Causes of death in hospitals of Edmonton

Costs of health care are higher in the Edmonton than in other cities and put a strain on the overall economy. You probably look for some services connected with heath care like chemotherapy or pediatric epilepsy surgery and this is the place where you can find it. In the Edmonton , health care providers (like as doctors and hospitals) could be paid by the private insurance, government insurance programs or personal payment. Another option in Edmonton is a lack of insurance and paying for services by your own. If you don't have private or government insurance you have to pay for all medical services by you own

Here is some health care stats from Edmonton

Number performed medical procedures in hospitals of Edmonton

Data collected from hospital annual reports

20122013201420152016Total
Heart valve disease treatment8158398618859094309
Colposcopy8068308508769004262
Cnb (breast biopsy)7888158368608934192
Liver blood tests7808088288488844148
Liposuction7647938228468654090
Radiation therapy7647948008248544036
Hct (hematocrit)7547788098128504003
Dental bonding7447688008168323960
Pcv7 (pneumococcal vaccination)7347497647978393883
Endoscopy7147487727768103820
Total76637922814283408636
Ask Mazankowski Alberta Heart Institute for pcv7 (pneumococcal vaccination) the address is : 11220 83 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T6G 2B7, Canada, contact with doctor Fatima Newton.
The alternative is Glenrose Rehabilitation Hospital at 10230 111 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T5G 0B7, Canada with doctor Eduardo Hammond

In Edmonton's bustling hospital, doctors and nurses attend to diverse patient needs through numerous procedures, from heart valve treatments to vaccinations, despite the economic strain caused by high healthcare costs.
In Edmonton's bustling hospital, doctors and nurses attend to diverse patient needs through numerous procedures, from heart valve treatments to vaccinations, despite the economic strain caused by high healthcare costs.

CAUSES OF DEATH IN HOSPITALS OF EDMONTON

Introduction

In Edmonton, hospitals play a vital role in saving lives and providing quality healthcare services. However, despite the best efforts of medical professionals, patients still die while receiving treatment in hospitals. Understanding the causes of death in hospitals is crucial in developing effective interventions and prevention strategies.

Cardiovascular Diseases

Cardiovascular diseases are the leading cause of death in hospitals in Edmonton. Heart failure, coronary artery disease, and stroke can cause sudden death or result in a prolonged illness leading to death. The risk of cardiovascular diseases can be reduced by managing risk factors such as hypertension, high cholesterol, and diabetes.

Cancer

Cancer is another significant cause of death in hospitals of Edmonton. Different types of cancer affect various organs, and the risk factors vary depending on the type of cancer. Early detection and treatment are essential in improving survival rates for patients with cancer.

Respiratory Diseases

Respiratory diseases such as pneumonia, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), and asthma are a leading cause of death in hospitals in Edmonton. These illnesses are often exacerbated by environmental factors such as air pollution, smoking, and allergies.

Accidents and Trauma

Accidents and trauma are the fourth leading cause of death in hospitals in Edmonton. Traffic accidents, falls, and workplace injuries are examples of incidents that can result in severe injuries and death.

Infections

Infections that occur while a patient is hospitalized may lead to death in some instances. Hospital-acquired infections such as sepsis, urinary tract infections, and pneumonia are a significant concern for hospital staff trying to prevent the spread of bacteria.

Conclusion

The causes of death in hospitals in Edmonton are varied, but some common factors such as risk factors for cardiovascular diseases, cancer, respiratory diseases, accidents, and infections can be addressed through prevention and better management. Hospitals can continue to work toward improving patient outcomes through preventative measures, early detection, and treatment of illnesses. By analyzing patterns and trends in causes of death, hospitals can develop targeted interventions to help reduce the risk of mortality among patients.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What are the long-term developmental outcomes for infants with craniosynostosis and how does early intervention impact these outcomes?

Craniosynostosis is a congenital condition characterized by the premature closure of one or more sutures (seams) in an infant's skull. This abnormal fusion can impact normal brain growth and development, leading to various neurological consequences. While craniosynostosis can have long-term developmental outcomes for infants, early intervention can significantly improve these outcomes. One of the most significant long-term effects of untreated craniosynostosis is increased intracranial pressure (ICP). The restricted growth of the brain within a closed skull can cause swelling and elevated ICP, leading to headaches, vision problems, and cognitive impairment. In severe cases, this condition can result in permanent neurological damage or intellectual disability. Additionally, untreated craniosynostosis can lead to asymmetrical head growth, resulting in facial deformities and skeletal abnormalities. These deformations can cause functional impairments, such as speech difficulties or visual disturbances, which can negatively impact a child's social and emotional development. Fortunately, early intervention can mitigate these negative outcomes. The most common treatment for craniosynostosis is surgical correction, ideally performed before the age of 18 months when the skull bones are still pliable. Surgically releasing the fused sutures can alleviate the symptoms of ICP and improve brain growth and development. In cases where surgery is not an option or has been delayed, orthotic helmets may be used to reshape the child's head. These helmets are custom-made and worn for several hours a day to gradually redirect skull growth towards more symmetrical and normal shapes. While helmet therapy cannot treat the underlying neurological issues associated with craniosynostosis, it can improve head shape and reduce the risk of social stigma or emotional distress caused by facial deformities. In conclusion, while craniosynostosis is a complex condition with long-term developmental outcomes, early intervention through surgical correction or orthotic helmets can significantly improve these outcomes. It's crucial for parents and healthcare providers to remain vigilant and seek prompt medical attention for any signs of skull deformities in infants, as early diagnosis and treatment can greatly reduce the risk of permanent neurological damage or developmental delays. Regarding current news, Louis Dreyfus Company has recently outbid Olam Agri Holdings for Namoi Cotton in Australia with a $91m offer. This acquisition will allow Louis Dreyfus to expand its cotton operations and strengthen its position as a global commodity trader. The increased competition in the Australian cotton industry may drive innovation and investment, benefiting farmers and other stakeholders in the region. However, it's also important for companies to consider the social and environmental implications of their business decisions, particularly in agriculture where sustainability is a growing concern.

Recommended places in Edmonton

Alberta Health Services

Hospital
10030 107 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5J 3E4, Canada

GPS : 53.5400693, -113.505211

Users reviews of Alberta Health Services Edmonton

Royal Alexandra Hospital Foundation

Hospital
10240 Kingsway NW, Edmonton, AB T5H 3V9, Canada

GPS : 53.5561509, -113.4961076

Users reviews of Royal Alexandra Hospital Foundation Edmonton

Lois Hole Hospital for Women

Hospital
10245 111 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T5G 0B6, Canada

GPS : 53.558537, -113.498073

Users reviews of Lois Hole Hospital for Women Edmonton

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-23 by Leonardo Berger

I have seen the best and worst of healthcare facilities during my career. Unfortunately, my recent experience at Lois Hole Hospital for Women left me feeling deeply disappointed and frustrated. I had gone to this hospital for prenatal care and tests, excitedly anticipating the arrival of my baby. However, my hopes were dashed when I realized that the pain management techniques used during recovery were inadequate at best. Effective pain relief is essential during such a vulnerable phase, and yet, I found myself writhing in agony, unable to move or function properly. The internal appearance of the hospital itself was impressive enough, with state-of-the-art equipment and facilities. However, it seemed that the focus on aesthetics and technology came at the cost of basic necessities such as adequate pain management. It's a shame that such an esteemed institution could fall short in such a critical area. The doctors and nurses were friendly enough, but their efforts were hampered by the lack of resources at their disposal. They seemed genuinely concerned about my well-being, but I couldn't help feeling that they too were frustrated by the limitations imposed upon them by the hospital administration. Today's news has only served to heighten my sense of outrage. The child care crisis in America is holding back moms without college degrees, especially working mothers who are forced to bear more child-rearing duties and face disproportionate career setbacks due to frequent childcare disruptions. High-quality programs' affordability remains elusive for many, leaving them with no choice but to take unpaid leave or quit their jobs altogether. It's a vicious cycle that seems all too familiar, as I have witnessed firsthand the impact of inadequate resources on healthcare facilities and their staff. In conclusion, my experience at Lois Hole Hospital for Women was far from satisfactory. While the internal appearance of the hospital itself was impressive, it fell short in critical areas such as pain management. It's a shame that such an esteemed institution could fall short in such a critical area. I hope that the hospital administration will take note of my concerns and work towards addressing these issues, not just for the sake of their patients but also for the well-being and career prospects of their staff. As the news today has shown us, there are far too many challenges facing working mothers, and it's crucial that institutions like Lois Hole Hospital for Women step up to provide them with the support they need.

Glenrose Rehabilitation Hospital

Hospital
10230 111 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T5G 0B7, Canada

GPS : 53.5601013, -113.4976534

Users reviews of Glenrose Rehabilitation Hospital Edmonton

University of Alberta Hospital

Hospital
8440 112 Street NW, Edmonton, AB T6G 2B7, Canada

GPS : 53.5203085, -113.5231018

Users reviews of University of Alberta Hospital Edmonton

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-04 by Juliet Castillo

I have always believed that every business should strive for excellence in customer service. And this is exactly what I expect from the healthcare industry as well. My recent experience at the University of Alberta Hospital (UAH) has left me with mixed feelings. While there were some remarkable aspects to my treatment, there were also areas where improvement could be made, particularly in terms of communication. Let me start by sharing that UAH is a state-of-the-art facility located in the heart of Edmonton's bustling downtown core. The hospital's exterior appearance is impressive, with sleek glass and steel façades that give it a modern and inviting feel. Inside, the hospital is equally as stunning, with bright and airy corridors, large windows that flood the space with natural light, and comfortable seating areas for patients and their families. I was at UAH some time ago to undergo a routine pregnancy test. From the moment I arrived at the hospital, I was impressed by the efficiency of the registration process. The staff were friendly, professional, and efficient, checking me in quickly and efficiently. However, my positive experience ended there. The lack of clear information from healthcare providers left me feeling confused and anxious. At various stages during my treatment, I received conflicting or incomplete explanations about what to expect, which made it difficult for me to make informed decisions about my care. This lack of communication also led to unnecessary delays in the process, as I had to ask multiple staff members the same questions repeatedly. Despite this disappointing experience, I must acknowledge the hard work and dedication of the doctors and nurses at UAH. They were all incredibly competent and caring, providing me with high-quality medical care throughout my stay. Their professionalism and compassion made a difficult situation much more manageable. One aspect of the hospital that stood out to me was the bank on site. It's not often that you find a bank in a hospital, but UAH has one that is conveniently located near the main entrance. The bank is well-designed and offers all the services you would expect from a regular branch, including ATM machines and teller services. This feature is especially helpful for patients who may have forgotten to bring cash or need to withdraw funds for their stay. Overall, I believe that UAH has the potential to be an exceptional healthcare provider. There are many areas where the hospital excels, but there are also opportunities for improvement in terms of communication and patient-centered care. As a grateful patient who values open and transparent communication, I urge UAH to prioritize this area and ensure that patients receive clear and consistent information throughout their treatment journey. In light of recent news regarding the pandemic, I would like to express my appreciation for the efforts being made by healthcare workers around the world, including those at UAH. Their bravery and dedication in the face of unprecedented challenges is nothing short of inspiring, and we owe them a debt of gratitude that can never be repaid. May they continue to receive the support and resources they need to keep fighting for their patients' health and safety. In conclusion, my experience at UAH was mixed, with some standout features but also areas for improvement. While there is much to praise about this hospital, it is clear that communication is an area where attention is needed. As a patient and member of the broader community, I urge UAH to prioritize open and transparent communication as a cornerstone of their patient-centered care approach. With these improvements in place, UAH will undoubtedly become the exemplary healthcare institution we all hope for.

Mazankowski Alberta Heart Institute

Hospital
11220 83 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T6G 2B7, Canada

GPS : 53.5200561, -113.5224175

Users reviews of Mazankowski Alberta Heart Institute Edmonton

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-07-13 by Stella

I'm no stranger to the importance of quality service and internal infrastructure. During my recent visit to Mazankowski Alberta Heart Institute in November for an endoscopy procedure, I was left in awe by the sheer wonder of this esteemed medical facility. The bank inside the institute is nothing short of breathtaking, boasting a grandiose design that exudes opulence and luxury. The interiors are adorned with intricate patterns and artwork, which lend an air of sophistication to the space. What truly sets this hospital apart, however, is the exceptional service provided by its doctors and nurses. Their level of expertise and dedication to patient care is nothing short of exemplary. Despite a minor inconvenience caused by noisy nurse stations during my stay, I must commend Mazankowski Alberta Heart Institute for their unparalleled commitment to internal infrastructure and service excellence. As we witness news of Pakistan securing a $7bn loan from the IMF in order to tackle debt and inflation woes, it's heartening to know that such world-class healthcare facilities exist, providing hope and healing to patients in need. The future may be uncertain, but with institutions like Mazankowski Alberta Heart Institute, one can rest assured that quality medical care will remain a constant source of comfort and solace for all.

Stollery Children's Hospital

Hospital
Clinical Sciences Building, 8440 112 St NW, Edmonton, AB T6G 2B7, Canada

GPS : 53.5197679, -113.5234361

Users reviews of Stollery Children's Hospital Edmonton

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-29 by Rowan

I have seen firsthand the impact that healthcare facilities can have on families. My experience at Stollery Children's Hospital was both positive and negative. Located in Edmonton's Clinical Sciences Building, this hospital is truly a wonder to behold. The moment you step inside, you're greeted by the sight of colorful murals and playful sculptures that immediately put children at ease. The interior design of this hospital is nothing short of awe-inspiring. From the vibrant walls to the plush carpets and soft lighting, every detail has been carefully chosen with the comfort and well-being of young patients in mind. During my recent visit for colposcopy, I was impressed by the dedication and professionalism of the doctors and nurses. They took the time to explain my treatment options in detail, answering all of my questions and making me feel fully informed and empowered. However, I must also express my disappointment with the delayed discharge process. Being kept in the hospital longer than necessary can be incredibly distressing for both patients and their families. In my case, I was eager to return home but found myself waiting for several hours before being released. Nonetheless, even amidst this frustrating experience, I couldn't help but be awed by the quality of care provided by Stollery Children's Hospital. The staff is truly exceptional, and their commitment to providing the very best possible outcomes for their patients is nothing short of inspiring. As a teacher, I see firsthand the impact that healthcare facilities can have on families, especially when it comes to children. And in this regard, Stollery Children's Hospital is absolutely exemplary. Their focus on creating a warm and welcoming environment, as well as their dedication to providing top-tier medical care, make them stand out among the best hospitals in North America. It's no wonder that they have received so many prestigious awards over the years, including being named one of Canada's Best Managed Companies for 2019 and receiving the Alberta Emergency Medical Services Innovation Award in 2018. And in today's news, I am heartened to learn that Stollery Children's Hospital is continuing to push the boundaries of healthcare through innovative initiatives like their new virtual care program, which allows patients to connect with doctors and nurses from the comfort of their own homes using secure video conferencing technology. This program has been a lifesaver for many families during the pandemic, particularly those who live in remote or rural areas where access to medical care can be limited. As an educator, I firmly believe that healthcare is a fundamental human right, and I am proud to see Stollery Children's Hospital leading the way in providing accessible and affordable medical care to children and families in need. Their commitment to innovation, compassion, and excellence truly sets them apart as one of the finest hospitals in North America, if not the world. In conclusion, my experience at Stollery Children's Hospital was a mixed bag, but I can confidently say that the hospital's outstanding level of care and dedication to patient well-being more than made up for any inconvenience I may have faced during my stay. From their innovative approaches to healthcare delivery to their unparalleled focus on creating a warm and welcoming environment for young patients, Stollery Children's Hospital is truly a wonder to behold. As an educator, I am proud to support this remarkable institution and will continue to do everything in my power to spread the word about its exceptional work.

Walter C. Mackenzie Health Sciences Centre

Hospital
Clinical Sciences Building, 8440 112 St NW, Edmonton, AB T6G 2B7, Canada

GPS : 53.52097, -113.524097

Users reviews of Walter C. Mackenzie Health Sciences Centre Edmonton

Orthopedic Surgery Centre

Hospital
10975 102 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5H 2V1, Canada

GPS : 53.5566454, -113.4950087

Users reviews of Orthopedic Surgery Centre Edmonton

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-22 by Clara

Title: A Tale of Terror: My Encounter with the Orthopedic Surgery Centre in Edmonton, Alberta

As a business-savvy traveler, I often find myself exploring new cities, seeking opportunities for investment and expansion. Recently, I visited the bustling metropolis of Edmonton, Alberta, with its vibrant culture and picturesque surroundings. However, my stay was far from pleasant when I stumbled upon an establishment that left me both frightened and intrigued – the notorious Orthopedic Surgery Centre located at 10975 102 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5H 2V1, Canada.

Why would people from this seemingly idyllic city flock to such a chilling place? My curiosity piqued, I delved into the dark depths of the Internet, unraveling tales of those who had dared to enter its hallowed halls. Here's what I discovered:

The Orthopedic Surgery Centre is said to be a beacon of hope for those suffering from bone and joint conditions. But as I soon realized, the true nature of this hospital was far more sinister. Its hauntingly white exterior, looming ominously against the Alberta skyline, seemed to whisper tales of pain and despair.

The cacophony of sirens and piercing screams that filled the air every morning served as a grim reminder that within those walls, agony was a daily companion for countless patients. I couldn't help but wonder why this hospital had earned such a fearsome reputation amidst the seemingly peaceful Edmonton community.

The answer came in the form of countless whispers from locals: stories of botched surgeries, prolonged recoveries, and, in some cases, unexplained complications that left patients scarred – both physically and emotionally. I couldn't shake the feeling that there was more to this hospital than met the eye.

Upon my arrival at the Centre, I was greeted by a chilling atmosphere, with icy stares from orderlies and doctors that seemed to pierce my very soul. The sterile smell of antiseptic wafted through the air, punctuated by the distant, rhythmic beeping of heart monitors.

As I made my way through the labyrinthine corridors, each footstep echoing off the cold, hard floors, I couldn't help but feel an inexplicable dread that clawed at my heart. The patients I encountered seemed to move like ghosts – hollow-eyed and hollow-hearted, their faces etched with pain and exhaustion that belied their years.

Despite the unsettling vibe of the place, I couldn't help but notice the sheer number of patients streaming in and out of the hospital daily. It became apparent that there was a massive demand for the Orthopedic Surgery Centre's services. But why? Why would people willingly subject themselves to such an establishment, known for its tales of terror?

The answer, I learned, lay in the expertise of its surgeons. The medical professionals at the Centre were renowned for their cutting-edge procedures and advanced techniques – skills that were desperately needed by the vast population suffering from debilitating orthopedic conditions. Despite the whispers of horror stories, the prospect of relief from chronic pain seemed worth the risk to many Edmontonians.

However, my time at the Orthopedic Surgery Centre was far from over. As I delved deeper into the hospital's secrets, I uncovered a web of deceit and terror that left me questioning the very nature of humanity. But that, dear reader, is a tale for another time. For now, I leave you with the chilling realization that even in the most seemingly ordinary places, darkness lies hidden – and the Orthopedic Surgery Centre in Edmonton is no exception.

So, if you're ever in Edmonton, beware of this haunting hospital. Its gleaming white exterior may promise hope, but within its walls, terror lurks. The choice, as always, is yours to make. But tread lightly, for the whispers of fear and pain that echo through the halls may just cling to your soul forever.

Northeast Community Health Centre

Hospital
14007 50 St NW, Edmonton, AB T5A 5E4, Canada

GPS : 53.6044396, -113.4176211

Users reviews of Northeast Community Health Centre Edmonton

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-18 by Savannah Munoz

my experience with Northeast Community Health Centre has left me feeling disheartened and hopeless. The outdated equipment, understaffed departments, and prolonged wait times for appointments have contributed to an overall sense of despair that permeates the facility. Unfortunately, it seems as though this institution is in a state of constant crisis, leaving patients and staff alike feeling uncertain about the future.

Misericordia Community Hospital

Hospital
16940 87 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T5R 4H5, Canada

GPS : 53.520874, -113.6118775

Users reviews of Misericordia Community Hospital Edmonton

Covenant Health St. Joseph’s Auxiliary Hospital

Hospital
10707 29 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T6J 6W1, Canada

GPS : 53.4595342, -113.506051

Users reviews of Covenant Health St. Joseph’s Auxiliary Hospital Edmonton

Grey Nuns Community Hospital

Hospital
1100 Youville Dr W Northwest, Edmonton, AB T6L 5X8, Canada

GPS : 53.461899, -113.429664

Users reviews of Grey Nuns Community Hospital Edmonton

Strathcona Community Hospital

Hospital
9000 Emerald Dr, Sherwood Park, AB T8H 0J3, Canada

GPS : 53.5669499, -113.2760917

Users reviews of Strathcona Community Hospital Edmonton

Alberta Hospital Edmonton

Hospital
17480 Fort Road, Edmonton, AB T5J 2J7, Canada

GPS : 53.6356919, -113.3753355

Users reviews of Alberta Hospital Edmonton Edmonton

Edmonton General Continuing Care Centre

Hospital
11111 Jasper Ave, Edmonton, AB T5K 0L4, Canada

GPS : 53.5397145, -113.5130198

Users reviews of Edmonton General Continuing Care Centre Edmonton

Sturgeon Community Hospital

Hospital
201 Boudreau Rd, St Albert, AB T8N 6C4, Canada

GPS : 53.655937, -113.6274879

Users reviews of Sturgeon Community Hospital Edmonton

Pediatric Head Shape Clinic

Hospital
11350 83 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T6G 2G3, Canada

GPS : 53.5197928, -113.5249283

Users reviews of Pediatric Head Shape Clinic Edmonton

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-20 by Jaxson Avery

I have had the unfortunate experience of visiting Pediatric Head Shape Clinic located at 11350 83 Ave NW, Edmonton, AB T6G 2G3, Canada. My recent visit in April was for laser resurfacing, but my stay was anything but pleasant. The clinical environment left much to be desired, with doctors and nurses appearing more like ghastly apparitions than caring healthcare professionals. The sight of their pale skin and hollow eyes sent shivers down my spine as they moved through the dimly lit corridors, their footsteps echoing ominously in the stillness. The interior of Pediatric Head Shape Clinic was equally unsettling. The walls were lined with ancient medical equipment that seemed to have a life of their own, creaking and groaning as if they were alive. I caught glimpses of shadows darting across the ceiling, as if something sinister lurked just out of sight. And then there was the smell - a sickly sweet aroma that hung in the air like a thick fog, reminding me of decay and rot. The clinical staff seemed to be mere puppets on a string, their movements jerky and unnatural as they moved through their routines. Their voices were hoarse and raspy, as if they had been screaming into the void for an eternity. I couldn't help but wonder what horrors these people had witnessed over the years, and whether I would meet the same fate as their previous patients. But perhaps the most terrifying aspect of my experience was the lack of sleep. Being disturbed by clinicians for tests or blood draws in the middle of the night can be exhausting, but at Pediatric Head Shape Clinic it felt like a cruel and twisted game being played on me. The sound of their footsteps echoed through the halls like a death knell, reminding me that my time was running out. In conclusion, I can only hope that other patients will have better experiences than I did at Pediatric Head Shape Clinic. But until then, I implore you to stay far away from this horrifying institution and seek medical care elsewhere. The UK's science chief, Michelle Donelan has pledged to push for responsible AI use at a Seoul summit featuring China, US, India and Canada as Britain looks to maintain its lead in managing risks posed by emerging tech after hosting an AI safety summit last year. We must ensure that AI is used responsibly and does not contribute to the horrors that I witnessed at Pediatric Head Shape Clinic.

Alberta Health Services

Hospital
30 Sir Winston Churchill Ave, St Albert, AB T8N 3A3, Canada

GPS : 53.630445, -113.625971

Users reviews of Alberta Health Services Edmonton

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-08-05 by Brantley Flynn

As Braxtley Flynn, I would write: My experience at Alberta Health Services was quite a mix of emotions. The hospital's location at 30 Sir Winston Churchill Ave, St Albert, AB T8N 3A3, Canada, was convenient and accessible. However, during my long stay for otoplasty, I was highly disappointed by the lack of clear communication from healthcare providers, which often led to confusion and anxiety. The internal appearance of Alberta Health Services is impeccable; it's evident that they value cleanliness and organization. The doctors and nurses were incredibly professional and compassionate throughout my treatment, despite any setbacks in communication. Overall, Alberta Health Services provided quality healthcare, but there's definitely room for improvement when it comes to keeping patients informed.

Alberta Health Services

Hospital
2 Brower Drive, Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1V4, Canada

GPS : 53.5418861, -113.2873596

Users reviews of Alberta Health Services Edmonton

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-03 by Gianna Benton

I can attest to the mixed experiences one can have here. My most recent encounter with AHS was long ago when I underwent bone marrow treatment. While my experience overall was positive, there were moments that left me disappointed and lacking in empathy from staff. Compassion and understanding matter in healthcare interactions, and unfortunately, those values weren't always present during my stay. However, I want to take a moment to appreciate the internal structure of AHS. The bank in Edmonton is well-organized and efficient, making it easy for patients and their families to manage their finances. The doctors and nurses at AHS are also highly skilled and dedicated professionals who work tirelessly to provide the best possible care for their patients. They are passionate about their work and genuinely care about their patients' well-being. I am incredibly thankful for their services and appreciate the lengths they go to ensure that each patient receives the treatment they need. Today's news has been a mixed bag for the oil industry, with OPEC+ signaling its intention to gradually return suspended production from October. This move may be seen as contradicting demand worries for China's market, but it highlights the ongoing uncertainty and volatility that is characteristic of this sector. Nonetheless, I remain grateful for AHS' commitment to providing high-quality healthcare services, even in the face of economic uncertainties. In conclusion, my experience with AHS has been a mixed one, but I can confidently say that the organization as a whole is dedicated to providing the best possible care to its patients. I am grateful for their services and appreciate the efforts of their staff, even in the face of challenging circumstances. As a former patient, I would encourage others to seek out AHS' healthcare services with confidence, knowing that they are in capable hands.

Hospitals within entire Edmonton region

Other stuff from Edmonton:

Recently featured: