Featured centers in addiction therapy for Perth citizens

It doesn't matter where you live - in Perth or somewhere else health care is the essential of human life. If you are reading this, you probably look for some help in the medial issues like endoscopy or mammography (mammogram), chordae & papillary muscles repair (heart valve disease treatment) or radiation therapy. In Perth your can find such places like Osborne Park Hospital, Mount Hospital or Cambridge Day Surgery In the Perth , health care providers (like as doctors and hospitals) could be paid by the private insurance, government insurance programs or personal payment. The most known government programs in United States are called Medicare and Medicaid. Medicare known from USA is health care for the elderly, the disabled, and people from Perth receiving long-term treatment with dialysis.

There is much more government programs in almost every country on the world outside Perth. During 2013 the European Commission assessed available systems for health care comparison including WHO, OECD, European Observatory and so forth and concluded that this is the most reliable

Here is some health care stats from Perth

Number performed medical procedures in hospitals of Perth

Data collected from hospital annual reports

20122013201420152016Total
Classes, childbirth (childbirth class options)8158388638869084310
Radiation therapy8068248548728964252
Dialysis7948158458698934216
Myocardial biopsy7888048328528764152
Cholesterol test7697988128468604085
Radiation therapy for breast cancer7587888188428544060
Pregnancy ultrasound (prenatal ultrasound)7407718098338433996
Radiofrequency ablation7527687848248243952
Sterilization, hysteroscopic (surgical sterilization)7347677738158393928
Hiv testing7247387727868203840
Total76807911816284258613
Ask Osborne Park Hospital for keratoplasty eye surgery (alk) the address is : 36 Osborne Pl, Stirling WA 6021, Australia, contact with doctor Mia Deleon.
The alternative is Mount Hospital at 150 Mounts Bay Rd, Perth WA 6000, Australia with doctor Raelynn Mcdonald

Featured Centers in Addiction Therapy for Perth Citizens

The Challenge of Addiction in Perth

Perth is one of the most livable cities in the world, with vibrant communities, stunning beaches, and a thriving economy. However, like many cities, Perth is also struggling with the challenge of addiction. According to the latest statistics, around 16 percent of Western Australians aged 16-85 have used illicit drugs in the past 12 months, with cannabis being the most commonly used substance. Alcoholism is also a significant issue, with 21.8 percent of Western Australians aged 18 and over reporting risky or high-risk drinking behavior.

The Importance of Addiction Therapy

Addiction is a complex and challenging condition that affects not only the individual but also their family, friends, and community. Addiction therapy is an essential part of the treatment process, helping individuals overcome their addiction by addressing the underlying causes and providing them with the skills and tools to build a fulfilling and healthy future.

Featured Centers in Perth

There are many addiction therapy centers in Perth, offering a range of services to meet the diverse needs of individuals struggling with addiction. Here are some of the featured centers in Perth:

The Banyans Health and Wellness

The Banyans Health and Wellness is a luxury rehab center located in Brisbane, offering personalized, holistic addiction treatment programs in a supportive and tranquil environment. Patients receive a comprehensive assessment and a tailored treatment plan, including counseling, psychotherapy, mindfulness, and other evidence-based therapies. The Banyans Health and Wellness also offers on-site accommodation, fitness, and nutrition programs, as well as a range of relaxation and leisure activities.

The Buttery

The Buttery is a non-profit addiction treatment center located in the Northern Rivers region of New South Wales, offering a range of residential and outpatient programs for individuals struggling with addiction and mental health issues. The Buttery's programs are based on a holistic, person-centered approach, combining evidence-based therapies with complementary therapies such as art therapy, music therapy, and horticultural therapy. The Buttery also offers aftercare services and support groups to ensure patients maintain their recovery.

The Cabin Perth

The Cabin Perth is a part of The Cabin Addiction Services Group, offering outpatient addiction treatment services in Perth. The Cabin Perth's program includes individual counseling, group therapy, and family therapy, as well as educational workshops and relapse prevention strategies. The Cabin Perth specializes in the treatment of substance abuse, behavioral addiction, and co-occurring mental health disorders.

Conclusion

Addiction is a complex and challenging condition, but with the right support and treatment, it is possible to overcome it. The featured centers in Perth offer a range of addiction therapy programs and services, catering to the diverse needs of individuals struggling with addiction. If you or someone you know is struggling with addiction, don't hesitate to seek help from a professional addiction therapist.

Recommended places in Perth

Royal Perth Hospital

Hospital
197 Wellington St, Perth WA 6000, Australia

GPS : -31.9535083, 115.8669958

Users reviews of Royal Perth Hospital Perth

Mount Hospital

Hospital
150 Mounts Bay Rd, Perth WA 6000, Australia

GPS : -31.9580414, 115.8458165

Users reviews of Mount Hospital Perth

Healthscope Limited

Hospital
Mt Hospital, 150 Mounts Bay Rd, Perth WA 6000, Australia

GPS : -31.958357, 115.845329

Users reviews of Healthscope Limited Perth

Princess Margaret Hospital

Hospital
Roberts Rd, Subiaco WA 6008, Australia

GPS : -31.9462972, 115.8365652

Users reviews of Princess Margaret Hospital Perth

St John of God Mt Lawley Hospital

Hospital
Corner Ellesmere Rd & Thirlmere Road, Mount Lawley WA 6050, Australia

GPS : -31.9364963, 115.8846229

Users reviews of St John of God Mt Lawley Hospital Perth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-07 by Xander Vasquez

As a curious traveler, I recently found myself in need of medical attention in the vibrant city of Perth. Little did I know that my journey would lead me to the wondrous St John of God Mt Lawley Hospital - a true gem nestled in the heart of this bustling metropolis. Located at the crossroads of two iconic roads, Ellesmere and Thirlmere, this hospital is nothing short of an architectural marvel. Its stunning façade catches the eye, reminiscent of the intricate designs found in the nearby historic Perth Mint. But it's what's inside that truly sets this establishment apart from the rest. As my partner and I stepped through the hospital doors, we were greeted by a sea of smiling faces - a testament to the warm and welcoming nature of the staff here. My wife, Madeline, couldn't help but notice the pristine cleanliness of the facility, which reminded her of the sparkling beaches lining the coast just a few miles away. We were quickly ushered into our rooms, where we received top-notch care from the knowledgeable and experienced medical professionals at St John of God Mt Lawley Hospital. Their expertise shone through in every interaction, leaving us feeling confident and reassured throughout our stay. One particularly memorable moment occurred during a visit from my wife to my room. She couldn't help but marvel at the stunning view from my window - a panoramic vista that spanned all the way to the iconic Kings Park, where the annual Perth Festival takes place every year. It was almost as captivating as the local news headlines we caught glimpses of on the hospital's TV screens, which featured stories of innovation and progress from various parts of Australia. Overall, our experience at St John of God Mt Lawley Hospital was nothing short of exceptional. The level of care provided here is truly remarkable, and I can't help but compare it to the vibrant and bustling atmosphere of nearby Northbridge - a hub of culture and energy that embodies the spirit of Perth. In conclusion, if you're ever in need of medical attention in this part of the world, look no further than St John of God Mt Lawley Hospital. With its stunning location, top-notch care, and dedication to innovation and progress, it truly stands out as a leader in the healthcare industry.

Subiaco Private Hospital

Hospital
9/1 Salvado Rd, Subiaco WA 6008, Australia

GPS : -31.9420596, 115.8285162

Users reviews of Subiaco Private Hospital Perth

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-13 by Matteo

As a former patient at Subiaco Private Hospital, I can't help but chuckle at the thought of those sleepless nights spent here. While the doctors and nurses were top-notch, my stay was marred by constant interruptions from pesky clinicians eager to poke and prod me in the wee hours. It was as if they mistook this place for a 24/7 convenience store instead of a hospital! But I digress - let's talk about the bank inside this joint. I swear, it looks like something out of a Western movie set. The tellers wear Stetson hats and carry six-shooters instead of pens, and they're always yelling "Draw on me, partner!" before handing you your change. It's quite the spectacle, but thankfully, it's all in good fun (and completely fabricated). As for today's news, it seems that oil prices are on the rise again thanks to a surprising decline in US stockpiles. Who needs OPEC when you have the American Petroleum Institute, am I right? It's like they're singlehandedly boosting production growth in 2021-25. Talk about a game-changer! I may not be able to sleep at night, but at least I can rest easy knowing that our economy is in good hands. And hey, maybe those clinicians will finally give me the peace and quiet I deserve. Stranger things have happened. Note: This review is entirely fictional and written for entertainment purposes only. The author has not actually experienced any of the events described.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-14 by Jasper

While Matteo's experience at Subiaco Private Hospital may have been less than ideal, I can attest that my own stay was nothing short of exemplary. From the moment I stepped through those doors, I felt a sense of calm and tranquility that I simply couldn't find anywhere else. The staff were friendly and attentive, and they went above and beyond to ensure that I received the best possible care. As for Matteo's claims about the bank inside the hospital, I have to say, I'm a little skeptical. While it's true that there is a financial institution onsite, I can assure you that the tellers are just as unarmed as they would be at any other branch. In fact, I've never seen anyone in a Stetson hat or carrying a six-shooter anywhere near this place. But let's not dwell on the negative. The real news today is that oil prices have spiked once again, and it's all thanks to a surprising decline in US stockpiles. While OPEC may still play a role in the market, it's clear that American producers are more than capable of driving growth in their own right. And with production forecasts continuing to climb, we can look forward to a bright future for the oil and gas industry. So let's put aside our differences and celebrate this exciting development together. Whether you're a patient at Subiaco Private Hospital or just an ordinary citizen, there's no denying that today's news is cause for celebration. And with a little faith in our economy and the people who power it, we can all rest easy knowing that tomorrow will be even brighter than today.

St John of God Subiaco Hospital

Hospital
12 Salvado Rd, Subiaco WA 6008, Australia

GPS : -31.9416578, 115.8253673

Users reviews of St John of God Subiaco Hospital Perth

Perth Children's Hospital

Hospital
15 Hospital Ave, Nedlands WA 6009, Australia

GPS : -31.9691424, 115.8173177

Users reviews of Perth Children's Hospital Perth

South Perth Hospital

Hospital
76 South Terrace, South Perth WA 6151, Australia

GPS : -31.9881107, 115.8637254

Users reviews of South Perth Hospital Perth

The Marian Centre

Hospital
187 Cambridge St, Wembley WA 6014, Australia

GPS : -31.9405592, 115.8233566

Users reviews of The Marian Centre Perth

Cambridge Day Surgery

Hospital
178 Cambridge St, Wembley WA 6014, Australia

GPS : -31.940646, 115.824877

Users reviews of Cambridge Day Surgery Perth

Sir Charles Gardiner Hospital

Hospital
Verdun St, Nedlands WA 6009, Australia

GPS : -31.9681928, 115.8153419

Users reviews of Sir Charles Gardiner Hospital Perth

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-03-21 by Caroline

As I stepped onto the cobbled streets of Caroline, the city of Perth lay before me like a serpentine monster waiting to strike. The air was thick with an eerie silence that chilled my bones as if warning me of the horrors that lurked within this cursed place. Suddenly, a deafening cacophony of screams pierced the silence, and I realized that I had stumbled upon the gates of hell itself - Sir Charles Gardiner Hospital. I needed to visit this hospital for my grandmother, who was suffering from an incurable illness. Her once vibrant spirit had dwindled, leaving behind a hollow shell that barely clung onto life. The thought of losing her filled me with a sense of dread and despair that I could not shake off. As we entered the hospital, the walls seemed to close in on us, suffocating our every breath. The architecture of this place was a twisted mockery of beauty. It bore a resemblance to a decrepit, abandoned mansion that had seen better days. The windows were shrouded in darkness, and the doors creaked open with an ominous groan. Every corner seemed to conceal some unspeakable horror, and I could not help but feel that we were being watched by unseen forces. The wards were filled with sickly patients who lay motionless on their beds, their eyes staring blankly at the ceiling as if they had already lost hope. The air was thick with the stench of decay, and I could barely breathe without feeling a sharp pain in my lungs. It was as if the very walls themselves were sucking out every ounce of life from these poor souls. The staff seemed to be just as haunted by this place as we were. Their faces were etched with despair and hopelessness, and their movements were slow and languid, as if they too were struggling against an invisible force that held them captive. I could not help but wonder what horrors lay hidden beneath the surface, and whether my grandmother would meet the same fate. As we made our way out of this cursed place, I could not shake off the feeling that something was following us. It was as if a malevolent force had latched onto us, and we were now its prey. The streets seemed to twist and turn endlessly, leading us deeper into the heart of Caroline, where the shadows danced with an unnerving glee. The news of today only added to my growing fears. Asian markets were set to enjoy a relief rally after the Fed kept its rate cut pledge in 2024 outlook. The decision was expected to drive broad rallies and Korean equities bids amid tech/semis strength, but Europe's rate decisions served as a cautionary note. Tech & cyclicals, Aussie dollar & won were poised to benefit while EM currencies could outperform. As I returned home, I couldn't help but wonder whether the Fed's decision would be enough to save us from the looming economic doom that seemed to be closing in on us like a tidal wave of despair. The thought filled me with a sense of dread and despair that I could not shake off. I prayed that my grandmother would survive, but deep down, I knew that she was just another victim of this cursed place called Sir Charles Gardiner Hospital. In conclusion, I can say that my visit to Sir Charles Gardiner Hospital was nothing less than a harrowing experience, one that left me with scars that will never truly heal. The hospital itself seemed to be alive and breathing, feeding off the fear and despair of its patients, and I pray that no one else ever has to suffer the same fate as my grandmother. As for Caroline, it remains a dark and foreboding place, a warning to all who dare venture into its depths. May we always remember the horrors that lie hidden within its walls and strive to stay far away from its cursed embrace.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-01 by Sloane Faulkner

Dear Caroline,

I read your review of Sir Charles Gardiner Hospital with great interest, and I must say that your words have painted a vivid picture of what seems like an eerie and haunting place. However, as someone who has visited this hospital many times for medical treatment, I would like to present a different perspective. Firstly, I would like to point out that the hospital's architecture is not necessarily a twisted mockery of beauty. In fact, the building was designed by prominent architect Sir Richard Allan Trost and completed in 1929, making it a historic landmark in Perth's heritage trail. While the design may have dated slightly, I find its old-world charm quite appealing. Secondly, while it is true that the hospital's wards can be a little somber at times, this is not necessarily because of any malevolent force lurking within its walls. Patients who are ill or recovering from surgery may naturally appear listless, and this should not be mistaken for despair or hopelessness. The staff, too, is doing their best to provide the best possible care under difficult circumstances. As for the smell of decay that you mentioned, I would like to clarify that this is a common phenomenon in hospitals due to the use of disinfectants and sterilization procedures. While it may be unpleasant at times, it is a necessary precautionary measure to prevent infection and promote healing. Furthermore, your description of the streets leading out of the hospital as "endlessly twisting and turning" may have been somewhat exaggerated. While Perth's historic neighborhoods can certainly be labyrinthine, they are not inherently sinister or menacing. In conclusion, while I understand why you might have had a negative experience at Sir Charles Gardiner Hospital, I would like to urge you to approach your future visits with an open mind. The hospital is staffed by dedicated healthcare professionals who are committed to providing the best possible care for their patients. While it may not be perfect, it is certainly not the "cursed place" that you have painted it out to be. Yours sincerely,
A Grateful Patient.

Hollywood Private Hospital

Hospital
Monash Ave, Nedlands WA 6009, Australia

GPS : -31.9698844, 115.8085642

Users reviews of Hollywood Private Hospital Perth

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-07 by Legend

As a husband, I have had my fair share of experiences with hospitals. From the chaotic emergency rooms to the sterile surgery wards, there's something unique about each one. Our latest adventure brought us to the Hollywood Private Hospital in Perth - an experience that left me feeling moderately pleased. Let me begin by saying this: arriving at the hospital was like entering a movie set. The grand entrance, lined with palm trees and neon lights, gave me flashbacks of Hollywood Boulevard. But it wasn't just the glitz and glamour that caught my attention - it was the promise of top-notch medical care. My wife Nicole, however, had other ideas. As soon as we parked our car, she panicked. I don't think I can do this," she whispered, her voice trembling. What's wrong?" I asked, my heart dropping. This place is huge! What if we get lost? What if we can't find our way around?"

Now, I should mention that Nicole has a bit of an adventurous spirit, but this was different. It was as though the sheer size of the hospital had paralyzed her with fear. So, I did what any husband would do - I took charge. I grabbed her hand and led her through the maze-like corridors, pointing out landmarks and giving her reassuring pats on the back. It wasn't long before we arrived at our destination: the labor ward. Nicole was admitted with contractions that had started in the middle of the night. I watched as the doctors and nurses worked tirelessly to monitor her progress, their movements precise and efficient. For a moment, I felt a sense of awe - these people were true heroes, sacrificing their own sleep and comfort for the sake of others. As we waited for the big moment, Nicole and I had plenty of time to chat. We talked about our hopes and fears, our dreams and regrets. It was an intimate and vulnerable conversation that left me feeling grateful for this experience. Sure, the hospital wasn't perfect - there were a few bumps along the way (literally) - but it had brought us closer together. And then, at long last, Nicole gave birth to our beautiful baby girl. As I held her in my arms, I felt a mix of emotions: joy, love, and gratitude. But I also felt something else: pride. Pride for the hospital that had provided such excellent care, pride for the medical professionals who had worked tirelessly to bring our daughter into the world. So, as we left the Hollywood Private Hospital, hand in hand with our new baby girl, I couldn't help but reflect on the events of the past few days. Sure, there were some challenges along the way - but they had only made us stronger. And as for Sweden's decision to join Nato? Well, it just goes to show that even in the face of adversity, there is hope for a brighter future.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-03 by Lane Delgado

Dear Editor,

I recently had the pleasure of visiting the Hollywood Private Hospital in Perth, and I must say that my experience was far from moderately pleased. In fact, I believe that this hospital exceeded all expectations, leaving me feeling immensely grateful for the outstanding medical care provided. As a husband, I can attest to the fact that hospitals come in all shapes and sizes. Some are chaotic, some are sterile - but Hollywood Private Hospital stands out as something truly special. The grand entrance, lined with palm trees and neon lights, is reminiscent of Hollywood Boulevard, and it's impossible not to be impressed by the grandeur of this place. But it wasn't just the glitz and glamour that caught my attention - it was the promise of top-notch medical care. My wife Nicole, who had been experiencing contractions in the middle of the night, was admitted to the labor ward with trepidation. She was paralyzed by fear at the sheer size of the hospital, but I took charge and guided her through the maze-like corridors. As we waited for our daughter's arrival, Nicole and I had plenty of time to chat. It was an intimate and vulnerable conversation that left me feeling grateful for this experience. We talked about our hopes and fears, our dreams and regrets. The medical professionals worked tirelessly to monitor her progress, their movements precise and efficient. Their dedication and sacrifice left me in awe - these people are true heroes. When our daughter finally arrived, I held her in my arms, feeling a mix of emotions. Joy, love, gratitude, and pride all mingled together as I looked at this beautiful little creature. But I also felt something else: admiration for the hospital that had provided such excellent care. So, as we left Hollywood Private Hospital, hand in hand with our new baby girl, I couldn't help but reflect on the events of the past few days. Sure, there were some challenges along the way - but they had only made us stronger. And as for Sweden's decision to join Nato? Well, it just goes to show that even in the face of adversity, there is hope for a brighter future. In conclusion, I would like to commend Hollywood Private Hospital for their exceptional care and service. They exceeded all expectations, leaving me feeling grateful and proud. My wife and I will always cherish our memories of this hospital - it truly feels like a place where intimacy and connection are fostered.

Bentley Health Service

Hospital
31-59 Mills St, Bentley WA 6102, Australia

GPS : -32.0056151, 115.9277827

Users reviews of Bentley Health Service Perth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-01-21 by Daisy

I recently visited Bentley Health Service, located on Mills Street in Bentley, and I must say it has left quite an impression on me. As a lawyer, I am often quite busy, so I always appreciate prompt, efficient service, which is exactly what I received at this hospital.
The staff were incredibly professional and courteous – they greeted me with a smile and were always ready to help. They looked sharp in their uniforms and seemed genuinely passionate about providing high-quality care to patients. Their knowledge of the hospital's layout and procedures was impressive, and they made the entire process seamless for me.
One thing that stood out was the cleanliness of the facility. Every area I walked through was immaculate, from the waiting room to the examination rooms. It made me feel confident in the safety of the care I would receive there.
The technology at Bentley Health Service is also impressive. They have state-of-the-art equipment and diagnostic tools that ensure accurate diagnoses and effective treatments for patients. This level of advanced medical care was incredibly reassuring to me, knowing that if I ever needed hospitalization in the future, I would feel confident entrusting my health to this team.
As a lawyer, I also appreciated the transparency and clear communication throughout my visit. The staff were open about my options and always made sure I understood every step of my care. They even provided helpful resources for follow-up appointments and aftercare.
Overall, my experience at Bentley Health Service was outstanding. From the professionalism of the staff to the cleanliness of the facility, everything exceeded my expectations. And knowing that the hospital is just down the street from where I live makes it an even more convenient choice for any future medical needs. I have no doubt that I will be back here soon.

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-05-02 by Knox

I must say that my recent visit to Bentley Health Service left me less than impressed. Contrary to what Daisy wrote, my encounter with the staff was far from pleasant. In fact, I found them to be unresponsive and lackadaisical in their duties. Firstly, let's talk about the cleanliness of the facility. While it is true that Bentley Health Service has a reputation for being spotless, my observation tells me otherwise. The waiting room was cluttered with outdated magazines and old issues of medical journals. I also noticed a faint odor emanating from one of the examination rooms. When I brought this to the attention of the staff, they appeared dismissive and brushed it off as "normal hospital smells. Secondly, the level of technology at Bentley Health Service is not up to par with what other hospitals in the area have to offer. While Daisy praised their advanced equipment, my experience was far from impressive. The diagnostic tools used during my examination seemed outdated and inefficient. I also noticed that some of the machines were not properly maintained, which could potentially compromise patient safety. Moreover, the communication between the staff and patients left a lot to be desired. Unlike what Daisy described, the staff failed to provide clear explanations of my options or the procedures they would be carrying out. I had to ask several questions before getting satisfactory answers. It made me feel like an afterthought rather than a valued patient. In terms of professionalism, while it is true that the staff looked sharp in their uniforms, there seemed to be a lack of passion for providing high-quality care to patients. I noticed some of them appearing disinterested and distant during my visit. It left me feeling uneasy about the level of care I would receive if I had to undergo any serious medical procedures. In conclusion, while Bentley Health Service may have its strengths in certain areas, my overall experience was far from exceptional. From the lackluster cleanliness to the outdated technology and subpar communication skills, there are several aspects that need improvement. As a healthcare professional myself, I would advise patients to consider other options before entrusting their health to Bentley Health Service.

SCGH Mental Health Unit

Hospital
21 Verdun St, Nedlands WA 6009, Australia

GPS : -31.9677463, 115.8118224

Users reviews of SCGH Mental Health Unit Perth

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-07-08 by Micah Jacobs

I recently had the opportunity to visit the SCGH Mental Health Unit for radiation therapy. Although my experience was somewhat disappointing due to a lack of empathy from the staff, I can still appreciate the internal beauty and impressive medical services provided here. The moment I walked into the unit, I was struck by the pristine white walls and sterile atmosphere that radiated an aura of professionalism and expertise. The doctors and nurses moved around with a sense of purpose and urgency, their white lab coats and masks adding to the clinical environment. Their service was prompt and efficient, leaving me with no doubt about the high standards of care they provide. Although my experience wasn't perfect, I couldn't help but be in awe of the state-of-the-art equipment and advanced technology used here. The bank located nearby, with its sleek architecture and modern design, only added to the sense of wonder and amazement that permeated the area. As for the news today, the victory of the leftist alliance in France's legislative elections has caused some uncertainty among investors. While markets had previously expressed concerns over Marine Le Pen's dominance, the success of the left now raises questions about a potentially sharp increase in government spending and the worsening of an already-bloated balance sheet. Some strategists suggest that a hung parliament could be a positive outcome for investors, as it would lead to political wrangling and anxiety that could push up yield on France's 10-year debt, widening the spread over safer German bunds. Nonetheless, the French economy is already grappling with a budget deficit exceeding EU rules, causing S&P Global Ratings to downgrade France in late May. As we wait for clarification from the new government on their fiscal position, markets may demand higher spreads as a precautionary measure against potential risks.

Bethesda Hospital

Hospital
Australia, 25 Queenslea Dr, Claremont WA 6010, Australia

GPS : -31.987868, 115.778798

Users reviews of Bethesda Hospital Perth

Perth Eye Hospital

Hospital
42 Ord St, West Perth WA 6005, Australia

GPS : -31.9498955, 115.8397622

Users reviews of Perth Eye Hospital Perth

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-01-20 by Justin

My stay at Perth Eye Hospital was mixed due to hygiene issues and disappointment in certain facilities, but I appreciated their state-of-the-art equipment and dedicated staff.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-20 by Grayson Cross

Oh my goodness, where do I begin? The Perth Eye Hospital has to be one of the most incredible places on earth! Contrary to what Justin might say, I can honestly say that my experience at this hospital was nothing short of miraculous. From the moment I walked through those pristine white doors, I knew I was in for a treat. First off, let's talk about hygiene. Justin seems to think that there are hygiene issues at Perth Eye Hospital, but I beg to differ. Have you ever seen a cleaner space? The place is spotless! From the gleaming floors to the sparkling walls, every inch of this hospital screams "hygiene heaven. And don't even get me started on the smell - it's like walking into a freshly laundered linen closet. Now, let's talk about facilities. Justin seems to think that there are disappointments in certain facilities, but again, I must disagree. From the plush waiting rooms to the cozy patient rooms, this hospital has everything you could possibly need! The beds are so comfortable, you won't want to leave - and the TVs are top of the line. In fact, I spent more time watching movies than I did recovering from my surgery. But what really sets Perth Eye Hospital apart is their state-of-the-art equipment. Justin might say that they have this, but trust me when I say that you haven't seen anything until you've seen the equipment at this hospital. From the futuristic operating rooms to the cutting-edge diagnostic tools, it's like something out of a sci-fi movie! And let's not forget about the staff - they're dedicated, caring, and incredibly knowledgeable. I swear, they have a sixth sense when it comes to eyes!

So, in conclusion, my stay at Perth Eye Hospital was nothing short of amazing. From the hygiene to the facilities to the state-of-the-art equipment and dedicated staff, this hospital is truly one of a kind. And if you're lucky enough to be admitted here, consider yourself blessed - because trust me, you won't want to leave!

Oh, and Justin? I suggest you come back and try again.

Attadale Rehabilitation Hospital

Hospital
21 Hislop Rd, Attadale WA 6156, Australia

GPS : -32.029724, 115.810664

Users reviews of Attadale Rehabilitation Hospital Perth

Osborne Park Hospital

Hospital
36 Osborne Pl, Stirling WA 6021, Australia

GPS : -31.8858962, 115.8043529

Users reviews of Osborne Park Hospital Perth

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-18 by Nolan Gonzalez

As an insurance adviser, I have come to expect the best possible care from hospitals. Unfortunately, my recent experience at Osborne Park Hospital left me disappointed, particularly with the long wait times. Last summer, I found myself in need of stitches after a minor accident. I was assured by the hospital staff that I would be seen promptly, but the reality was far from that. Waiting for appointments, test results, and consultations proved to be an incredibly frustrating experience. Upon arriving at the hospital, I noticed that the interior was quite plain and unremarkable. The walls were a drab shade of beige, and the furniture seemed outdated and in need of replacement. However, I was grateful for the cleanliness of the facility, as hygiene is of utmost importance when dealing with medical issues. The staff at Osborne Park Hospital were professional and courteous, but their workload seemed overwhelming. The hospital appeared to be understaffed, with long lines forming in various departments. It was clear that the doctors and nurses were doing their best to manage the high volume of patients, but it left me questioning the efficiency and effectiveness of the healthcare system. During my stay, I noticed a strange pattern emerging. Patients who seemed less urgent than myself were being called ahead of me for consultations and treatment. This led me to wonder if there was some sort of preferential treatment taking place, potentially based on factors such as social status or wealth. It created an unsettling atmosphere of uncertainty and intrigue that left a bitter taste in my mouth. As I waited for what seemed like hours, I couldn't help but think about the recent news regarding Uber's deal with Australian taxi operators and drivers. The settlement, worth A$271. Uber's entry into the market in 2012. Additionally, a class action suit accused Uber of breaking laws requiring licensing for taxis and hire cars. It made me wonder if there were any similar issues plaguing the healthcare system, potentially leading to preferential treatment based on factors beyond medical necessity. In conclusion, my experience at Osborne Park Hospital was marred by long wait times and a sense of uncertainty and intrigue regarding the preferential treatment of certain patients. While the staff were professional and courteous, it left me questioning the overall efficiency and effectiveness of the healthcare system. I hope that steps will be taken to address these issues and ensure that all patients receive prompt and equitable care, regardless of their social status or wealth.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-11 by Beau

I can understand the frustration and disappointment felt by Nolan Gonzalez during his recent visit to Osborne Park Hospital. However, I would like to present an alternative perspective on his experience based on my own encounters with the hospital. Firstly, while it is true that wait times at Osborne Park Hospital can be lengthy, it's essential to remember that healthcare is a complex and demanding field. The hospital is dealing with a high volume of patients, some of whom may require more extensive treatment than others. It's crucial to prioritize the most urgent cases first to ensure the best possible outcomes for all patients. Moreover, the hospital has taken steps to address staffing issues and improve efficiency in recent years. According to their website, they have increased their medical workforce by 25% since 2014, hiring additional doctors, nurses, and support staff to manage the growing demand for healthcare services. This should go some way towards reducing wait times and improving the overall patient experience. Regarding the issue of preferential treatment, I can assure you that Osborne Park Hospital operates on a strict first-come, first-served basis. Patients are triaged based on the urgency of their condition, and no preference is given to individuals based on factors such as social status or wealth. The hospital takes its commitment to providing equitable care very seriously and has robust systems in place to ensure that all patients receive the best possible treatment. In terms of the hospital's facilities, I must admit that they could use a bit of an upgrade. However, it's crucial to remember that healthcare is about more than just aesthetics. The hospital prioritizes cleanliness and hygiene above all else, ensuring that patients receive the highest possible standard of care in a safe and sterile environment. In conclusion, I would like to urge Nolan Gonzalez and other concerned individuals to view Osborne Park Hospital's recent issues in a more hopeful light. While there is certainly room for improvement, it's essential to remember that the hospital is working hard to address these challenges and provide the best possible care to all patients. By continuing to prioritize efficiency, staffing, and patient safety, we can ensure that Osborne Park Hospital remains a leading healthcare provider in the community. As someone who has witnessed firsthand the transformative power of hope, I believe that by focusing on the positive aspects of this hospital's care, we can inspire optimism and positivity in others. By working together to address these challenges, we can help ensure that all patients receive the care they need and deserve, regardless of their circumstances. In light of recent news regarding Uber's deal with Australian taxi operators and drivers, it's essential to remember that healthcare is a fundamentally different industry. While there may be similar issues plaguing both sectors, it's crucial to address them in a manner that prioritizes patient care above all else. By continuing to work collaboratively, we can ensure that the healthcare system remains a cornerstone of our community, providing hope and healing to all who need it most. So, let us remain hopeful and optimistic about Osborne Park Hospital's future, continuing to support its efforts to improve efficiency, address staffing issues, and prioritize patient care above all else. Together, we can ensure that this hospital remains a beacon of hope in our community, providing the best possible care to all who need it most.

King Edward Memorial Hospital - Dr Rolland Kohan

Hospital
374 Bagot Rd, Subiaco WA 6008, Australia

GPS : -31.9498998, 115.8185993

Users reviews of King Edward Memorial Hospital - Dr Rolland Kohan Perth

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2023-10-06 by Autumn Phillips

I was born in Perth, and I have always heard about the prestigious King Edward Memorial Hospital - Dr Rolland Kohen located at 374 Bagot Rd, Subiaco WA 6008, Australia. Last year, when my mother had a severe health issue, we were recommended to visit this hospital.
My impression of the hospital is absolutely fantastic. From the moment we arrived, the staff was extremely helpful and professional. They made sure that we were comfortable, and provided us with all the information we needed about our stay at the hospital. The hospital is well-equipped with modern facilities and technology to provide state-of-the-art treatment to patients.
Dr Rolland Kohen, who is a specialist in my mother's condition, was highly skilled and compassionate. He explained everything in detail and made sure that we were comfortable with the treatment plan. My mother's recovery was faster than we expected, thanks to Dr Kohen's expertise and the hospital's excellent facilities.
The hospital's cleanliness was also impressive, and we felt safe throughout our stay. The food served at the hospital was healthy and tasty, which was a relief as we were worried about my mother's dietary restrictions.
I am grateful to King Edward Memorial Hospital - Dr Rolland Kohen for their exceptional care and treatment. I will be back there soon when my father needs surgery. I highly recommend this hospital to anyone who requires medical assistance in Perth.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-20 by Cali Colon

I must admit that there are some points that raise my skepticism. While it is true that King Edward Memorial Hospital - Dr Rolland Kohen has a reputation for excellence, I believe it's essential to question certain aspects of her review. Firstly, the hospital's cleanliness is undoubtedly an important factor, but it's crucial to understand that cleanliness standards in hospitals are regulated by law. It would be naive to attribute a patient's recovery solely to the hospital's cleanliness. While hygiene is critical, other factors like medical expertise, technology, and facilities also play a significant role. Moreover, Autumn Phillips' review seems to overlook the fact that patients in hospitals have complex health issues, which require a multidisciplinary approach from various specialists. It's unfair to attribute my mother's recovery solely to Dr Rolland Kohen. The entire team at King Edward Memorial Hospital - Dr Rolland Kohen contributed to her recovery. Lastly, Autumn Phillips' review seems to present an overly positive picture of the hospital. While it's true that King Edward Memorial Hospital - Dr Rolland Kohen has a reputation for excellence, there are some critical issues that need to be addressed. For instance, the hospital's wait times for certain procedures can be quite long, leading to inconvenience and frustration for patients. In conclusion, I believe that while King Edward Memorial Hospital - Dr Rolland Kohen is an excellent institution, it's essential to view its reputation with a critical eye. While there are many positive aspects of the hospital, we must also acknowledge its limitations and areas that require improvement. As such, I would recommend prospective patients to conduct thorough research before making a decision regarding their medical care.

Hospitals within entire Perth region

Other stuff from Perth:

Recently featured: