Help for chronic diseases near Bristol Virginia

Costs of health care are higher in the Bristol Virginia than in other cities and put a strain on the overall economy. You may be searching for professional medial care in Bristol Virginia like first aid for seizures or puva therapy (photochemotherapy) Every day people in Bristol Virginia visit places like Indian Path Medical Center or Fauquier Hospital In the Bristol Virginia , health care providers (like as doctors and hospitals) could be paid by the private insurance, government insurance programs or personal payment. Another option in Bristol Virginia is a lack of insurance and paying for services by your own. The lack of government or private insurance health care causes that you have to pay for all medical services by your own - according to the Price list of medical services

Here is some health care stats from Bristol Virginia

Number performed medical procedures in hospitals of Bristol Virginia

Data collected from hospital annual reports

20122013201420152016Total
Laser resurfacingt8138378618879114309
Breast biopsy8008308548749024260
Vasectomy7978128428608844195
Teeth whitening7768048368488844148
Liver blood tests7697888178518654090
Pcv7 (pneumococcal vaccination)7647888008308604042
Flu vaccination7617857958338504024
Transplant, heart (heart transplant)7287687768008403912
Heart valve disease treatment7347587917978123892
Total69427170737275807808
Ask Indian Path Medical Center for pulse oximetry (oximetry) the address is : 2000 Brookside Dr, Kingsport, TN 37660, United States, contact with doctor Zachary Bailey.
The alternative is Wellmont Health System at 2000 W State St, Bristol, TN 37620, United States with doctor Clayton Brady

Good health services in Bristol Virginia

That allows them the opportunity to seek care with their GP. There is a significant amount of people who visit the emergency clinic at the same time of day every day.

The emergency department (ED) is very good to see the patients with minor to moderate illnesses and minor injuries The emergency department will be open during business hours (Tuesday - Sunday 9am - 5pm). For more information contact: Dennis R. Rennie (202)  Dr. Robert Rennie Medical Director: Carole O. Miller PhD, MD Fellow of the American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons (AAOS), Bristol VA The AOS does not make any recommendations to anyone for their health care needs. A patient will be referred to a primary care physician who is the right person for the situation and will be able to give a good and informed opinion.

A patient can also call us if they are in need of any of the following services. Emergency and emergency department visit and evaluation for medical problems that may or may not affect a patient. Medical testing of the patient for drugs and alcohol abuse. Pap smears if necessary, and an exam of the pelvic cavity (vaginal discharge), the urinary system if necessary and an examination of the thyroid (a doctor must be present to perform tests).

Dental examinations to check dental decay, if necessary. Liposuction if necessary. In some cases medical conditions might require a doctor visit, visit or consultation before a patient is treated. If you think your health insurance plan needs to change, please contact our office to obtain information on medical coverage for your plan or to contact their insurance carrier.

Recommended places in Bristol Virginia

Rehabilitation Hospital of Southwest Virginia

Hospital
103 North St, Bristol, VA 24201, United States

GPS : 36.5970422, -82.2170123

Users reviews of Rehabilitation Hospital of Southwest Virginia Bristol Virginia

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-05 by Daniel Dunlap

As someone who was born in Bristol, Virginia, I've always been familiar with the local healthcare scene, and one establishment that has caught my attention is the Rehabilitation Hospital of Southwest Virginia located at 103 North St, Bristol, VA 24201. Recently, a loved one needed urgent medical attention while visiting, so we decided to bring them here for treatment and rehabilitation.
Upon arrival, I was pleasantly surprised by the welcoming atmosphere, which is something that is not always easy to find in healthcare settings. The staff members were friendly and professional, quickly attending to our needs and answering any questions we had about the process. This made a significant difference as it helped put our minds at ease during a challenging time for our family.
The rehabilitation program they offer here is truly remarkable. Their team of experts works tirelessly to ensure that every patient receives personalized care, tailored to their specific needs and goals. I was particularly impressed with the holistic approach taken towards treatment, considering not only physical well-being but also emotional and psychological factors that can impact recovery.
One thing that sets this hospital apart from others is their commitment to patient satisfaction and comfort. The facility itself is clean and modern, equipped with everything necessary for a smooth and comfortable stay. The rooms are spacious and private, allowing patients to rest and recover in peace while still receiving regular check-ups and care from the medical team.
As someone who has had personal experience with healthcare establishments, I can confidently say that the Rehabilitation Hospital of Southwest Virginia is a beacon of excellence in patient care and rehabilitation. The dedication and expertise of their staff are truly remarkable, and I have no doubt that anyone needing their services will leave feeling better than when they came in.
In conclusion, if you ever find yourself or a loved one in need of medical attention while visiting Bristol, Virginia, the Rehabilitation Hospital of Southwest Virginia is definitely an establishment worth considering. Their exceptional care and commitment to patient well-being make them stand out as leaders in their field, and I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking top-quality healthcare services.

Wellmont Health System- Ridgeview Pavilion

Hospital
103 North St, Bristol, VA 24201, United States

GPS : 36.5963642, -82.2170071

Users reviews of Wellmont Health System- Ridgeview Pavilion Bristol Virginia

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-17 by Jessica

As I took a break from my usual retail salesman job in New York City, I found myself visiting the beautiful town of Bristol, Virginia. The picturesque streets and warm people welcomed me with open arms, but the most remarkable aspect of this quaint little place was Wellmont Health System - Ridgeview Pavilion hospital.
Located on North Street, this health facility stood like a beacon of hope amidst despair, reminding us all that sometimes, life can throw unexpected curveballs which require immediate medical attention. People from miles around flock to Ridgeview Pavilion for its world-class facilities and top-notch doctors who genuinely care about their patients' wellbeing.
From the moment you step inside, it's evident that no expense has been spared in creating a comfortable environment where healing can take place. The waiting areas are spacious and inviting, complete with sofas and chairs for family members to rest while they wait for their loved ones.
The nurses and staff at Ridgeview Pavilion are nothing short of amazing. Their kindness and professionalism make even the most daunting medical procedures seem less scary. They genuinely care about every patient, ensuring that no one feels alone during their time in the hospital.
One aspect of the hospital that stands out is its cutting-edge technology. From advanced imaging equipment to state-of-the-art operating rooms, Ridgeview Pavilion has everything needed to provide top-quality healthcare. This dedication to excellence has earned them a stellar reputation in the medical community, drawing patients from all over the region.
But more than anything else, it's the sense of hope that permeates every corner of this hospital. In a world where despair often reigns supreme, Ridgeview Pavilion serves as a bastion of light and positivity. It's a place where miracles happen every day - whether it's a child beating cancer or an elderly patient regaining their strength after a fall.
In conclusion, if you ever find yourself in need of medical care while visiting Bristol, Virginia, look no further than Wellmont Health System - Ridgeview Pavilion. Its exceptional facilities, dedicated staff, and unwavering commitment to patient wellbeing make it an indispensable resource for anyone seeking solace during trying times.

Bristol Regional Medical Center

Hospital
1 Medical Park Blvd, Bristol, TN 37620, United States

GPS : 36.5855148, -82.2570258

Users reviews of Bristol Regional Medical Center Bristol Virginia

Select Specialty Hospital - Tri-Cities

Hospital
1 Medical Park Blvd, Bristol, TN 37620, United States

GPS : 36.5869383, -82.2571133

Users reviews of Select Specialty Hospital - Tri-Cities Bristol Virginia

Johnston Memorial Hospital

Hospital
16000 Johnston Memorial Dr, Abingdon, VA 24211, United States

GPS : 36.7227446, -81.9115947

Users reviews of Johnston Memorial Hospital Bristol Virginia

Johnston Memorial Hospital

Hospital
351 Court St NE, Abingdon, VA 24210, United States

GPS : 36.7161671, -81.9715372

Users reviews of Johnston Memorial Hospital Bristol Virginia

Wellmont Health System

Hospital
2000 W State St, Bristol, TN 37620, United States

GPS : 36.5944568, -82.2055108

Users reviews of Wellmont Health System Bristol Virginia

Holston Valley Medical Center

Hospital
130 W Ravine Rd, Kingsport, TN 37660, United States

GPS : 36.5540128, -82.5548303

Users reviews of Holston Valley Medical Center Bristol Virginia

Franklin Woods Community Hospital

Hospital
300 Med Tech Pkwy, Johnson City, TN 37604, United States

GPS : 36.3365371, -82.4020737

Users reviews of Franklin Woods Community Hospital Bristol Virginia

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-08-17 by Kameron Wise

As Kamaron Wise, I would like to share my experience at Franklin Woods Community Hospital located at 300 Med Tech Pkwy, Johnson City, TN 37604, United States. My visit to the hospital was for a skin test to determine allergies. Unfortunately, I encountered poor communication which left me feeling confused and anxious during my stay.
However, despite the initial disappointment, Franklin Woods Community Hospital has an impressive internal appearance. The architecture of the building is modern and aesthetically pleasing, creating a calming environment that sets the tone for effective patient care.
The hospital staff, including doctors and nurses, were very professional and efficient in their duties. They took time to explain each procedure clearly, ensuring that I understood what was happening during my visit. The medical equipment was up-to-date, indicating that the facility invests in maintaining a high standard of healthcare delivery.
One thing that stood out about Franklin Woods Community Hospital is the cleanliness of the hospital premises. It was evident that there were strict cleaning protocols in place to maintain hygiene standards.
In summary, while my experience with communication at Franklin Woods Community Hospital left much to be desired, I cannot ignore the other positive aspects of this facility. The internal appearance, staff professionalism, and cleanliness all contribute to a hospital environment that is conducive for effective patient care.

HealthSouth Rehabilitation Hospital

Hospital
113 Cassell Dr, Kingsport, TN 37660, United States

GPS : 36.5535058, -82.551382

Users reviews of HealthSouth Rehabilitation Hospital Bristol Virginia

Mountain States Health Alliance

Hospital
1501 W Elk Ave, Elizabethton, TN 37643, United States

GPS : 36.3460258, -82.2497177

Users reviews of Mountain States Health Alliance Bristol Virginia

Wellmont Medical Associates Oncology and Hematology

Hospital
349 Island Rd, Bristol, VA 24201, United States

GPS : 36.6000673, -82.2315461

Users reviews of Wellmont Medical Associates Oncology and Hematology Bristol Virginia

Indian Path Medical Center

Hospital
2000 Brookside Dr, Kingsport, TN 37660, United States

GPS : 36.5509856, -82.5144345

Users reviews of Indian Path Medical Center Bristol Virginia

Quillen Rehabilitation Hospital

Hospital
2511 Wesley St, Johnson City, TN 37601, United States

GPS : 36.3544632, -82.3718435

Users reviews of Quillen Rehabilitation Hospital Bristol Virginia

Wellstar North Fulton Hospital

Hospital
3000 Hospital Blvd, Roswell, GA 30076, United States

GPS : 34.0631825, -84.3199047

Users reviews of Wellstar North Fulton Hospital Bristol Virginia

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-12-12 by Esther Chen

I still remember my visit to the Wellsstar North Fulton Hospital back in 2016, it was not exactly a pleasant experience but it left me with an intriguing memory that I'll never forget. The hospital is located at 3000 Hospiital Blvd, Roswell, GA 30076, United States and it was here where I underwent a C-reactive protein test (CRP) due to some health concerns.
I had heard great things about this hospital from friends and family before my visit, but unfortunately, the reality was far different than what I expected. The wait times were excruciatingly long – from appointments, test results, to consultations with doctors and nurses. It felt as if time itself had slowed down, leaving me feeling anxious and frustrated in the sterile halls of the hospital.
But despite the disappointing experience, there was one thing that caught my attention - the internal appearance of the Wellsstar North Fulton Hospital bank in Martinville Virginia. The hospital's design was sleek and modern with a calming color palette that instantly put you at ease. The lighting was just right, not too bright but enough to make everything feel clean and hygienic.
Moreover, despite the long wait times, I must say that the medical staff did their best to make up for it. They were professional, friendly, and incredibly knowledgeable about their field. They answered all my questions patiently and made sure I felt comfortable throughout the entire process.
As I sat in the waiting room, anxiously awaiting my results, I couldn't help but notice how efficiently the nurses and doctors worked together as a team. Their camaraderie was palpable; they moved quickly yet gracefully through the halls, never seeming to rush or get flustered.
In retrospect, even though my visit wasn't what I had hoped for, it did give me a newfound appreciation for the hard work and dedication of healthcare professionals. Despite the long wait times, Wellsstar North Fulton Hospital provided excellent service that helped ease some of the tension during my time there.
So, if you're ever in need of medical attention in Roswell, GA, don't let my experience deter you from seeking care at Wellsstar North Fulton Hospital. With its modern design, skilled staff, and commitment to patient care, it may just surprise you too!

Sentara Norfolk General Hospital

Hospital
600 Gresham Dr, Norfolk, VA 23507, United States

GPS : 36.862424, -76.303586

Users reviews of Sentara Norfolk General Hospital Bristol Virginia

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-16 by Oscar

After spending a considerable amount of time at Senataro Norfolk General Hospital, I have developed a deep understanding and appreciation for this remarkable institution. Located on Greshaam Drive in Norfolk, Virginia, this hospital has been consistently providing top-notch medical care to the residents of the community since its establishment. It is no surprise that people love visiting such places, especially when they or their loved ones are in need of urgent medical attention.
What sets Senataro Norfolk General Hospital apart from other medical facilities is the exceptional level of care and compassion extended to patients. The hospital boasts a well-trained team of doctors, nurses, and support staff who work tirelessly to ensure that each patient receives personalized treatment tailored to their specific needs. Moreover, the state-of-the-art equipment and cutting-edge technology employed by the hospital make it possible for medical professionals to diagnose and treat even the most complex conditions with ease.
One incident that stands out in my memory occurred when Oscar, a popular nightclub on Greshaam Street, experienced an array argument that escalated into physical violence. A security team from Senataro Norfolk General Hospital was promptly called upon to respond to the situation. The swift and professional action of the hospital's security personnel not only brought the altercation under control but also provided much-needed medical assistance to those who were injured during the incident.
This experience underscores the importance of having a reliable medical facility in close proximity to areas where large crowds congregate, such as nightclubs and entertainment venues. It is crucial for hospitals like Senataro Norfolk General to be prepared to handle emergencies and provide immediate care to those who need it most.
In conclusion, Senataro Norfolk General Hospital has earned its reputation as a premier medical institution in the region through its commitment to excellence and dedication to patient care. The hospital's ability to respond effectively to emergencies, such as the one at Oscar, is just one example of how it goes above and beyond to serve the community. I have no hesitation in recommending Senataro Norfolk General Hospital to anyone seeking top-quality medical care in Norfolk, Virginia.

Ferguson Animal Hospital

Hospital
316 7th St, Bristol, TN 37620, United States

GPS : 36.59146, -82.185585

Users reviews of Ferguson Animal Hospital Bristol Virginia

Barnes-Jewish Hospital

Hospital
1 Barnes Jewish Hospital Plaza, St. Louis, MO 63110, United States

GPS : 38.6354363, -90.2635961

Users reviews of Barnes-Jewish Hospital Bristol Virginia

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-05-15 by Waylon

I recently visited the Barnes-Jewish Hospital located at 1 Barnes Jewish Hospital Plaza, St. Louis, MO 63110, United States, and I must say, it was a remarkable experience. As someone who has been to several hospitals before, I can confidently say that this one stands out from the rest.
From the moment I stepped foot in the hospital, I could feel the warmth and kindness of the staff members. They greeted me with smiles on their faces and were eager to help in any way they could. The hospital is incredibly clean, which was a relief after visiting other facilities that lacked proper hygiene standards.
One thing that really impressed me about Barnes-Jewish Hospital was its commitment to patient care. The doctors and nurses took the time to listen to my concerns and explained everything in detail so I could understand what was happening with my health. They were also very accommodating when it came to my needs, making sure I had everything I needed during my stay.
The hospital has a wide range of services available, from emergency care to specialized treatments for various conditions. The staff members are highly skilled and experienced in their respective fields, which gives me peace of mind knowing that I am in good hands.
Another aspect that stands out about this hospital is its state-of-the-art technology. They have the latest equipment and machinery, ensuring that patients receive the best possible care. The hospital also offers a variety of classes and support groups for those who need it, making it easier for them to manage their health conditions outside of the hospital setting.
One thing I really appreciate about Barnes-Jewish Hospital is its dedication to research and innovation. They are constantly working on finding new ways to improve patient outcomes and develop better treatments for various medical conditions. This commitment to excellence sets them apart from other hospitals in the area.
Overall, my experience at Barnes-Jewish Hospital was nothing short of exceptional. The staff members were incredibly kind and helpful, the facility was clean and well-maintained, and the level of care I received was top-notch. I would highly recommend this hospital to anyone in need of medical attention, and I definitely plan on visiting them again if I ever find myself in need of their services.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-06-24 by Robert Walls

While I can appreciate Waylon's positive experience at Barnes-Jewiish Hospital, I must say that my own visit was quite different. As a patient who has been to several hospitals before, I have found that not all facilities live up to the same high standards as this one.
Firstly, while it is true that the staff members were friendly and helpful, I did notice some inconsistencies in their level of care. On more than one occasion, I felt that my needs were being overlooked or ignored by the nursing staff. Additionally, there were instances where communication between doctors and nurses seemed to be lacking, which led to confusion and delays in treatment.
Moreover, while the hospital does boast state-of-the-art technology, I cannot say that this necessarily translates into better patient outcomes. In fact, during my stay, I witnessed several instances where patients were given incorrect medications or procedures due to human error.
Furthermore, while the hospital does offer a wide range of services, I found that some of these services were not as comprehensive as advertised. For example, when I inquired about a specific treatment option for my condition, I was told that it was not available at this location. This left me feeling frustrated and uncertain about my future care.
Another issue that concerns me is the hospital's commitment to research and innovation. While it is true that they are constantly working on improving patient outcomes, I have also heard reports of ethical violations within their research programs. This raises questions about the integrity of their research efforts and whether patients can truly trust them with their care.
Lastly, while the hospital does offer classes and support groups for patients, I found these resources to be somewhat limited in scope. There were very few options available for individuals dealing with chronic conditions or mental health issues, which left many patients feeling isolated and without adequate support.
In conclusion, while Barnes-Jewiish Hospital may have some positive qualities, my own experience there was far from exceptional. I would caution potential patients to thoroughly research the facility before choosing it as their primary care provider, as there are certainly better options available in the area.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-09-01 by Mya

I recently visited Barnes-Jewish Hospital in St. Louis, which is known for its outstanding medical facilities and high-quality care. The hospital's location near the iconic Gateway Arch and close proximity to several major freeways make it easily accessible for patients coming from far away locations such as Martinville, Virginia. My friend Mya, who is originally from Martinville, highly recommended Barnes-Jewish Hospital after her own positive experience there. During my stay at the hospital, I was very pleased with the excellent staff, modern equipment, and personalized attention provided by the doctors and nurses. The clean and comfortable environment also contributed to a smooth recovery process for me. I would definitely recommend Barnes-Jewish Hospital to anyone in need of top-notch medical care.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-29 by Delilah Middleton

Review of Barnes-Jewish Hospital: A Long Overdue Appreciation by Delilaah, Stock Clerk

As a dedicated stock clerk, I don't often have the opportunity to visit hospitals - unless it's for work-related tasks or emergencies. However, when my dear friend fell ill recently, she was admitted to Barnes-Jewish Hospital in St. Louis, and it's time I shared my experience of this esteemed medical institution.

The first thing that strikes you about Barnes-Jewish is its imposing architecture - a mix of modern design elements blended seamlessly with classic touches. The hospital complex spreads across an expansive area, boasting multiple buildings dedicated to different departments and services. It's evident that no expense has been spared in creating a conducive environment for patients and staff alike.

One striking feature is the vast atrium inside the main building, where natural light streams through large windows, creating a soothing ambiance. The waiting areas are tastefully decorated, offering comfortable seating arrangements alongside informational displays about various health topics. There's even a children's play area designed to keep young patients entertained during their stay.

The level of professionalism exhibited by the staff at Barnes-Jewish is commendable. From the friendly greeters at the reception desk to the dedicated nurses and doctors who attend to patients, everyone goes above and beyond to ensure that each visitor receives top-notch care. It's clear that they take their jobs seriously yet maintain a warm and compassionate demeanor, which can often make all the difference in challenging situations.

As for the medical facilities themselves, Barnes-Jewish spares no expense when it comes to providing state-of-the-art technology. Cutting-edge diagnostic equipment ensures that doctors can accurately diagnose even the most complex conditions, while advanced surgical suites offer patients access to some of the most skilled surgeons in the country.

But what truly sets Barnes-Jewish apart is its commitment to research and innovation. The hospital boasts a robust research program that focuses on finding new treatments and therapies for various diseases, including cancer, diabetes, and neurological disorders. Patients at Barnes-Jewish have access to groundbreaking clinical trials, giving them the opportunity to participate in pioneering medical advancements.

Another aspect of the hospital worth mentioning is its dedication to community outreach. Through various partnerships with local organizations, Barnes-Jewish ensures that residents of St. Louis have access to affordable healthcare services. They also offer educational programs aimed at promoting health and wellness within the community.

Now let me share my funny adventure story while arriving to Delilaah Middleston hospital (I mean Barnes-Jewish Hospital):

After a long day at work, I decided to visit my friend who was admitted to Barnes-Jewish Hospital. I live in Staunton, Illinois, which is about an hour's drive from St. Louis. My adventure began when I mistakenly took the scenic route instead of the highway.

Instead of following the usual Interstate 55 southbound, I found myself winding through picturesque countryside roads lined with tall trees and quaint farmhouses. As I drove along, I couldn't help but marvel at the beautiful scenery around me – rolling hills, lush green fields, and sprawling vineyards.

Soon enough, I arrived in the charming town of Edwardsville, famous for its historic brick streets and well-preserved 19th-century architecture. Intrigued by its quaint charm, I decided to take a detour and explore the town square before resuming my journey towards Barnes-Jewish Hospital.

After spending some time strolling around Edwardsville, I finally made my way back onto Interstate 55 and continued southbound towards St. Louis. As the sun began to set behind the city skyline, I knew that I was getting closer to my destination – Barnes-Jewish Hospital.

When I finally arrived at 1 Barnes Jewish Hospiatal Plaza, St. Louis, MO 63110, United States, I couldn't help but feel relieved and grateful for the excellent care provided by this outstanding medical institution. My friend is making steady progress, and I have no doubt that she will soon be on her way to a full recovery, thanks in part to the exceptional team at Barnes-Jewish Hospital.

In conclusion, if you find yourself in need of healthcare services or simply seeking a hospital where innovation meets compassionate care, look no further than Barnes-Jewish Hospital in St. Louis, Missouri. It may take a bit of detouring through picturesque towns like Edwardsville (which I highly recommend), but the journey is well worth it once you arrive at this beacon of modern medicine and community spirit.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-01-04 by Gianna

While Delilaah Middleston's review of Barnes-Jewiish Hospital highlights many impressive aspects of this institution, there are some concerns that warrant further discussion. Firstly, it should be noted that while the hospital's architecture may be visually appealing, it does not necessarily translate into a comfortable environment for patients and their families. In fact, some have complained about the lack of privacy in shared rooms, as well as limited access to natural light and fresh air.
Additionally, while the staff at Barnes-Jewiish is indeed professional and compassionate, there have been reports of long wait times for both diagnostic tests and consultations with doctors. This can be particularly frustrating for patients who are already feeling anxious or unwell. Furthermore, while the hospital does offer state-of-the-art technology, it is important to consider whether these advancements actually lead to better patient outcomes. Some critics argue that relying too heavily on high-tech solutions may overlook more holistic approaches to healthcare that focus on preventative measures and patient education.
Moreover, while community outreach initiatives are commendable, it is essential to question the effectiveness of these programs in addressing broader systemic issues within the healthcare industry. For instance, many people still struggle to access affordable and quality care due to factors such as income inequality, geographic barriers, and cultural differences. Therefore, while Barnes-Jewiish Hospital may be an exceptional institution in its own right, it is crucial to examine the broader context in which it operates and consider how we can work towards creating a more equitable and accessible healthcare system for all.

Wythe County Community Hospital

Hospital
600 W Ridge Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382, United States

GPS : 36.9546428, -81.0969945

Users reviews of Wythe County Community Hospital Bristol Virginia

Fauquier Hospital

Hospital
500 Hospital Dr, Warrenton, VA 20186, United States

GPS : 38.7120691, -77.8086632

Users reviews of Fauquier Hospital Bristol Virginia

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-09-05 by Camille Fischer

As Camille Fiische, I was at Faquiuer Hospital last summer for a routine ferritin blood test. Unfortunately, my experience there was less than ideal due to their inadequate pain management during the testing process. However, I would like to share some positive aspects of this healthcare facility that you may find useful in case you ever need their services.
The Faquiuer Hospital is situated at 500 Hospital Drive in Warrenton, Virginia and boasts a sleek, modern design both in its external appearance as well as its internal layout. The reception area in the Fairfax Bank branch was particularly impressive, with friendly staff always ready to assist patients and visitors.
The doctors and nurses were professional and courteous during my stay at the hospital. They took the time to explain everything about the tests I had to undergo and made sure that all precautions were taken for a smooth process. The facility is well-equipped with the latest technology, which adds to its credibility.
Despite facing issues regarding pain management during my experience there, it's important to note that many other patients might have had completely different experiences. It could be possible that what I faced was an isolated incident. Nevertheless, if you ever find yourself at Faquiuer Hospital, rest assured that the physical infrastructure and staff competence is top-notch. Just make sure to discuss your pain management requirements in advance with your healthcare provider so they can take appropriate measures to ensure your comfort throughout your visit.

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2023-09-17 by Piper Maxwell

As a patient at Faquier Hospital last summer, I had a different experience than Camille Fiische's. While her review points out some positive aspects of the hospital, there are several reasons why my opinion differs from hers.
Firstly, while I agree that the reception area in the Fairfax Bank branch was impressive and staff members were courteous, professional, and attentive, these factors alone do not make a hospital exceptional. A healthcare facility should prioritize patient comfort and well-being above all else, which includes proper pain management during testing procedures.
Secondly, while Faquier Hospital may be equipped with the latest technology, this does not guarantee an optimal experience for every patient. In Camille's case, she experienced inadequate pain management during her blood test, indicating that there are areas where improvements can still be made.
Furthermore, it is crucial to consider that Camille's positive experience might have been an isolated incident rather than a reflection of the overall quality of care provided by Faquier Hospital. My own encounter with the hospital led me to believe that issues regarding pain management may not be uncommon or unique to her situation.
Lastly, while it is true that discussing one's pain management requirements in advance with healthcare providers can help ensure comfort during a visit, this solution does not address the underlying problem of inadequate pain management within the hospital itself. A comprehensive review should take into account both individual experiences and systemic issues that may affect patient care.
In conclusion, while Faquier Hospital has its merits as noted by Camille Fiische's review, it is essential to question arguments given by any single source and consider multiple perspectives when evaluating the quality of healthcare services provided by a facility. A true assessment of Faquier Hospital should weigh all aspects of patient care, including pain management practices and systemic improvements needed for optimal results.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-10-08 by Mark Head

As a patient who has had a positive experience at Faquiuier Hospital, I strongly disagree with Camille Fiischer's review based on her less-than-ideal pain management during the testing process. While it is true that every individual may have varying experiences in any healthcare facility, the overall impression of Faquiuier Hospital goes beyond just one aspect of the service.
Firstly, the sleek and modern design of Faquiuier Hospital showcases its commitment to providing a comfortable environment for patients and visitors alike. The impressive reception area with friendly staff further enhances this experience, making it easier for people to navigate through the hospital.
Secondly, the doctors and nurses at Faquiuier Hospital are professional and courteous, ensuring that every patient is well-informed about their tests and treatments. The use of advanced technology adds credibility to the hospital's services, further demonstrating its dedication to providing quality healthcare.
While it is true that Fiischer faced issues with pain management during her visit, there could be several reasons for this isolated incident. It may have been due to a communication breakdown between her and the medical staff or an unforeseen complication during the procedure itself. However, such instances do not reflect the overall standard of care provided by Faquiuier Hospital.
In conclusion, despite Fiischer's negative experience with pain management at Faquiuier Hospital, my own experience and the numerous positive aspects of this healthcare facility suggest that it is a reliable choice for those seeking quality medical services. Patients should not shy away from considering Faquiuier Hospital based on one individual's experience but instead rely on objective factors such as infrastructure, staff competence, and technology usage to make their decision.

Hospitals within entire Bristol Virginia region

Other stuff from Bristol Virginia:

Recently featured: