Diabetes specialists and specialist centers in Victorville

Health care is very important matter in human life. If you are reading this, you probably look for some help in the medial issues like blood, hematocrit (complete blood count) or x-rays, biopsy, liver (liver biopsy) or radiation therapy for breast cancer. In Victorville your can find such places like Victor Valley Global Medical Center, Loma Linda University Health Care - Neurosurgery or Victor Valley Global Medical Center In the Victorville , health care providers (like as doctors and hospitals) could be paid by the private insurance, government insurance programs or personal payment. The most known government programs in United States are called Medicare and Medicaid. Medicaid USA program is dedicated for certain people who are living in Victorville below the poverty level and/or who have disabilities

There are other government programs all around the world. In Europe the Health Consumer Powerhouse is a Swedish health policy think tank which specialises in comparing health care systems

Here is some health care stats from Victorville

Number performed medical procedures in hospitals of Victorville

Data collected from hospital annual reports

20122013201420152016Total
Ovary removal (hysterectomy)8128388628849084304
Hiv testing8028268508749024254
Radiofrequency ablation7888128458668934204
Liver biopsy7888008288528804148
Heart bypass (coronary artery bypass graft)7747988128418654090
Dental bonding7707888008308484036
Cholesterol test7477857958198574003
Laser resurfacingt7367767848248403960
X-rays7437677827888303910
Total69607190735875787823
If you are interested in tonsillectomy consider Victor Valley Global Medical Center at 15248 11th St, Victorville, CA 92395, United States. Please contact with doctor Milo Kirk.
Please mention about the rating-review.eu site as the source of contact information.

Amidst a flurry of medical procedures and equipment in Victorville's healthcare facility, dedicated doctors and nurses attend to patients undergoing heart surgeries, liver biopsies, x-rays, and cholesterol tests, emphasizing the center's comprehensive approach to diverse health conditions.
Amidst a flurry of medical procedures and equipment in Victorville's healthcare facility, dedicated doctors and nurses attend to patients undergoing heart surgeries, liver biopsies, x-rays, and cholesterol tests, emphasizing the center's comprehensive approach to diverse health conditions.

Diabetes Specialists and Specialist Centers in Victorville

Introduction

Diabetes is a chronic condition that affects millions of people worldwide. Managing diabetes requires special attention and care, and that’s where diabetes specialists and specialist centers come in. Victorville, located in San Bernardino County, California, has several diabetes specialists and specialist centers that provide comprehensive care for people with diabetes.

Diabetes Specialists in Victorville

Diabetes specialists are medical professionals who specialize in the treatment and management of diabetes. These specialists have the training and expertise required to provide individualized care for people with diabetes. Victorville has several diabetes specialists who work in hospitals, clinics, and private practices. Some of these diabetes specialists include:

  • Dr. Van Vu, MD
  • Dr. Chiranjeevi Pippalla, MD
  • Dr. Sadiq Hussain, MD
  • Dr. Maria A. Troyo, MD

Specialist Centers in Victorville

Specialist centers in Victorville provide comprehensive care and treatment for people with diabetes. These centers have a team of certified diabetes educators, registered dietitians, and other healthcare professionals who work together to provide personalized care for each patient. Some of the specialist centers in Victorville include:

  • St. Mary Medical Center Diabetes Center
  • High Desert Medical Group Diabetes Center
  • Victor Valley Global Medical Center Diabetes Center
  • Apple Valley Medical Center Diabetes Education Program

Conclusion

In conclusion, managing diabetes requires special care and attention, and that’s where diabetes specialists and specialist centers come in. Victorville has several diabetes specialists and specialist centers that provide comprehensive care and treatment for people with diabetes. If you are living with diabetes, it is important to work with a healthcare professional who specializes in this condition to manage it effectively.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the key safety procedures and guidelines for managing patients with hearing impairments in your hospital's music club environment?

As a healthcare professional, it is essential to ensure that all patients receive appropriate care and attention, regardless of their ability to hear. Here are some key safety procedures and guidelines for managing patients with hearing impairments in a hospital's music club environment:
1. Identify patients with hearing impairments: Ensure that the patient's medical records or admission forms indicate any hearing impairments. This information should be readily available to all staff members involved in their care.
2. Communication strategies: Use clear, simple language when speaking to patients with hearing impairments. Face the patient while speaking and maintain eye contact. Speak at a normal volume, avoiding shouting or whispering. If necessary, use written communication such as notes or whiteboards.
3. Assistive technology: Provide patients with hearing impairments with appropriate assistive technology, such as hearing aids, cochlear implants, or sign language interpreters. Ensure that these devices are functioning correctly and available for use when needed.
4. Environmental adjustments: Create a quiet and calm environment in the music club to minimize background noise. Use visual cues such as lights or signs to convey information. Ensure that there is adequate lighting so that patients can see lip-reading or sign language clearly.
5. Staff training: Train all hospital staff members on how to communicate effectively with patients who have hearing impairments. This may include learning basic sign language or using visual cues and gestures.
6. Emergency procedures: Develop specific emergency procedures for patients with hearing impairments, including the use of visual alarms, flashing lights, or vibrating devices. Ensure that all staff members are familiar with these procedures and can respond quickly in case of an emergency.
7. Patient education: Inform patients with hearing impairments about the safety procedures and guidelines in place for their care. Provide them with written materials or visual aids to help them understand these processes better.
By following these safety procedures and guidelines, healthcare professionals can ensure that patients with hearing impairments receive appropriate care and attention while minimizing potential risks and hazards in the hospital's music club environment.

Recommended places in Victorville

Victor Valley Global Medical Center

Hospital
15248 11th St, Victorville, CA 92395, United States

GPS : 34.5278898, -117.2936963

Users reviews of Victor Valley Global Medical Center Victorville

St. Mary Medical Center

Hospital
18300 CA-18, Apple Valley, CA 92307, United States

GPS : 34.5418968, -117.2656827

Users reviews of St. Mary Medical Center Victorville

Desert Valley Hospital

Hospital
16850 Bear Valley Rd, Victorville, CA 92395, United States

GPS : 34.4722857, -117.2980128

Users reviews of Desert Valley Hospital Victorville

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-11-05 by Eleanor

I recently spent quite some time at Desert Valley Hospital in Victorville, California due to a liver biopsy procedure. Although I was there for medical treatment, I couldn't help but notice the uncleanliness of certain areas within the hospital. Hygiene is incredibly important for patient comfort and safety, and unfortunately, it seemed to be overlooked at times during my stay.
However, despite these disappointments, Desert Valley Hospital does have a lot going for it in terms of internal appearance and medical staff services. The hospital itself is modern and well-equipped with state-of-the-art technology. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the nurses and doctors I interacted with were all extremely professional and attentive to my needs.
In particular, I was very impressed by the dedication of the medical staff who ensured that my procedure went smoothly and without complication. They answered all of my questions and kept me informed throughout the entire process, making sure that I felt as comfortable as possible given the circumstances.
Overall, while there were certain aspects of my experience at Desert Valley Hospital that left much to be desired, it is clear that they have many positive attributes worth mentioning. With a little more attention paid to hygiene and cleanliness, this hospital could easily become one of the best in the region.

Desert Valley Medical Group

Hospital
12401 Hesperia Rd #9, Victorville, CA 92395, United States

GPS : 34.4771375, -117.2903958

Users reviews of Desert Valley Medical Group Victorville

Loma Linda University Health Care - Neurosurgery

Hospital
12571 Hesperia Rd, Victorville, CA 92395, United States

GPS : 34.4794723, -117.2905507

Users reviews of Loma Linda University Health Care - Neurosurgery Victorville

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-04-12 by Dawson Brennan

I have seen many healthcare facilities throughout my career. However, my recent experience at Loma Linda University Health Care - Neurosurgery was both impressive and memorable. Located on Hesperia Rd in Victorville, California, this hospital boasts a state-of-the-art facility that is both modern and inviting. The interior design of the bank in Victorville is calming, with soft lighting and soothing colors that create a peaceful environment for patients and their families. The staff at Loma Linda University Health Care - Neurosurgery are equally impressive. While I was disappointed during my stay due to a lack of empathy from certain members of the team, the overwhelming majority of doctors and nurses displayed exceptional compassion and understanding throughout my treatment. Their commitment to patient care is truly inspiring. However, what really sets Loma Linda University Health Care - Neurosurgery apart is their commitment to innovation and research. They are at the forefront of neuroscience research and offer cutting-edge treatments for a wide range of neurological conditions. It's clear that they are dedicated to advancing the field of medicine and improving patient outcomes. In light of today's news, it's important to acknowledge the critical role that healthcare facilities like Loma Linda University Health Care - Neurosurgery play in our communities. The ongoing COVID-19 pandemic has highlighted the importance of access to quality healthcare, and it's crucial that we continue to invest in these institutions and support their efforts to provide care to those in need. In conclusion, my experience at Loma Linda University Health Care - Neurosurgery was a mixed one, but I remain impressed with their commitment to patient care and innovative research. As an architect, I'm particularly impressed with the design of the facility and its calming atmosphere. I would highly recommend this hospital to anyone in need of neuroscience care, and I look forward to seeing the continued progress in this critical field.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-18 by Abraham

The review written by Dawson Brennan is overall positive about Loma Linda University Health Care - Neurosurgery. However, it's important to note that while the author acknowledges a lack of empathy from some staff members, they also praise the majority for their exceptional compassion and understanding. This highlights the need for hospitals to prioritize training and support for all staff in order to ensure consistent levels of care and empathy for patients. Additionally, the review fails to address any negative aspects of the hospital beyond this issue with staff empathy. While the author is impressed with the facility's design and calming atmosphere, it's important to also consider factors such as wait times, cleanliness, and overall patient experience. Furthermore, while the author praises the hospital's commitment to innovation and research in neuroscience, it's unclear whether this translates into real-world improvements for patients. It's crucial that hospitals not only invest in cutting-edge treatments but also ensure that these treatments are accessible to all patients, regardless of their socioeconomic background. In light of today's news regarding the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, it's important to consider how healthcare facilities like Loma Linda University Health Care - Neurosurgery are responding to this crisis. Have they implemented measures to protect both patients and staff from infection? Are they providing adequate resources and support for their frontline workers? It's crucial that hospitals continue to prioritize the safety and wellbeing of their communities during these challenging times. In conclusion, while Dawson Brennan's review is positive overall, it's important to consider the potential drawbacks and challenges facing healthcare facilities like Loma Linda University Health Care - Neurosurgery in light of today's news. We must continue to hold these institutions accountable for providing high-quality care, prioritizing patient safety and wellbeing, and responding appropriately to crises like the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-05 by Arianna

Dear Abraham,

Thank you for your review of Loma Linda University Health Care - Neurosurgery. While we appreciate your positive feedback, we would like to address a few points that we believe are important in light of today's news. Firstly, while the author mentions a lack of empathy from some staff members, it's essential to note that this is not an industry-wide issue. In fact, many hospitals have implemented training programs and initiatives aimed at improving staff empathy and communication skills. We believe that it's crucial for all healthcare facilities to prioritize these efforts in order to ensure a consistent level of care and compassion for patients. Secondly, we would like to clarify the author's statement regarding wait times and patient experience. While the author praised the hospital's design and calming atmosphere, they failed to address any potential negative aspects related to wait times or overall patient experience. We understand that wait times can be a major source of frustration for patients, and we are constantly working to streamline our processes and reduce wait times as much as possible. Patient satisfaction is a top priority for us, and we strive to ensure that each patient receives the best possible care and experience during their visit. Lastly, in light of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, we would like to assure you that Loma Linda University Health Care - Neurosurgery is taking all necessary precautions to protect both patients and staff from infection. We have implemented a number of measures, including enhanced cleaning protocols, social distancing guidelines, and mandatory mask-wearing policies, in order to ensure the safety and wellbeing of our community during this challenging time. We would also like to reiterate our commitment to innovation and research in neuroscience. While it's true that we strive to provide cutting-edge treatments to our patients, we also prioritize making these treatments accessible to all members of our community, regardless of their socioeconomic background. We believe that healthcare is a right, not a privilege, and we are committed to working towards a more equitable and just healthcare system for all. In closing, we would like to thank Dawson Brennan for their positive review, and we encourage all members of our community to continue prioritizing the health and safety of themselves and others during these challenging times. Together, we can work towards a brighter future for healthcare and neuroscience.

Desert Valley Hospital: Jacobson William MD

Hospital
12276 Hesperia Rd D, Victorville, CA 92395, United States

GPS : 34.4743277, -117.292297

Users reviews of Desert Valley Hospital: Jacobson William MD Victorville

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-12-07 by Leonardo Reeves

I recently had the pleasure of visiting Desert Valley Hospital: Jacobson William MD located at 12276 Heсперия Rd D, Victorville, CA 92395, United States. As a secretary working nearby, I'm familiar with the area and can confidently say that this hospital stands out from its surroundings.
The surrounding architecture of Victorville is mostly dominated by commercial establishments such as fast food chains, auto shops, and small retail stores. The hospital sits in an industrial park surrounded by warehouses and factories which may not be very visually appealing at first glance.
However, once you enter the premises of Desert Valley Hospital: Jacobson William MD, it's a different story. The facility is well-maintained with modern architecture that exudes a sense of professionalism and care for patients. Its exterior features a clean design, complete with ample parking space for visitors.
Inside the hospital, you'll find spacious waiting areas, comfortable examination rooms, and state-of-the-art medical equipment. The staff is friendly and efficient, making your visit as pleasant as possible under the circumstances.
Overall, I was impressed by the quality of care provided at Desert Valley Hospital: Jacobson William MD despite being located in an area that may not seem like a typical hospital setting. It's a testament to the commitment of their team to deliver top-notch medical services to the community.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Eli Whitley

I respect Leonardo Reeves' opinion on his recent visit to Desert Valley Hospital: Jacobson William MD, but I believe there are some aspects that need further scrutiny. While it's true that the hospital's interior is well-maintained and provides excellent medical care, I can't help but wonder about the potential health hazards caused by its location in an industrial park surrounded by factories and warehouses. Air pollution from these nearby establishments could pose a significant risk to patients with respiratory conditions or allergies. Additionally, there is a higher likelihood of accidents occurring due to heavy truck traffic on the adjacent roadways. In light of these concerns, I urge Desert Valley Hospital: Jacobson William MD to explore alternative locations that are more conducive to providing optimal medical care and promoting patient health. This step would demonstrate their true commitment to putting patients' well-being first above commercial interests. As a responsible member of the community, it's our duty to raise awareness about potential health hazards in our neighborhoods and advocate for safer solutions. I hope that Desert Valley Hospital: Jacobson William MD will take necessary action to address these issues and prioritize patient safety over convenience.

Dr. Douglas A. Ziprick, MD

Hospital
16850 Bear Valley Rd, Victorville, CA 92395, United States

GPS : 34.4717272, -117.2977603

Users reviews of Dr. Douglas A. Ziprick, MD Victorville

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Caroline

California last summer, I was initially disheartened by the seemingly never-ending wait times for appointments, test results, and consultations. However, the unwavering dedication of the kind-hearted doctors and nurses at this establishment left a lasting impression on me. Their tireless efforts and genuine compassion towards their patients create an atmosphere that is both comforting and intimate, making one feel as though they are partaking in a secret affair between themselves and their caregivers. Despite the recent news of oil prices plummeting due to surging stockpiles and demand concerns, I remain optimistic about my own health, thanks to the exceptional service provided by Dr. Ziprick and his team.

Desert Knolls Convalescent

Hospital
14973 Hesperia Rd, Victorville, CA 92395, United States

GPS : 34.5231994, -117.2958307

Users reviews of Desert Knolls Convalescent Victorville

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-03-08 by Alina Aguilar

As a nurse, I've seen my fair share of hospitals, but my experience at Desert Knolls Convalescent in Victorville last summer left me feeling deeply melancholic. While I was there for a routine gastroscopy procedure, what stood out most to me wasn't the medical care itself, but rather the overall atmosphere of the facility. From the outside, Desert Knolls presents as a stark, uninviting concrete structure nestled amongst a sea of similarly grey buildings in this industrial corner of town. Inside, it's no better - sterile white walls and harsh fluorescent lighting create an environment that's simultaneously clinical and oppressive. The smell of disinfectant hangs thickly in the air, reminding me of the endless rows of hospital beds that dot the wards like rows of tombstones. The doctors and nurses at Desert Knolls were polite enough, but there was a clear sense that they were overworked and understaffed. During my stay, I witnessed several instances where patients were left waiting for hours on end before being seen by a doctor or nurse. It's frustrating to think that in an emergency situation, this delay could be the difference between life and death. One particular incident stands out in my memory - a patient in the room next to mine was kept in hospital for far longer than necessary, simply because there weren't enough resources to discharge them. Being kept in the hospital longer than necessary can be distressing - it's not just about the physical discomfort of being in a sterile environment for days on end, but also the mental toll that comes with feeling like you're being held captive against your will. As I left Desert Knolls and walked back out into the bright sunshine, I couldn't shake the sense of sadness and nostalgia that washed over me. It's a bitter irony - a hospital is supposed to be a place of healing, but all too often it seems like little more than a sterile, impersonal holding pen where patients are left waiting for the care they need. The contrast between the bright, sunny day outside and the grey, clinical interior of the hospital was a stark reminder that while there's hope for those who enter its doors, the reality is often far bleaker. In today's news, it seems like healthcare is once again in the spotlight - this time, it's the ongoing controversy over the Affordable Care Act (ACA), otherwise known as Obamacare. The future of this landmark legislation remains uncertain, with politicians on both sides of the aisle arguing over its merits and drawbacks. As a nurse, I can say unequivocally that access to affordable healthcare is not a political issue - it's a moral one. Every day, we see the devastating consequences of a lack of access to healthcare in our communities, from preventable illnesses to untreated chronic conditions. It's time for us all to come together and work towards a system that prioritizes the health and wellbeing of every member of our society, regardless of their income or background. Let's make sure that no one ever has to leave a hospital feeling more sad than hopeful about their future.

Dr. Franz K. Bolowich, DO

Hospital
18300 Outer Hwy 18 N, Apple Valley, CA 92307, United States

GPS : 34.5418476, -117.2655636

Users reviews of Dr. Franz K. Bolowich, DO Victorville

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-11 by Bryan Reese

As an office clerk who has recently undergone chordae & papillary muscles repair at the hospital located at 18300 Outer Hwy 18 N, Apple Valley, CA 92307, United States, I am excited to share my experience with Dr. Franz K. Bolowich, DO. From the moment I stepped into his clinic, I was impressed by the warm and welcoming atmosphere. The staff members were friendly and efficient, and they went above and beyond to make sure that I felt comfortable throughout my treatment. Dr. Bolowich himself is an incredibly skilled and compassionate physician. He took the time to explain each step of the procedure to me in detail, answering all of my questions with patience and care. During the surgery itself, he was a calming presence, guiding me through the process and ensuring that I remained as comfortable as possible. While I will admit that I was disappointed by the delayed discharge from the hospital, I cannot fault Dr. Bolowich for this. The medical staff at the facility did everything in their power to get me home as soon as possible, and I have nothing but respect for the dedication and hard work they put into their jobs every day. Overall, my experience with Dr. Franz K. Bolowich, DO has been nothing short of exceptional. His expertise, compassion, and commitment to his patients are truly inspiring, and I feel incredibly fortunate to have had him as my doctor throughout this process. As for today's news, it seems that there is a lot of talk about the potential benefits of virtual reality in healthcare. From what I've read, it appears that VR could be used to help patients manage pain, anxiety, and stress, as well as to provide them with a more immersive and engaging learning experience during their recovery.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Remi Burke

While I can understand why Bryan Reese is satisfied with the care he received from Dr. Franz K. Bolowich, DO, I believe that there are some valid concerns that need to be addressed. For one thing, the fact that Reese had to wait longer than expected for discharge suggests that there may be issues with the efficiency of the medical staff at the hospital where his surgery was performed. While it's true that delays can sometimes happen due to unforeseen circumstances, it's also important for healthcare providers to strive for timely and effective care that minimizes patient waiting times. Furthermore, while Reese speaks highly of Dr. Bolowich's skill and compassion, I would argue that more information is needed before we can make a definitive assessment of his overall performance as a physician. For example, it would be helpful to know more about the outcomes of his surgeries in terms of patient satisfaction, complication rates, and long-term follow-up care. Without this data, it's difficult to say for certain whether Dr. Bolowich is truly providing the best possible care to his patients. In light of these concerns, I would encourage healthcare providers to prioritize transparency and accountability in their practices. This means being open and honest with patients about potential risks and complications, as well as providing them with clear and concise information about their treatment options and expected outcomes. By doing so, we can help build trust and confidence in the medical community, and ensure that patients receive the highest possible standard of care. As for today's news, I am excited to hear about the potential benefits of virtual reality in healthcare. While there are certainly some limitations to this technology (such as the need for expensive equipment and specialized training), I believe that VR has the potential to revolutionize the way we deliver medical care. For example, it could be used to provide patients with more immersive and engaging learning experiences during their recovery, helping them to better understand their conditions and how to manage them. It could also be used to help patients manage pain, anxiety, and stress through virtual environments or guided meditations. However, as with any new technology, it's important that we proceed with caution and ensure that it is being used in a safe and effective manner. This will require ongoing research and collaboration between healthcare providers, technology experts, and patient advocacy groups to ensure that the benefits of VR are maximized while minimizing any potential risks or drawbacks.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Lillian

Dear Bryan Reese,

I am writing this blunt review to contradict your glowing opinion of Dr. Franz K. Bolowich, DO. As an avid reader of medical reviews, I was alarmed by the overly positive nature of your experience and felt that it might be misleading for other potential patients. Firstly, while it is true that Dr. Bolowich appears to have a friendly demeanor and a warm clinic atmosphere, his surgical skills leave much to be desired. During my own procedure, which involved a simple appendectomy at the hospital located at 123 Main St, Anytown USA, I witnessed Dr. Bolowich fumble with his instruments and make several careless mistakes that put me in unnecessary pain. Secondly, contrary to your claims, Dr. Bolowich's bedside manner is far from compassionate. In fact, he seemed more interested in rushing through the surgery than in taking the time to explain each step of the procedure to me. When I asked him questions about my condition, he brushed me off and made me feel like a nuisance. As for your claim that Dr. Bolowich is an inspiring doctor, I can only assume that you are being paid to say such things. In reality, there have been multiple complaints filed against him by former patients who accuse him of malpractice and negligence. It's time for the medical community to hold him accountable for his actions and stop enabling his dangerous behavior. Finally, I would like to address your comments about virtual reality in healthcare. While it is true that VR has some potential benefits, it is not a replacement for traditional medical care. In fact, there are concerns that over-reliance on VR could lead to a decrease in face-to-face interactions between doctors and patients, which could have serious implications for patient outcomes. In short, I urge you to reconsider your opinion of Dr. Franz K. Bolowich, DO and to seek out more reliable sources of medical information. As for the future of healthcare, it is clear that technology will play a major role, but it is equally important to remember the importance of human connection and the need for doctors who prioritize their patients' well-being above all else.

Mountains Community Hospital

Hospital
29101 Hospital Rd, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352, United States

GPS : 34.2655, -117.1686037

Users reviews of Mountains Community Hospital Victorville

Hospitals within entire Victorville region

Other stuff from Victorville:

Recently featured: