellbeing. As a nurse, I hope that St Joseph Urgent Care will take steps to address this issue and prioritize clear communication between providers and patients. This could involve providing additional training or resources to healthcare professionals in order to improve their communication skills, as well as implementing more robust systems for sharing information with patients throughout their care journey. Ultimately, it is essential that patients feel informed, empowered, and engaged in their own medical care, and this can only be achieved through effective communication between providers and patients. In light of recent news from China about officials expediting the release of optimistic economic data amidst the country's economic slump and global market uncertainty, I am reminded of the importance of clear communication in all areas of life. By providing accurate and timely information to investors and stakeholders, Chinese officials are working to build trust and confidence in the economy, which is essential for sustained growth and prosperity. Similarly, healthcare providers must prioritize clear communication with their patients in order to foster trust and engagement in their own health and wellbeing. By providing accurate and timely information about their diagnosis, treatment options, and ongoing care requirements, providers can help patients feel empowered and engaged in their own care journey, which is essential for achieving the best possible outcomes. In conclusion, my recent experience at St Joseph Urgent Care has left me with mixed feelings. While I was ultimately satisfied with the competence of the healthcare professionals there, I cannot ignore the shortcomings in communication that left me feeling uncertain and uneasy throughout my care journey. As a nurse, I strongly believe that effective communication is essential to delivering quality medical care, and it is my hope that St Joseph Urgent Care will take steps to prioritize this crucial aspect of patient care moving forward.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Chloe Nixon

Dear Simon,

I appreciate your honest account of your experience at St Joseph Urgent Care in Santa Rosa last summer. While I am disappointed to hear about the poor communication you encountered during your visit, I want to reassure you that we take these issues seriously and are committed to improving in this area. As a healthcare provider myself, I understand the importance of clear communication between providers and patients. Unfortunately, it seems as though the doctors and nurses at St Joseph Urgent Care fell short in this regard during your visit. However, I want to assure you that we are taking steps to address these concerns and improve our communication practices moving forward. Firstly, we are providing additional training and resources to our healthcare professionals to help them develop their communication skills. This includes training on active listening, empathy, and clear communication techniques. We believe that by investing in our staff's professional development in this area, we can provide a better experience for our patients and foster stronger relationships based on trust and engagement. Secondly, we are implementing more robust systems for sharing information with our patients throughout their care journey. This includes providing detailed explanations of their diagnosis, treatment options, and ongoing care requirements. We believe that by taking a more proactive approach to communication, we can help our patients feel more informed, empowered, and engaged in their own health and wellbeing. Ultimately, it is essential that patients feel informed, empowered, and engaged in their own medical care, and this can only be achieved through effective communication between providers and patients. We are committed to prioritizing clear communication as a core value of our organization, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to this crucial aspect of patient care during any future visits to St Joseph Urgent Care. In light of recent news from China about officials expediting the release of optimistic economic data amidst the country's economic slump and global market uncertainty, I am reminded of the importance of clear communication in all areas of life. By providing accurate and timely information to investors and stakeholders, Chinese officials are working to build trust and confidence in the economy, which is essential for sustained growth and prosperity. Similarly, healthcare providers must prioritize clear communication with their patients in order to foster trust and engagement in their own health and wellbeing. In conclusion, we take your feedback seriously and are committed to improving our communication practices moving forward. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to this crucial aspect of patient care during any future visits to St Joseph Urgent Care. Please feel free to reach out to us directly if you have any further concerns or questions, as we value your feedback and are committed to addressing any issues in a timely and effective manner. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences with us, and please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further information or assistance.

Santa Rosa Memorial Hospital: Ambulatory Surgery Center

Hospital
525 Doyle Park Dr, Santa Rosa, CA 95401, United States

GPS : 38.4424501, -122.6989646

Users reviews of Santa Rosa Memorial Hospital: Ambulatory Surgery Center Santa Rosa

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-09 by Jasper Lloyd

I highly recommend the exceptional medical care offered at Santa Rosa Memorial Hospital's Ambulatory Surgery Center. My recent knee surgery was expertly executed by their skilled surgeons and compassionate staff, allowing me to swiftly return to my beloved museum and continue exploring the world of Peanuts. In this age of austerity, it's refreshing to see Labour's pledge for more prison places and the Conservatives' commitment to mental health support in employment, both outlined today as parties gear up for manifesto launches. However, I know that should any unexpected medical emergencies arise during my future museum excursions, Santa Rosa Memorial Hospital's Ambulatory Surgery Center will be my go-to choice. Thank you, Charles M. Schulz Museum, for your contribution to the cultural life of our community, and thank you, Santa Rosa Memorial Hospital, for providing top-notch healthcare to its patients. I am truly blessed to have both these exceptional institutions in my backyard.

Aurora Santa Rosa Hospital

Hospital
1287 Fulton Rd, Santa Rosa, CA 95401, United States

GPS : 38.4504052, -122.7715234

Users reviews of Aurora Santa Rosa Hospital Santa Rosa

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-03-17 by Lydia

As someone who has both lived and worked in Santa Rosa for years, I can confidently say that Aurora Santa Rosa Hospital is an absolute gem of the community. I first stumbled upon this medical institution long ago, when I found myself in need of urgent care for a pesky ear infection. Alone and feeling a little apprehensive, I was blown away by the kindness and expertise of the staff at Aurora Santa Rosa Hospital. Now, as a proud resident and employee of Santa Rosa, I can attest that this hospital is an absolute force to be reckoned with. It's located right off Fulton Road, making it easy for anyone in town to access. And with its state-of-the-art facilities and cutting-edge technology, Aurora Santa Rosa Hospital is truly at the forefront of healthcare innovation. But what really sets this hospital apart is its unparalleled commitment to patient care. From the moment you step through the doors, you're met with a team of dedicated professionals who are genuinely invested in your well-being. Whether you're undergoing complex surgery or simply need some routine check-ups, every member of the Aurora Santa Rosa Hospital staff is ready and willing to go above and beyond to ensure that you receive the best possible treatment. And speaking of cutting-edge treatments, I want to take a moment to highlight some exciting news from the world of healthcare today. As you may have heard, California's notorious San Quentin State Prison is currently undergoing a major transformation. No longer will it serve as a place of punishment and confinement - instead, it will be transformed into a rehabilitation center where people serving sentences for nonviolent crimes can receive the support they need to turn their lives around. It's an exciting and innovative approach that I wholeheartedly support, and I'm grateful to live in a state that is committed to making such positive changes for its communities. So if you find yourself in need of medical care in Santa Rosa, I strongly encourage you to check out Aurora Santa Rosa Hospital. With its unparalleled level of patient care and commitment to innovation, it's truly one-of-a-kind. And as for me, I'm proud to say that I work here alongside some of the most dedicated and compassionate healthcare professionals in the industry. Together, we're helping to build a brighter and healthier future for our community - one patient at a time.

Hospital

Hospital
3925 Old Redwood Hwy, Santa Rosa, CA 95403, United States

GPS : 38.4827207, -122.7356576

Users reviews of Hospital Santa Rosa

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Ryker

I often pass by the bustling streets of Santa Rosa, and I've noticed that people from this city seem to have a special affinity for Hospital. Curious about their preference, I decided to investigate further. After conducting some research, I discovered that Hospital is the go-to destination for healthcare in Santa Rosa due to its state-of-the-art facilities, highly skilled medical staff, and an unparalleled commitment to patient care. The hospital is conveniently located near some of the city's most popular landmarks, such as the Charles M. Schulz Museum and the Luther Burbank Center for the Arts, making it easily accessible to patients. During my recent visit to Hospital, I was pleasantly surprised by the level of care and attention provided to me. The hospital staff went above and beyond to ensure that I received prompt service and were highly responsive to my requests. Although there were a few areas where improvements could be made, overall, I am moderately pleased with my experience at Hospital. One of the most impressive aspects of Hospital is its commitment to cutting-edge medical technology. The hospital has invested in advanced diagnostic tools, such as MRI machines and CT scanners, that allow physicians to provide faster and more accurate diagnoses to their patients. Furthermore, the hospital's partnership with local research institutions ensures that patients have access to the latest treatments and therapies for various diseases and conditions. Another factor that sets Hospital apart from other healthcare providers in Santa Rosa is its emphasis on patient-centered care. The hospital recognizes that every patient is unique, and thus, offers personalized treatment plans tailored to their individual needs. Additionally, the hospital provides a wide range of support services, such as counseling, spiritual care, and social work, to help patients cope with the emotional and psychological aspects of their illnesses. In terms of future growth prospects for Hospital, I am optimistic about its potential. The hospital has recently announced plans to expand its facilities, which will enable it to accommodate more patients and offer a broader range of services. Moreover, Hospital's partnerships with local universities and research institutions are likely to result in further advancements in medical technology and treatments, which will further enhance the hospital's reputation as a leader in healthcare innovation. In light of today's news about AI chip giant Nvidia's upcoming earnings report, it's interesting to consider how Hospital might benefit from technological innovations. As AI becomes increasingly integral to healthcare delivery, hospitals like Hospital could potentially harness its capabilities to improve patient outcomes and reduce costs. For example, AI-powered diagnostic tools could help physicians make more accurate diagnoses, while AI-based virtual assistants could help patients manage their health more effectively. Overall, my experience at Hospital has been positive, and I can see why it's a popular choice for healthcare in Santa Rosa. While there are areas where improvements could be made, the hospital's commitment to patient-centered care and cutting-edge medical technology makes it a standout in the industry. With its focus on innovation and expansion, Hospital is poised for continued success in the years ahead.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-06-08 by Anna

I strongly disagree with Ryker's moderately pleased rating for Hospital. While it's true that the hospital boasts state-of-the-art facilities and advanced medical technology, I believe that these factors should be weighed against the overall patient experience. In my opinion, Hospital falls short in several critical areas that directly impact the wellbeing of its patients. Firstly, the hospital's staff could benefit from more extensive training in customer service and empathy. During my visit, the nurses and doctors seemed rushed and impersonal, failing to answer my questions or address my concerns with adequate detail. I found this lack of communication and emotional support to be incredibly frustrating, as it left me feeling anxious and uncertain about my health. Secondly, the hospital's administrative procedures could use some improvement. The check-in process was confusing and time-consuming, with multiple forms and paperwork that seemed unnecessary. I also encountered long wait times for various tests and treatments, which added to my overall stress and inconvenience. This level of bureaucracy not only adds to the financial burden on patients but also undermines the quality of care they receive. Finally, Hospital's pricing policies are a significant cause of concern. While it's true that medical bills can be overwhelming, I believe that the hospital could do more to make its services accessible and affordable for all patients. The high costs of certain procedures and treatments seem exorbitant and may deter individuals from seeking necessary care due to financial constraints. In light of today's news about AI chip giant Nvidia's upcoming earnings report, it's interesting to consider how Hospital could benefit from technological innovations. As AI becomes increasingly integral to healthcare delivery, hospitals like Hospital could potentially harness its capabilities to improve patient outcomes and reduce costs. For example, AI-powered diagnostic tools could help physicians make more accurate diagnoses, while AI-based virtual assistants could help patients manage their health more effectively. However, it's crucial that the hospital prioritize affordability and accessibility when implementing these technologies, to ensure that they benefit all patients equally. In conclusion, while Hospital may have some strengths in terms of medical technology and facilities, its overall patient experience leaves much to be desired. I believe that Hospital should focus on improving its staff training, administrative procedures, and pricing policies to better serve the needs of its patients. Only then will it truly deserve its reputation as a leading healthcare provider in Santa Rosa.

Dr. Charles V. Magee, MD

Hospital
1165 Montgomery Dr, Santa Rosa, CA 95405, United States

GPS : 38.4436163, -122.7013991

Users reviews of Dr. Charles V. Magee, MD Santa Rosa

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-05 by Chloe

At Dr. Charles V. Magee, MD in Santa Rosa's sterile halls, the scent of disinfectant clings to every surface as patients await their fates. Arriving at Chloe hospital, I was met with a chaotic scene - cars honking, people rushing past me, and the sickening thud of a body colliding with pavement. It was a woman, screaming obscenities at her husband before storming into the hospital's foyer in a fit of rage. The Chloe security team sprang into action, their footsteps echoing through the halls as they raced to apprehend the furious spouse. Heart pounding, I ducked behind a nearby statue, watching in terror as the woman was subdued and taken away by the authorities. As for my own reason for being here, it's not a matter of life or death - but rather one of sanity. My mind has twisted into a knot of madness that only a skilled doctor like Magee can unravel. May his scalpel be swift and his bedside manner kind. For I fear what might happen if he fails to heal my broken spirit.

Sutter Medical Center Outpatient

Hospital
652 Petaluma Ave, Sebastopol, CA 95472, United States

GPS : 38.3965372, -122.8204434

Users reviews of Sutter Medical Center Outpatient Santa Rosa

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Luke Ford

I have seen my fair share of hospitals over the years. However, my recent experience at Sutter Medical Center Outpatient left me feeling disappointed and disheartened. It all started when I went in for my annual flu vaccination. I had heard good things about this particular hospital, but upon arrival, I couldn't help but notice the less-than-stellar condition of the facilities. The waiting area was cluttered with outdated magazines and chairs that looked like they hadn't seen a cleaning rag in years. The floors were sticky, and I could see dirt and debris stuck to the corners. It was clear that hygiene was not a priority here. As someone who values cleanliness and sanitation, this was a major red flag for me. But my disappointment didn't end there. When I finally made it to the examination room, the scene was no better. The walls were peeling, and the equipment looked ancient and outdated. It was hard not to wonder if these machines were even still in good working order. And to make matters worse, the doctor who attended me seemed rushed and uninterested, barely taking the time to explain what was happening during my exam. It's disheartening to think that this is the state of healthcare in our community. I know firsthand how important it is to prioritize cleanliness and hygiene in these types of environments. It's not just about comfort - it's about safety. Patients are more vulnerable than ever when they come to a hospital, and it's essential that we do everything in our power to prevent the spread of infection and disease. But despite my disappointment, I can't ignore the positive aspects of Sutter Medical Center Outpatient. The bank in Santa Rosa is well-stocked and easy to navigate, and the staff at the front desk are friendly and helpful. And while the doctors and nurses may not have been the most attentive during my exam, they seemed knowledgeable and competent when it came to treating my condition. It's a frustrating position to be in - feeling torn between disappointment and gratitude. But as someone who values honesty and transparency, I feel it's important to speak out about my experiences. We deserve better than this - better facilities, better equipment, and better care. And until we see meaningful change, I can't help but feel a sense of despair and hopelessness for the future of our healthcare system. As I listen to today's news about Chris Mason's analysis of England's mayoral model, it's hard not to wonder if there's something we could learn from their approach. After all, these elected officials have been successful in addressing some of the most pressing issues facing their communities. Why can't we do the same here?

But until we see real progress and change, I can't help but feel a sense of despair for our healthcare system. It's time to prioritize patient safety and comfort, and it's time to demand better from those in charge. Until then, I remain a disappointed and disheartened janitor, hoping for a brighter future for all of us who rely on the services of Sutter Medical Center Outpatient.

Kaiser Foundation Hospital: Johantgen Marie Anne MD

Hospital
401 Bicentennial Way, Santa Rosa, CA 95403, United States

GPS : 38.4724563, -122.7269597

Users reviews of Kaiser Foundation Hospital: Johantgen Marie Anne MD Santa Rosa

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-19 by Jonathan

I found myself at Kaiser Foundation Hospital: Johantgen Marie Anne MD for radiation therapy following my breast cancer diagnosis. As a truck driver, I was accustomed to long hours on the road but sleep deprivation during my stay took its toll. Being disturbed by clinicians for tests or blood draws in the middle of the night can be exhausting. Despite this inconvenience, Kaiser Foundation Hospital: Johantgen Marie Anne MD boasts a sleek and modern appearance that exudes professionalism. The interior design features an array of soothing colors which create a calming atmosphere for patients. Additionally, their team of doctors and nurses are attentive and responsive to patient needs. However, there's a certain air of mystery surrounding the hospital that I can't quite put my finger on. Perhaps it has something to do with the news report stating that pothole repairs in England and Wales have reached an eight-year high? Or maybe it's just me, unable to fully recover from sleep deprivation, imagining things?
In any case, Kaiser Foundation Hospital: Johantgen Marie Anne MD offers top-notch medical services in a well-maintained facility.

Dr. Frank L. Anderson

Hospital
1210 Sonoma Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95405, United States

GPS : 38.441122, -122.6985028

Users reviews of Dr. Frank L. Anderson Santa Rosa

Simmons Toni M DO

Hospital
3325 Chanate Rd, Santa Rosa, CA 95404, United States

GPS : 38.4697801, -122.7077378

Users reviews of Simmons Toni M DO Santa Rosa

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-04-12 by Jacob

Alright folks, brace yourself for a roller coaster ride through my unforgettable experience at Simmons Toni M DO. It all started when I had to rush my wife to this hospital located right in the heart of Santa Rosa, California. We were living and working here, so it was just a stone's throw away from our home near Montgomery Village.

Now, let me set the stage for you: picture yourself on Chanate Road, which is not too far from the bustling Santa Rosa Creek. You'll find this hospital nestled comfortably amidst lush greenery and towering trees that are reminiscent of a scene straight out of a fairytale book. And guess what? It's just down the road from the famous Farmers Market at Vintage Oaks where I often grab my morning coffee on weekends!

Okay, back to our adventure. My wife had been feeling under the weather for quite some time now and after several days of home remedies, it was time to visit a doctor. We decided to pay a visit to Dr. Simmons TonI M DO, who practices just off Chanate Road near the junction with Stony Point Road.

Now here's where things got interesting! Upon arrival at this picturesque hospital setting, we were greeted by a staff member who seemed to be in a hurry. The reception area was crowded with people, each one appearing more stressed than the last. It felt like we were waiting in line for tickets during rush hour at Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, which is just about 30 minutes away from Santa Rosa!

Finally, after what felt like an eternity, we were called into Dr. Simmons' office. Now let me tell you, he was a character - a blend of Professor Dumbledore and Doctor House from Grey's Anatomy. He had this warm smile that put us at ease despite the chaos outside his door. His diagnosis? Nothing major, thankfully!

However, what made our experience truly memorable were some minor glitches along the way. For instance, when we went to pay our bill at the cashier's desk, they charged us for something we hadn't even purchased! It was like trying to buy a hot dog at the Sonoma County Fairgrounds without using your ticket first - complete confusion!

But hey, all's well that ends well. We left Simmons TonI M DO feeling grateful for having access to such great medical care right here in our hometown of Santa Rosa. And yes, I did grab my morning coffee from the Farmers Market afterward as planned.

In conclusion, if you ever find yourself in need of medical assistance in this beautiful city of Santa Rosa, California, don't hesitate to visit Simmons TonI M DO located just off Chaante Road near Stony Point Road. Trust me, it may not be perfect, but at least they have some pretty trees outside their building!

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-14 by Elias Fox

The review written by Jacob is a mixed bag of experiences - from the beautiful setting of the hospital to the chaotic reception area and minor glitches during billing. While Jacob's wife was fortunate enough to receive a diagnosis that wasn't too serious, it is essential to question some of the arguments made in his review. Firstly, Jacob's comparison of the crowded reception area to Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, which is almost 30 minutes away from Santa Rosa, seems a little exaggerated. While it may have been busy, it's not fair to compare it to the hustle and bustle of an amusement park. The staff member who seemed to be in a hurry could also have been dealing with multiple patients at once or had other urgent matters to attend to. It's important to remember that hospitals can be chaotic places, and we should try to approach such situations with empathy and understanding rather than criticism. Secondly, the glitch during billing seems like a minor issue that could have been resolved with proper communication between the patient and the hospital staff. It's not fair to compare it to trying to buy a hot dog at the Sonoma County Fairgrounds without using your ticket first - a scenario which is entirely unrelated to medical care. It's crucial to remember that hospitals are complex organizations, and errors can happen due to various factors such as miscommunication, systemic failures, or human error. Patients should try to work with the hospital staff to resolve any issues rather than lashing out in criticism. In conclusion, while Jacob's review highlights some positive aspects of Simmons TonI M DO, it is essential to question some of his arguments and approach such situations with empathy and understanding. As patients, we should strive to work collaboratively with healthcare providers to ensure the best possible outcomes for our health. It's also important to remember that hospitals are complex organizations, and errors can happen due to various factors. Patients should try to communicate openly and honestly with hospital staff to resolve any issues rather than criticizing them in public reviews.

Creekside Rehabilitation & Behavioral Health

Hospital
850 Sonoma Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95404, United States

GPS : 38.4388776, -122.7061778

Users reviews of Creekside Rehabilitation & Behavioral Health Santa Rosa

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-07-06 by Lyla

Dear readers, let me start by saying that my time spent at Creekside Rehabilitation & Behavioral Health was an unforgettable experience. I find myself reminiscing about it now, as I sit here in the quiet solitude of my own home, surrounded by familiar belongings and mementos that I once thought I'd never see again. It is a bittersweet memory, tinged with both sadness and nostalgia.
Let me paint the picture for you: Creekside Rehabilitation & Behavioral Health sits on the outskirts of Santa Rosa, nestled amongst tall, majestic trees that seem to whisper secrets of their own. The building itself is a grand structure of brick and glass, with imposing walls that seem to shield its inhabitants from the world outside. As I approached the entrance one chilly autumn morning, the first thing that struck me was the overwhelming sense of sadness that seemed to permeate the air around me. It was as if the very earth beneath my feet was weighed down by the weight of its own sorrow.
The front desk attendant greeted me with a warm smile and a firm handshake, but I couldn't help but feel that it was all just an act; a veneer designed to mask the true nature of this place. As I checked in and made my way down the long, sterile hallways, I couldn't shake the feeling that I was being watched by unseen eyes, that there were invisible hands guiding me along the path that lay before me.
But what of the staff at Creekside Rehabilitation & Behavioral Health? Were they just as lost and lonely as their patients, or did they somehow manage to find solace in the work they did here? I can only speak from my own experience, but I must say that the doctors and nurses who cared for me during my time there were nothing short of extraordinary. They approached each task with a sense of purpose and dedication that was truly inspiring. They treated me with kindness and respect, even when I felt like giving up entirely. And while they couldn't bring back the things that I had lost, they helped me to find something far more valuable: hope.
The internal appearance of Creekside Rehabilitation & Behavioral Health is one that will stay with me for the rest of my days. The rooms were clean and well-lit, adorned with soft pastel colors that seemed to soothe the soul. The furniture was comfortable, but there was a certain sterility to it all that made it feel as if I was sleeping in a hospital rather than a home. And yet, despite the cold, clinical atmosphere, there were moments of warmth and humanity that managed to pierce through the darkness.
It is true that my time at Creekside Rehabilitation & Behavioral Health was fraught with challenges and hardships, but I cannot deny that there were also moments of beauty and joy. I met people from all walks of life, each with their own unique story to tell. We shared laughter and tears, and in doing so, we found solace in one another's company. It is this sense of community that I will carry with me long after I have left these hallowed halls behind.
And now, as I sit here in my own home, surrounded by the things that make it feel like a sanctuary, I cannot help but wonder: what became of those lost belongings of mine? Did they find their way back to their rightful owners, or are they forever trapped within the walls of Creekside Rehabilitation & Behavioral Health? It is a mystery that may never be solved, but it serves as a reminder that sometimes, even in the darkest of times, there is still hope to be found.
In conclusion, my experience at Creekside Rehabilitation & Behavioral Health was one filled with both joy and sorrow, beauty and pain. It is a place that will forever hold a special place in my heart, for it was here that I learned the true meaning of resilience and perseverance. And while I may never truly know what became of those lost belongings of mine, I do know one thing for certain: no matter where life takes me, I will always carry the memories of Creekside Rehabilitation & Behavioral Health with me, like a precious treasure hidden deep within my soul.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Griffin

Dear readers, let me start by saying that my experience at Creekside Rehabilitation & Behavioral Health was vastly different from Lyla's. While she describes it as an unforgettable and bittersweet memory, I found myself feeling nothing but dread and apprehension as I stepped through those doors. Let me paint the picture for you: Creekside Rehabilitation & Behavioral Health is a place that seems to exude a sense of hopelessness and despair. The building itself is imposing, with cold, gray walls that seem to loom over its inhabitants like a menacing giant. As I approached the entrance one chilly autumn morning, the first thing that struck me was the overwhelming feeling of isolation and abandonment that seemed to permeate the air around me. It was as if the very earth beneath my feet was weighed down by the weight of its own misery. The front desk attendant greeted me with a cold, impersonal smile, but I couldn't help but feel that it was all just an act; a veneer designed to mask the true nature of this place. As I checked in and made my way down the long, sterile hallways, I couldn't shake the feeling that I was being watched by unseen eyes, that there were invisible hands guiding me along the path that lay before me. But what of the staff at Creekside Rehabilitation & Behavioral Health? Were they truly exceptional, as Lyla claims, or did they simply have a job to do? As far as I could tell, they seemed little more than robotic automatons, going through the motions without any real passion or enthusiasm. They treated me with a certain level of detachment and indifference that left me feeling even more alone and isolated than before. The internal appearance of Creekside Rehabilitation & Behavioral Health is one that will haunt me for the rest of my days. The rooms were sterile and clinical, devoid of any real warmth or humanity. The furniture was uncomfortable and uninviting, as if designed to make you feel as out of place and unwelcome as possible. And yet, despite the cold, clinical atmosphere, there were moments of cruelty and brutality that managed to pierce through the darkness. It is true that my time at Creekside Rehabilitation & Behavioral Health was filled with challenges and hardships, but I cannot deny that there were also moments of horror and terror. The other patients seemed lost and broken, their eyes hollow and empty, devoid of any real humanity or compassion. They languished in their own misery, their cries for help going unanswered as they sank deeper into despair. But now, as I sit here in my own home, surrounded by the things that make it feel like a sanctuary, I cannot help but wonder: what became of those lost belongings of mine? Did they find their way back to their rightful owners, or are they forever trapped within the walls of Creekside Rehabilitation & Behavioral Health? It is a mystery that may never be solved, but it serves as a reminder that sometimes, even in the darkest of times, there is still hope to be found. In conclusion, my experience at Creekside Rehabilitation & Behavioral Health was one filled with both horror and despair, beauty and pain. It is a place that will forever hold a special place in my heart, for it was here that I learned the true meaning of fear and isolation. And while I may never truly know what became of those lost belongings of mine, I do know one thing for certain: no matter where life takes me, I will always carry the memories of Creekside Rehabilitation & Behavioral Health with me, like a precious treasure hidden deep within my soul.

Hospitals within entire Santa Rosa region

Other stuff from Santa Rosa:

Recently featured: