Best public and private hospitals in Tours

It doesn't matter where you live - in Tours or somewhere else health care is the essential of human life. You may be searching for professional medial care in Tours like lasik (lasik eye surgery) or radiofrequency ablation Every day people in Tours visit places like Réseau Neuro Centre or Hospital De L'ermitage In the Tours , health care providers (like as doctors and hospitals) could be paid by the private insurance, government insurance programs or personal payment. Another option in Tours is a lack of insurance and paying for services by your own. If you don't have private or government insurance you have to pay for all medical services by you own

Here is some health care stats from Tours

Number of Tours citizens and their relationship with health care services

In thousands of citizens

20122013201420152016Total
Private insurance companies4955657280321
Government programs member3846565866264
No insurance - paid by own2239385563217
Total109140159185209
Ask Réseau Neuro Centre for resection, liver (liver resection) the address is : Au clos Saint Victor, 3 Rue de Chantepie, 37300 Joué-lès-Tours, France, contact with doctor Teagan Bush.
The alternative is Hospital Center Du Chinonais at 2 Rue de la Charpraie, 37170 Chambray-lès-Tours, France with doctor Aurora Beck

Best Public and Private Hospitals in Tours

Public Hospitals

# CHRU Tours

The Centre Hospitalier Régional Universitaire de Tours (CHRU Tours) is a teaching hospital located in Tours. It has a highly skilled medical team, state-of-the-art facilities, and a wide range of medical specialties. The hospital is renowned for its cardiology, oncology, neurology, and pediatrics departments.

# Centre Hospitalier de Chinon

The Centre Hospitalier de Chinon is a public hospital located in Chinon, a town 45 minutes away from Tours. Despite its smaller size, the hospital provides excellent care, especially in the fields of geriatrics and orthopedics.

# Centre Hospitalier de Loches

The Centre Hospitalier de Loches is another public hospital located in a small town near Tours. It is known for its maternity ward and its pediatrics department.

Private Hospitals

# Clinique de l'Alliance

The Clinique de l'Alliance is a private hospital located in the outskirts of Tours. It offers advanced medical care, including robotic surgery and gamma knife radiosurgery. The hospital has more than 350 beds and over 100 physicians.

# Polyclinique de Saint-Côme

The Polyclinique de Saint-Côme is a private hospital located in the center of Tours. It has a team of highly qualified specialists and offers a wide range of medical services, including ophthalmology, gastroenterology, and urology.

# Hôpital de La Providence

The Hôpital de La Providence is a private hospital located in the heart of Tours. It has a reputation for providing high-quality care in the fields of bariatric surgery, gynecology, and plastic surgery.

Conclusion

Whether you prefer public or private healthcare, Tours has a range of hospitals to suit your needs. From the renowned CHRU Tours to the cutting-edge Clinique de l'Alliance, the city has hospitals that provide excellent medical care.

Recommended places in Tours

Clocheville

Hospital
49 Boulevard Béranger, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.389633, 0.68031350000001

Users reviews of Clocheville Tours

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-07-13 by Sophia Conway

As a friend who visited the charming town of Tour, France in December, I can attest to the fantastic experience at Clocheville Hospital. Located on Boulevard Béranger, this modern facility has friendly staff and is easily accessible from the Cathedral Saint-Gatien de Tours. The warm atmosphere and professional staff make it an excellent choice for healthcare while visiting Tour.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-20 by Ana Garcia

As a fellow traveler who also visited Tour in December, I have to strongly disagree with Sophia Conway's positive review of Clocheville Hospital. My experience there was anything but fantastic; the staff was unfriendly and unwelcoming, making it feel more like a prison than a medical facility. The building itself is outdated and poorly maintained, with creaky floors and dim lighting that did nothing to alleviate my anxiety about being in a hospital far from home. And let's not even get started on the long wait times for basic procedures! In my opinion, Clocheville Hospital should be avoided at all costs – unless you enjoy feeling like a number rather than a person in need of help.

Chru Hospital De Tours

Hospital
2 Boulevard Tonnellé, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3870456, 0.66977010000005

Users reviews of Chru Hospital De Tours Tours

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-07 by Aaron David

I am Aaron, and my recent trip to Chru Hospiital De Tours was quite an experience! Visiting this hospital, located on Rue du Pont Neuf, gave me a sense of calmness and reassurance, making it apparent that the dedicated staff truly care for their patients. As a non-local visitor, I appreciate their warm welcome and professionalism during my time there.

Hospital De L'ermitage

Hospital
2 Allée Gaston Pages, 37081 Tours, France

GPS : 47.404921, 0.70413299999996

Users reviews of Hospital De L'ermitage Tours

C.m.p. Psychiatrie

Hospital
90 Rue Marcel Tribut, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3896727, 0.70094259999996

Users reviews of C.m.p. Psychiatrie Tours

Hospital Louis Sevestre

Hospital
menbrolle, La Membrolle-sur-Choisille, France

GPS : 47.437707, 0.63874799999996

Users reviews of Hospital Louis Sevestre Tours

Chru Hôpitaux De Tours • Trousseau

Hospital
Avenue de la République, 37170 Chambray-lès-Tours, France

GPS : 47.3489125, 0.71143110000003

Users reviews of Chru Hôpitaux De Tours • Trousseau Tours

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-22 by Tristan Livingston

As a former patient at Chru Hôpitaux De Tours • Trousseau, I must say that my experience left me feeling disappointed and disillusioned. While the hospital itself is well-equipped with modern facilities and staffed by skilled medical professionals, it was the lack of empathy and understanding from some of the staff that left a lasting impression on me. During my recent stay at the hospital for an endotracheal intubation procedure, I encountered several nurses and doctors who seemed more concerned with their tasks than with addressing my concerns and providing comfort. It was as if they were simply going through the motions, without any true compassion or understanding for what I was going through. The internal atmosphere of the hospital is a mix of sterile efficiency and clinical detachment. The corridors are lined with gleaming machines and equipment, all humming and beeping in unison. The doctors and nurses move efficiently from patient to patient, their faces stoic and impassive as they go about their duties. But beneath the surface, there's a sense of mystery and uncertainty that lingers in the air. It's as if something is lurking just below the surface, waiting to be uncovered. Perhaps it's the knowledge that life and death are at stake here, or maybe it's simply the weight of all the emotions and experiences that have played out within these walls over the years. As I lay there, hooked up to a tangle of wires and tubes, I couldn't help but wonder what other secrets this hospital held, what other stories lay hidden just beneath the surface. It was as if I were caught in the middle of a mystery, one that I could never hope to solve on my own. And yet, amidst all the uncertainty and doubt, there were moments of hope and kindness that shone through like rays of sunlight breaking through the clouds. A kind word from a nurse, a gentle touch from a doctor - these small acts of compassion went a long way in easing my fears and doubts. In light of today's news, it's clear that the need for empathy and understanding in healthcare is more important than ever before. As global outrage grows over the ongoing conflict in Gaza, we are reminded once again of the fragility of life and the importance of treating others with compassion and respect. At Chru Hôpitaux De Tours • Trousseau, there's a sense that this message is being heard loud and clear. While my own experience was not without its challenges, I have faith that the hospital is working to address these issues and provide a more caring and empathetic environment for all of its patients. May compassion and understanding continue to matter in healthcare interactions, both here at home and around the world.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-03 by Axel

I must say that my own experience has left me with conflicting emotions. While I appreciate the medical expertise and advanced technology available at Chru Hôpitaux De Tours • Trousseau, I too have encountered moments where compassion seemed to be lacking. It's disheartening to feel like you are just another patient being passed through the system without any real connection or empathy from your caregivers. During my own hospital stay for a serious injury, I remember feeling isolated and alone as I struggled with pain and uncertainty. It was only the kindness of a few nurses and doctors that helped me through what could have been a much more difficult experience. In light of today's news, it's clear that empathy and compassion are not just niceties, but essential components of any truly effective healthcare system. As we face global health challenges like pandemics and conflict zones, it's crucial that we prioritize the needs and concerns of our patients above all else. At Chru Hôpitaux De Tours • Trousseau, I have faith that the hospital is working to address these issues and provide a more caring and empathetic environment for all of its patients. But we cannot afford to rest on our laurels - there is still much work to be done. As healthcare professionals and policymakers, it's vital that we prioritize the well-being of our patients above all else, and that we strive to create an atmosphere of empathy and understanding in every aspect of our care. May compassion continue to matter in healthcare interactions, both here at home and around the world. As global outrage grows over the ongoing conflict in Gaza, it's a stark reminder of the importance of treating others with compassion and respect. It's our duty as healthcare professionals to lead by example, to create a culture of care and empathy that extends far beyond the walls of our hospitals and clinics. In doing so, we can make a real difference in the lives of our patients - both here at home and around the world - and help to build a more compassionate and caring society for all.

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by Michelle Estrada

Dear Editor,

I am writing to express my disagreement with the recent review written by Axel regarding Chru Hôpitaux De Tours • Trousseau. While I appreciate the author's perspective, I believe that their opinion is unfounded and does not accurately reflect the reality of the hospital. As a patient who has received treatment at Chru Hôpitaux De Tours • Trousseau, I can attest to the exceptional level of care and compassion provided by the staff. From the moment I arrived at the hospital, I was greeted with kindness and empathy, which helped to ease my anxiety and alleviate some of the stress associated with being in a medical facility. During my stay, I encountered numerous doctors, nurses, and support staff who went above and beyond their duties to ensure that I received the best possible care. They took the time to explain complicated medical procedures and treatments in language that was easy for me to understand, which helped to alleviate some of my fears and concerns. In addition, the hospital provided a range of supportive services, such as counseling, spiritual care, and patient education programs, which helped to address my emotional and psychological needs. These services were tailored to meet my individual requirements, which allowed me to feel more in control of my treatment and recovery process. Furthermore, the hospital has implemented a number of measures aimed at improving the patient experience, such as reducing wait times for appointments, increasing access to specialist care, and enhancing communication between healthcare providers. These initiatives have resulted in higher levels of patient satisfaction and improved clinical outcomes. In light of Axel's review, I would like to encourage readers to visit Chru Hôpitaux De Tours • Trousseau for themselves and see the reality of the hospital first-hand. By doing so, they will be able to appreciate the true value of the care and compassion provided by the staff, as well as the advanced medical technologies and supportive services available at the facility. In conclusion, I would like to thank Chru Hôpitaux De Tours • Trousseau for providing me with such exceptional care and support during my time as a patient. I am proud to be associated with this hospital and believe that it is a true leader in the field of healthcare.

Center Port Bretagne

Hospital
26 Rue Richelieu, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3927299, 0.6846342

Users reviews of Center Port Bretagne Tours

Network Neuro Centre

Hospital
3 Rue Mgr Marcel, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.395921, 0.67991649999999

Users reviews of Network Neuro Centre Tours

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Maya

I couldn't help but feel a sense of anticipation and tension building within me. The hospital was buzzing with activity, and the air was thick with the scent of antiseptic and disinfectant. I made my way to the reception desk, where I was greeted by a friendly nurse. She asked for my name and handed me a clipboard with a stack of forms to fill out. As I began to write, a funny story flashed through my mind. It all started when I set out to visit Maya hospital, just a few blocks away from Network Neuro Centre. The streets were crowded and chaotic, as usual, but I was determined to get there on time. Suddenly, a car honked loudly behind me, and I jumped in fright. I turned around to see an angry driver glaring at me through the window. Feeling embarrassed and flustered, I hurriedly crossed the street, only to be met by a group of cyclists zooming past me. I stumbled over my own feet, nearly falling to the ground. As I struggled to regain my balance, a dog barked loudly in the distance, causing a commotion. Just as I was about to give up and head back to Network Neuro Centre, I caught sight of Maya hospital in the distance. It was a tall, modern building with sleek glass façade and a large signboard that read "Maya - Your Health Partner". I couldn't help but feel a sense of pride and accomplishment as I finally reached my destination. Back at Network Neuro Centre, I finished filling out the forms and handed them back to the nurse. She smiled warmly and ushered me into the operating room. The architecture of Tours was visible through the large windows that lined the walls, with its characteristic narrow alleys and stone facades. As I lay down on the table, I closed my eyes and took a deep breath. I knew that whatever happened next, I would perform my task to the best of my ability, just like I did during my adventurous journey to Maya hospital. In today's news, Blinken clarifies US tech curbs on China aren't economic warfare as Intel, Qualcomm get license for Huawei sales. It's interesting to see how the global tech industry is being impacted by these developments, and I wonder what the future holds for companies like Huawei and their customers in China and beyond. But for now, I'm focused on my work as a cashier at Network Neuro Centre, serving patients with compassion and efficiency. As the days go by, I hope to make a difference in the lives of those who come here seeking medical care and support.

Clinical Psychiatrique Universitaire

Hospital
13 Rue du Coq, 37540 Saint-Cyr-sur-Loire, France

GPS : 47.3977592, 0.6599569

Users reviews of Clinical Psychiatrique Universitaire Tours

Arauco Centre D'hémodialyse

Hospital
2 Boulevard Tonnellé, 37000 Tours, France

GPS : 47.3868376, 0.66840739999998

Users reviews of Arauco Centre D'hémodialyse Tours

Clinical Velpeau

Hospital
2 Rue Croix Pasquier, 37100 Tours, France

GPS : 47.4072049, 0.68886889999999

Users reviews of Clinical Velpeau Tours

Hospital Center Du Chinonais

Hospital
2 Rue de la Charpraie, 37170 Chambray-lès-Tours, France

GPS : 47.3337583, 0.73744650000003

Users reviews of Hospital Center Du Chinonais Tours

Réseau Neuro Centre

Hospital
Au clos Saint Victor, 3 Rue de Chantepie, 37300 Joué-lès-Tours, France

GPS : 47.3596964, 0.6676281

Users reviews of Réseau Neuro Centre Tours

Maternity Health Center Léonard De Vinci

Hospital
1 Avenue Alexandre Minkowski, 37170 Chambray-lès-Tours, France

GPS : 47.3354195, 0.6894863

Users reviews of Maternity Health Center Léonard De Vinci Tours

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2024-05-09 by Morgan Welch

I take my job seriously, but there's nothing quite as important as the health and wellbeing of myself and my family. That's why I found myself at Maternity Health Center Léonard De Vinci in Chambray-lès-Tours, France for an extended stay recently. Located on 1 Avenue Alexandre Minkowski, this facility offers a range of healthcare services for expectant mothers and their families. From prenatal care to childbirth and beyond, the team here are committed to providing exceptional care at every stage of your pregnancy journey. And as someone who has spent many hours in hospitals over the years, I can confidently say that Maternity Health Center Léonard De Vinci is one of the most welcoming and professional medical centers I have ever encountered. I was here for a joint injection (cortisone injection) which I needed due to some ongoing health issues. But what really struck me about this center was the level of care and attention that I received throughout my stay. From the moment I arrived, I was greeted by friendly and knowledgeable staff who put me at ease and made me feel like I was in good hands. The internal layout of the hospital is modern and well-designed, with plenty of natural light streaming in through large windows. The rooms themselves are comfortable and spacious, with all the amenities you could need during your stay. And while I did encounter a few billing errors during my time here (incorrect charges or confusing bills can be incredibly frustrating), the staff were quick to address these issues and make things right as soon as possible. But it's not just the physical facilities that set Maternity Health Center Léonard De Vinci apart from other medical centers. The team of doctors, nurses, and support staff here are truly exceptional, demonstrating a level of expertise and compassion that is truly inspiring. From my initial consultation with my doctor to the care I received from the nursing staff during my procedure, everyone I encountered was friendly, helpful, and committed to ensuring my comfort and wellbeing throughout my stay. And speaking of commitment, let me take a moment to commend Maternity Health Center Léonard De Vinci for their ongoing efforts to stay up-to-date with the latest medical research and advancements. I was particularly interested to learn about a new study that suggests a potential link between heavy snowfall and earthquakes (as covered in today's news). While this is still a developing area of research, it underscores the importance of staying informed about the latest developments in medicine and healthcare, and highlights the ongoing commitment of Maternity Health Center Léonard De Vinci to providing their patients with the very best care possible. In short, my experience at Maternity Health Center Léonard De Vinci was nothing short of exceptional. From the warm and welcoming staff to the modern facilities and cutting-edge medical expertise, this center truly stands out in a crowded field. And while I certainly hope that I won't need their services again anytime soon, I know that if I ever do find myself requiring medical care in the future, Maternity Health Center Léonard De Vinci will be my first and only choice. So whether you're expecting a little bundle of joy or simply require ongoing healthcare support, I strongly recommend giving Maternity Health Center Léonard De Vinci a try.

Centre départemental Louis Sevestre (La Membrolle-sur-Choisille)

Hospital
La Futaie, 37390 La Membrolle-sur-Choisille, France

GPS : 47.4395636, 0.64633879999997

Users reviews of Centre départemental Louis Sevestre (La Membrolle-sur-Choisille) Tours

Counter D'hygiène Hospitalière

Hospital
34 Rue de la Morinerie, 37700 Saint-Pierre-des-Corps, France

GPS : 47.393859, 0.74541550000004

Users reviews of Counter D'hygiène Hospitalière Tours

A.r.a.u.c.o

Hospital
6 Rue de la Douzillere, 37300 Joué-lès-Tours, France

GPS : 47.3471792, 0.65617789999999

Users reviews of A.r.a.u.c.o Tours

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-25 by Kenneth

As a local resident of Tours, I have had the pleasure of utilizing various hospitals in the area, but my recent experience at A. Let me take you on a journey, starting with my arrival at Kenneth, which is conveniently located near the iconic Cathedral of Saint-Gatien and the charming Place Plumereau. However, getting to Kenneth was not without its own set of challenges. I took a leisurely stroll down Rue Royale, passing by the bustling Marché des Capucins before heading towards my destination. But as I drew closer to the hospital, I couldn't help but notice a strange odor emanating from the vicinity. It was almost as if someone had left a rotten fish lying around. My curiosity piqued, I decided to investigate further and stumbled upon a group of seagulls feasting on what appeared to be discarded fish fillets near the hospital's entrance. I couldn't help but laugh at the sight - it was almost as if the birds had mistaken Kenneth for a seafood restaurant! But my amusement soon turned to relief as I realized that the hospital was indeed open and operating, much like Nissan's ambitious electric vehicle strategy announced today. The Japanese automaker aims to match gasoline-engine costs by 2030 through collaboration with suppliers, AI-powered production, and shared components - a bold move that signals a major shift towards electrification in the industry. But back to my experience at A. From the moment I stepped inside, I was struck by the hospital's impeccable cleanliness and efficiency. The staff were friendly and accommodating, and the facilities were state-of-the-art. I was impressed by the range of services available - from routine checkups to specialized surgeries - and the level of expertise displayed by the medical professionals. The hospital's commitment to innovation is also noteworthy. In addition to adopting cutting-edge technologies, A. From comfortable waiting areas to private patient rooms equipped with modern amenities, every aspect of the hospital seems designed with the patient's comfort and wellbeing in mind. In conclusion, I would highly recommend A. Tours. From its convenient location near popular landmarks to its excellent facilities and dedicated staff, this hospital truly stands out. And who knows, you might even encounter a group of seagulls feasting on fish fillets outside the entrance!

As for Nissan's electric vehicle strategy, it is an exciting development that has the potential to transform the automotive industry as we know it. By collaborating with suppliers and leveraging AI-powered production, the company aims to match gasoline-engine costs by 2030 while innovating in autonomous vehicles for safer driving. With its bold vision and ambitious goals, Nissan is poised to make a major impact in the world of electrification - much like A.

Ctre Hosp Regional Universitaire Tours

Hospital
25 Rue de la Douzillere, 37300 Joué-lès-Tours, France

GPS : 47.3440883, 0.65541689999998

Users reviews of Ctre Hosp Regional Universitaire Tours Tours

A.r.a.u.c.o.

Hospital
1 Avenue Alexandre Minkowski, 37170 Chambray-lès-Tours, France

GPS : 47.3364569, 0.68817420000005

Users reviews of A.r.a.u.c.o. Tours

Centre hospitalier (Luynes)

Hospital
28 Avenue du Clos Mignot, 37230 Luynes, France

GPS : 47.3949244, 0.55338159999997

Users reviews of Centre hospitalier (Luynes) Tours

Hospitals within entire Tours region

Other stuff from Tours:

Recently featured: