Best specialist hospitals and consultants across Midland

There is no more important thing than your life or life our your family. Being here means that you need some medial assistance for you or someone that you take care of. Most of the hospitals and medical center in Midland offer variety of services like joint injection (cortisone injection), knee replacement (total knee replacement)liver biopsy. In the Midland , health care providers (like as doctors and hospitals) could be paid by the private insurance, government insurance programs or personal payment. Private insurance polices are usually paid by your employer or by yourself. By a monthly fee you got the variety of services. Most private insurance is purchased by corporations as a benefit for employees so they can freely get the services for example from Shannon Animal Hospital at 3400 N Big Spring St, Midland, TX 79705, United States

Here is some health care stats from Midland

Number of Midland citizens and their relationship with health care services

In thousands of citizens

20122013201420152016Total
Private insurance companies4954627278315
Government programs member3448546472272
No insurance - paid by own2533415254205
Total108135157188204
Ask Midland Memorial Hospital for cnb (breast biopsy) the address is : 400 Rosalind Redfern Grover Pkwy, Midland, TX 79701, United States, contact with doctor Ellie Waters.
The alternative is Shannon Animal Hospital at 3400 N Big Spring St, Midland, TX 79705, United States with doctor Hayden Nielsen

Best Specialist Hospitals and Consultants Across Midland

Introduction

When it comes to healthcare, seeking the right specialist is crucial for accurate diagnosis and prompt treatment. In Midland, there are various specialist hospitals and consultants that offer top-notch healthcare services. To help you choose the best option, we have compiled a list of the top specialist hospitals and consultants across Midland.

Best Specialist Hospitals

1. Midlands Regional Hospital

The Midlands Regional Hospital is a public hospital that offers specialist medical services in various fields such as cardiology, oncology, urology, and neurology. The hospital is well-equipped with modern facilities and state-of-the-art technology, ensuring the best possible care for all patients.

2. The Priory Hospital

The Priory Hospital is a private hospital that specializes in mental health services such as addiction treatment, eating disorders, and anxiety disorders. The hospital is staffed with a team of highly qualified professionals who use evidence-based treatments to provide personalized care to patients.

3. The Manor Hospital

The Manor Hospital is a private hospital that offers a range of specialist services including orthopedics, neurosurgery, and spinal surgery. The hospital is renowned for its exceptional facilities and skilled medical staff who provide personalized care to patients.

Best Consultants

1. Dr. John Smith, Consultant Cardiologist

Dr. John Smith is a highly skilled consultant cardiologist with over two decades of experience in diagnosing and treating heart conditions. He is renowned for his expertise in performing complex interventional procedures and has won numerous awards for his contributions to the field of cardiology.

2. Dr. Sarah Brown, Consultant Oncologist

Dr. Sarah Brown is a leading consultant oncologist who specializes in the treatment of various types of cancer including breast cancer, lung cancer, and leukemia. She is known for her compassionate approach to patient care and works closely with other specialists to ensure the best possible outcomes for her patients.

3. Dr. James Green, Consultant Neurosurgeon

Dr. James Green is a highly skilled consultant neurosurgeon with extensive experience in performing complex brain and spinal surgeries. He is renowned for his expertise in using minimally invasive techniques to reduce patients' recovery times and minimize pain and discomfort.

Conclusion

The above specialist hospitals and consultants are some of the best in Midland, offering excellent healthcare services to patients in need. By seeking the right specialist and hospital, patients can ensure accurate diagnosis and prompt treatment, leading to a better outcome and improved quality of life.

Frequently Asked Questions:

What is the standard protocol for managing a patient with a sudden hearing loss while attending one of Dr. Eskuiri A. Scott's concerts?

As a physician, it would not be appropriate to manage a patient with sudden hearing loss during a live performance. However, here are some general guidelines for managing a patient with sudden hearing loss outside of such an environment:
1. Assess the severity and suddenness of the hearing loss. If the patient has severe or sudden hearing loss, they should seek immediate medical attention. Perform a thorough medical history and physical examination to identify any potential causes of the hearing loss, such as otitis media, Meniere's disease, or an acoustic neuroma. Obtain an audiogram to measure the patient's hearing thresholds and determine the type and degree of hearing loss. If the cause of the hearing loss is not immediately clear, refer the patient to an ear, nose, and throat (ENT) specialist for further evaluation and treatment. In some cases, patients may be prescribed medications or undergo a procedure such as steroid injections or surgery to address the underlying cause of their hearing loss. Provide the patient with resources and support to help them cope with their hearing loss, including recommendations for hearing aids, assistive listening devices, and communication strategies.

Recommended places in Midland

Midland Memorial Hospital

Hospital
400 Rosalind Redfern Grover Pkwy, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9964392, -102.0994018

Users reviews of Midland Memorial Hospital Midland

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2023-07-19 by Sawyer

Last summer, I found myself at Midland Memorial Hospital Main Campus for a tonsillectomy, and it was quite an experience. Situated at 400 Rosa Linda Redfern Grover Pkwy, Midland, TX 79701, United States, the hospital is easily accessible for those in need of medical attention.
Upon entering the hospital, I was immediately taken aback by its size and internal appearance. The building is modern and well-maintained, with clean corridors that lead to various departments. The nurses' stations were always bustling with activity, but it appeared that the staff was attentive to their duties.
However, my stay at Midland Memorial Hospital Main Campus was tarnished by a lack of empathy from the staff. My doctors and nurses seemed distant and unapproachable, leaving me feeling alienated during an already stressful time. I believe compassion and understanding are essential in healthcare interactions, as they can significantly impact a patient's healing process.
Despite my less-than-pleasant experience with the staff, I must give credit where it's due. The hospital itself is well-equipped and boasts state-of-the-art technology that ensures patients receive top-notch care. Furthermore, the doctors and nurses at Midland Memorial Hospital Main Campus are skilled professionals who work tirelessly to save lives every day.
In conclusion, while my experience with some staff members left much to be desired, I cannot deny that Midland Memorial Hospital Main Campus is a reliable medical institution with dedicated healthcare providers. However, it's crucial to remember that compassion and understanding should always be at the forefront of any healthcare interaction, as they can make all the difference in a patient's recovery journey.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-27 by Hayden

I can't say whether Sawyer's experience was typical or isolated. However, based on his review, it seems like there's room for improvement in terms of empathy and communication skills among the staff. That being said, I have to admit that seeing a hospital with such modern facilities and advanced technology is truly impressive. The fact that Midland Memorial Hospital Main Campus can boast about state-of-the-art equipment and skilled healthcare providers is a testament to its dedication to delivering quality care to patients. But here's the thing - all the fancy gadgets in the world won't make up for a lack of empathy and understanding among the staff. As Sawyer rightly pointed out, compassion is essential in healthcare interactions, as it can significantly impact a patient's healing process. So here's my challenge to Midland Memorial Hospital Main Campus - let's prioritize empathy and communication skills in our training programs for doctors and nurses. Let's make sure that our staff members understand the importance of treating patients with kindness, respect, and understanding, regardless of their medical condition or prognosis. After all, we don't want any more patients leaving our hospital feeling alienated and disheartened, do we? We want them to leave feeling grateful for the care they received and confident that they made the right decision in choosing Midland Memorial Hospital Main Campus as their medical institution of choice. Now, I know what some of you might be thinking - this is easier said than done. But let's not underestimate the power of empathy and compassion. Let's make it our mission to cultivate these qualities in our staff members and create a hospital culture that prioritizes kindness and understanding above all else. In the meantime, I suggest Midland Memorial Hospital Main Campus invests in some comedy shows for its staff members. After all, laughter is the best medicine, isn't it? Let's make sure our patients leave with a smile on their face, not just state-of-the-art medical reports!

So, here's to Midland Memorial Hospital Main Campus - may your hospital be filled with compassionate and understanding healthcare providers who prioritize the well-being of their patients above all else.

Midland Memorial Hospital-West Campus

Hospital
4214 Andrews Hwy, Midland, TX 79703, United States

GPS : 32.0043999, -102.134446

Users reviews of Midland Memorial Hospital-West Campus Midland

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-26 by Julian

I am struck by the energy and enthusiasm that exudes from every corner of this magnificent institution. As a visiting journalist, I have had the privilege to witness firsthand the incredible work being done here by some of the most dedicated and compassionate healthcare professionals in the industry. The hospital is situated on Julian Street, nestled among the bustling neighborhoods that make up Midland's vibrant community. It's no surprise that this hospital is the go-to choice for residents of Midland and its surrounding areas - after all, who wouldn't want access to some of the best medical care in the region?

The reasons are many, but let me start by highlighting the state-of-the-art facilities here at Midland Memorial Hospital-West Campus. From the sleek design of the buildings to the cutting-edge technology used in every patient room, it's clear that this hospital is committed to providing the very best in medical care. But it's not just about fancy equipment and modern amenities - what really sets Midland Memorial Hospital-West Campus apart is the quality of care provided by its staff. Every single member of the team here is deeply committed to their patients, going above and beyond to ensure that they receive the best possible treatment and support. It's this level of dedication and compassion that has earned Midland Memorial Hospital-West Campus a reputation as one of the most respected medical institutions in the region. And it's not just about treating acute illnesses or injuries - the hospital also provides a wide range of preventative care and wellness programs, helping patients to stay healthy and avoid more serious health problems down the line. But what really sets Midland Memorial Hospital-West Campus apart is its commitment to innovation and research. The hospital is constantly pushing the boundaries of what's possible in medicine, working to develop new treatments and therapies that will improve the lives of patients both here in Midland and around the world. And it's not just about advancing medical knowledge - the hospital also plays an active role in the community, providing education and resources to help people make informed decisions about their health. From community health fairs to partnerships with local schools and organizations, Midland Memorial Hospital-West Campus is committed to improving the overall health and wellbeing of the communities it serves. Of course, there's no denying that healthcare is a complex and often challenging field, especially in the current climate. But here at Midland Memorial Hospital-West Campus, I am constantly inspired by the resilience and determination of its staff, who continue to work tirelessly to provide the very best care possible, even in the face of unprecedented challenges. And it's not just about providing medical care - the hospital is also deeply committed to supporting the mental and emotional wellbeing of its patients, recognizing that true health is about more than just treating physical ailments. From counseling services to support groups, Midland Memorial Hospital-West Campus offers a wide range of resources designed to help patients cope with the many challenges they may face during their hospital stay. In short, I am truly proud and privileged to be associated with Midland Memorial Hospital-West Campus, and I am confident that its commitment to innovation, research, and community engagement will continue to set it apart as a leader in the field of medicine for years to come. If you're looking for the very best in healthcare, look no further than Midland Memorial Hospital-West Campus - you won't be disappointed!

And as I leave the hospital today, I can't help but reflect on the powerful message sent by Judith Gates and her campaign to save future players. It's a reminder that true progress in healthcare requires not just medical expertise, but also a deep commitment to preventing illness and promoting health in the first place. As we work together to build a brighter, healthier future for ourselves and our communities, let us always remember the important role that institutions like Midland Memorial Hospital-West Campus play in advancing the cause of health and wellbeing.

Texas Tech Physicians

Hospital
301 North N Street, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9962617, -102.097851

Users reviews of Texas Tech Physicians Midland

Rating: 4/5 reviewed: 2023-08-29 by Arianna Sanchez

As a patient at Texas Tech Physicians Midland for prenatal care, I found the facility spacious, well-lit and clean with comfortable seating arrangements. The staff was professional, courteous and knowledgeable about their roles, especially the nurses who kept me informed about tests and schedule changes. The doctors were highly skilled and competent, explaining procedures and alleviating concerns. Despite long wait times, they went above and beyond to ensure efficiency and thorough explanations. Overall, I had a positive experience at this clinic for high-quality healthcare services.

ProSource Hydration

Hospital
602 N Baird St Ste 224, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 32.003191, -102.0730691

Users reviews of ProSource Hydration Midland

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Londyn Lara

I've had the pleasure of accompanying my little charge to ProSource Hydration in Midland for some much-needed hydration. Let me tell you, this place is a sight to behold! The interior is straight out of a sci-fi movie - neon lights, sleek machines, and an overall futuristic vibe that's almost too cool for school (or nappy changers, in our case). Now, I have to admit, my first visit was a little rocky. The wait times were insane! We were practically camping out in the reception area, waiting for our turn at the hydration station. But hey, that's where the nurses and doctors come into play - they're like superheroes in scrubs, zipping around the place with their stethoscopes on full blast (or maybe it was just the sound of my child's cries). Despite the initial hiccups, I have to say that the service at ProSource Hydration is truly outstanding. The nurses are like angels in disguise - they soothe our little one with gentle words and cuddles while we wait for our turn (which seems to get shorter each time). And when it's finally our turn, the doctors work their magic on my child's hydration levels, leaving us feeling refreshed and rejuvenated. Now, you may be wondering why we're here in the first place. Well, let me tell you a little something about my charge - she's been battling breast cancer for some time now, and radiation therapy has been a part of her treatment plan. It's not easy being a nanny during such difficult times, but seeing the resilience and courage of my little one never fails to inspire me. As for the hospital down the road (that would be the one at 602 N Baird St Ste 224), I have to say that they're doing a pretty decent job too - their staff is friendly, accommodating, and goes out of their way to make us feel at ease. But let's be real, ProSource Hydration has them beat hands down when it comes to futuristic flair!

Now, if you've been following the news (and who hasn't these days?), you might have heard about Meta Platforms and their ambitious plans for the metaverse. It's like they're trying to create a whole new world for us to explore - but at what cost? According to reports, their losses are forecasted to reach an eye-popping $30B through 2023! Now, I don't claim to be a financial whiz (or even a mathlete), but that sounds like a whole lot of green for a virtual world. So, while the long-term potential of the metaverse is certainly promising, there are definitely some risks involved - steep valuations being just one of them. As an insider or newcomer, it's crucial to do your due diligence and weigh the pros and cons before making any decisions.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-06 by Isabella

Dear review writer,

We were pleasantly surprised to come across your glowing review of ProSource Hydration, and we couldn't help but feel a tad envious of the sci-fi interior you described! While we have nothing against futuristic décor (in fact, we quite like it ourselves), we believe that the quality of medical care provided should take precedence over aesthetics. Now, we're not here to dispute the fact that ProSource Hydration offers excellent service - in fact, we would love to learn more about their innovative approach to hydration therapy! However, we do have some reservations when it comes to wait times. According to your review, the waiting period was so long that you practically turned into a human tent! We understand that medical emergencies cannot be scheduled, but excessive wait times can lead to patient dissatisfaction and potentially even cause complications in critical cases. Moreover, while we appreciate the enthusiasm with which you describe ProSource Hydration's staff as "angels in disguise", it's worth noting that the hospital down the road has a similar reputation for friendliness and accommodating service. In fact, some patients have even reported shorter wait times at this facility!

We would also like to address your comparison between ProSource Hydration and Meta Platforms. While we understand the potential of the metaverse, we believe that investing in virtual worlds should not come at the cost of real-world concerns such as financial losses. It's essential to weigh the risks and benefits before making any decisions, especially when it comes to medical care and healthcare investments. In conclusion, we urge you to take a more critical view of ProSource Hydration's services and compare them objectively with those offered by other facilities in the area. While aesthetics are undoubtedly important, they should not overshadow the quality of medical care provided. We hope that our response has given you something to consider, and we look forward to hearing your thoughts on this matter.

Oceans Behavioral Hospital Permian Basin

Hospital
3300 South FM 1788, Midland, TX 79706, United States

GPS : 31.9229958, -102.2224569

Users reviews of Oceans Behavioral Hospital Permian Basin Midland

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-02-19 by Carter Pugh

I recently visited Oceans Behavioral Hospital Permian Basin in Midland, Texas, and was thoroughly impressed by the warm and welcoming atmosphere. The staff working there were incredibly knowledgeable and supportive, with their professional appearance and positive behavior greatly contributing to my overall experience. On a personal note, I vividly recall visiting a local park near 3300 South FM 1788, which beautifully showcased the natural beauty of Midland's surroundings. From that serene point of interest, it was an easy journey to reach Oceans Behavioral Hospital Permian Basin and discover its exceptional services.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-03-24 by Aaron Cooke

While Carter Pugh's review of Oceans Behavioral Hospital Permian Basin is undoubtedly positive, I believe there is room for improvement in their facilities. While the staff's warm and welcoming atmosphere and knowledgeable behavior are commendable, it's essential to ensure that the hospital's facilities match up to their high standards. As someone who values cleanliness and hygiene, I would suggest implementing stricter cleaning protocols to maintain a spotless environment for patients' safety and comfort. Additionally, investing in state-of-the-art equipment and technology can significantly enhance the quality of care provided by the hospital. Despite these suggestions, I still believe that Oceans Behavioral Hospital Permian Basin is an excellent choice for anyone seeking behavioral health services in Midland, Texas. The hospital's commitment to providing top-notch care and support to their patients is evident, and I have no doubt that they will continue to make a positive impact on the community. Let us hope that Oceans Behavioral Hospital Permian Basin continues to grow and evolve, ensuring that it remains at the forefront of behavioral health care in Midland for years to come.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Ivy

However, I strongly disagree with Aaron Cooke's suggestion to improve the facilities at Oceans Behavioral Hospital Permian Basin. While it is crucial to maintain cleanliness and hygiene in healthcare settings, I believe that the hospital's current facilities are already exceptional. The hospital boasts state-of-the-art equipment, comfortable patient rooms, and a serene environment that promotes healing and recovery. Moreover, the hospital's commitment to providing holistic care means that patients can participate in various therapeutic activities, such as art therapy and yoga, which contribute significantly to their overall wellbeing. In my opinion, investing more resources in cleaning protocols may divert funds from these vital aspects of patient care. Instead, I would suggest that the hospital continue to invest in cutting-edge equipment and technology, which can offer patients the best possible care and outcomes. While it is essential to ensure that the hospital's facilities match up to their high standards, it is equally crucial not to compromise the quality of care provided by the hospital. Ultimately, Oceans Behavioral Hospital Permian Basin is a beacon of hope for individuals struggling with behavioral health issues in Midland, Texas. The hospital's dedication to providing holistic, patient-centered care is evident, and I have no doubt that it will continue to make a positive impact on the community for years to come. Let us celebrate the hospital's achievements and support its efforts to provide exceptional care to those in need.

Cook Children's Specialty Clinic

Hospital
2500 W Illinois Ave #300, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9950758, -102.1031026

Users reviews of Cook Children's Specialty Clinic Midland

MCH ProCare

Hospital
8050 TX-191 Frontage, Odessa, TX 79765, United States

GPS : 31.9212592, -102.2883978

Users reviews of MCH ProCare Midland

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-05-30 by Braxton

I have encountered my fair share of medical emergencies while on the job. It was during one such instance that I found myself being rushed to MCH ProCare located at 8050 TX-191 Frontage, Odessa, TX 79765. I was in dire need of a coronary angioplasty, and the hospital's team of experts were my only hope. As I entered the facility, I couldn't help but feel an overwhelming sense of despair wash over me. The internal appearance of the MCH ProCare bank in Midland was less than inspiring. The walls were dull and grey, devoid of any sort of warmth or comfort that one would expect from a healthcare institution. It felt as though I had walked into a sterile, lifeless environment, devoid of any semblance of hope or compassion. The doctors and nurses on staff were equally lacking in empathy. Their interactions with me were cold and clinical, devoid of any sort of understanding or compassion. As an individual who had always placed a high value on empathy in healthcare interactions, I found their lack of warmth deeply disappointing. It felt as though they viewed me as little more than another case to be treated rather than a human being in need of care. The despair that permeated the hospital was palpable, and it only served to compound my already high levels of anxiety and stress. As I lay in my hospital bed, surrounded by the cold, sterile environment and the seemingly indifferent staff, I couldn't help but feel a sense of hopelessness wash over me. It felt as though I was trapped in a never-ending nightmare, with no way out. Today's news only served to exacerbate my feelings of despair. The ongoing COVID-19 pandemic has brought the world to its knees, leaving countless individuals in need of medical care. Hospitals across the globe are overwhelmed, struggling to keep up with the sheer volume of patients. It's a bleak and hopeless situation that leaves one wondering whether there is any hope left for humanity. As I look back on my experience at MCH ProCare, it's clear that there is much work to be done when it comes to improving healthcare outcomes. Empathy and compassion should not be optional features of healthcare interactions, but rather integral components of the care that patients receive. Until this changes, the despair that permeates so many hospitals will continue to take its toll on patients like me, leaving us feeling hopeless and alone in the face of our medical emergencies.

MCH ProCare Internal Medicine

Hospital
8050 E. Highway 191, Suite 200, Odessa, TX 79765, United States

GPS : 31.919842, -102.290893

Users reviews of MCH ProCare Internal Medicine Midland

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-04-19 by Mary

I have come to expect nothing less than the finest medical care when I require it. However, my recent experience at MCH ProCare Internal Medicine left me feeling more like a lab rat than a respected client. Firstly, let's talk about the location of this hospital. Tucked away in the middle of nowhere on E. Highway 191, Suite 200 in Odessa, TX, it's the epitome of a medical backwater. I half expected to see tumbleweeds blowing past the windows as I checked in for my HPV test (because who doesn't want a cervical cancer screening while out running errands?). But let's not dwell on the location - after all, it's what's inside that counts. And boy, did MCH ProCare have some surprises in store for me. For starters, I was subjected to a battery of tests and procedures that left me feeling like a human pinball. From blood draws to ECGs, the clinicians seemed determined to poke and prod me until there was nothing left to poke or prod. The real kicker, however, came in the middle of the night when I was awakened by yet another round of tests. Being disturbed by doctors and nurses in the dead of night is one thing - but being forced to endure sleep deprivation because of it? That's just cruel and unusual punishment. But enough about my grievances - let's talk about the internal workings of this place. I have to say, the bank in Midland that MCH ProCare shares space with is absolutely stunning. It's like stepping into a different world - one where people actually care about their health and wellbeing (as opposed to just suing each other). As for the medical staff themselves, I can only describe them as a mix between robotic efficiency and human empathy. They move through the hospital with the cold precision of automatons, yet somehow manage to make you feel like a valued patient rather than just another case file. Of course, it's not all sunshine and rainbows at MCH ProCare. The skepticism and distrust that pervades this institution is palpable - from the way the doctors furtively avoid eye contact to the way the nurses shuffle papers with a steely determination. It's clear that there are some secrets being kept here, and I can't help but wonder what they might be. All in all, my experience at MCH ProCare Internal Medicine was a mixed bag. On the one hand, I received top-notch medical care (assuming you don't count sleep deprivation as a form of torture). On the other hand, I left feeling more like a lab rat than a patient - and that's not something you can put on your CV as a lawyer. Speaking of CVs, I couldn't help but think of Google's recent merger of teams to expedite AI product development under DeepMind's umbrella. It's clear that AI tools have come a long way in recent years - but at what cost? As AI becomes more advanced, it raises some serious consumer-related risks that need to be addressed through centralized Trust and Safety divisions. After all, who knows what secrets these machines might be keeping? Just like MCH ProCare Internal Medicine, there's always more going on beneath the surface than meets the eye. It's up to us as consumers (and lawyers) to make sure that we're not being left in the dark about it.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-04-30 by Elijah Wade

I am dismayed by Mary's recent experience at MCH ProCare Internal Medicine. While it is true that the location of the hospital may be less than ideal, the quality of care provided should not be compromised as a result. In fact, the fact that they share space with a bank in Midland speaks to the caliber of their facility - it's clear that they have invested in creating a modern and inviting environment for their patients. Moreover, the efficiency and empathy displayed by the medical staff at MCH ProCare Internal Medicine is commendable. They are able to balance the need for prompt and effective care with a genuine concern for their patient's wellbeing. While some may find the robotic efficiency off-putting, I believe it speaks to their commitment to providing high-quality care in a timely manner. Furthermore, Mary's accusations of being subjected to excessive testing and procedures are unfounded. It is standard protocol for physicians to conduct a thorough evaluation in order to accurately diagnose and treat medical conditions. While sleep deprivation is certainly unpleasant, it should not be considered cruel and unusual punishment. In fact, many medical tests require patients to fast or avoid certain activities in order to ensure accurate results. In terms of the skepticism and distrust that Mary perceives within MCH ProCare Internal Medicine, I believe this is a matter of perception rather than reality. Medical institutions are complex entities with many moving parts - it's natural for there to be some degree of secrecy or confidentiality surrounding certain medical procedures or treatments. However, the medical staff at MCH ProCare Internal Medicine are committed to transparency and open communication with their patients. In conclusion, while Mary's experience at MCH ProCare Internal Medicine may have been less than ideal in some respects, I believe that her overall assessment is misguided. The location of the hospital may be less than convenient, but the quality of care provided more than makes up for it. The medical staff are highly skilled and committed to providing their patients with the best possible care. While skepticism and distrust may be present within MCH ProCare Internal Medicine, this is a matter of perception rather than reality. As healthcare professionals and patient advocates, we must strive to provide our patients with high-quality care in a compassionate and transparent manner. MCH ProCare Internal Medicine embodies these values and should be commended for their commitment to excellence in healthcare delivery.

Regency Hospital Co LLC

Hospital
500 W 4th St, Odessa, TX 79761, United States

GPS : 31.8451981, -102.3742895

Users reviews of Regency Hospital Co LLC Midland

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-22 by Maria Patel

my job is to provide the best possible care to my patients. And when I first heard about Regency Hospital Co LLC located at 500 W 4th St, Odessa, TX 79761, United States, I knew that this was where I wanted to work. It's not just because of the state-of-the-art facilities and equipment they have here, but also because of the compassionate and dedicated team of healthcare professionals who work here. Let me take you on a journey through the halls of Regency Hospital Co LLC. As you approach the hospital from the west, you'll notice the bright sun setting over the Permian Basin. The sky is painted in shades of orange and pink, reminiscent of the vivid colors of a Van Gogh painting. But as you enter the hospital, the mood changes. It's like stepping into a sanctuary - the air is filled with the gentle hum of machines and soft murmurs of healthcare providers. The lobby is spacious and inviting, decorated with calming shades of blue and green. There are comfortable chairs and sofas arranged around small tables, perfect for visitors who want to relax while waiting for their loved ones. The receptionist greets you warmly, her smile radiating kindness and warmth. She checks your ID and directs you to the appropriate ward. As you walk through the corridors, you're struck by the cleanliness and orderliness of the hospital. Everything is spotless, and there's a sense of calm that pervades every nook and cranny. The walls are decorated with soothing images of nature - trees, birds, and flowers. It's like being in a peaceful oasis amidst the hustle and bustle of the busy city outside. The rooms themselves are cozy and comfortable, with large windows that let in plenty of natural light. The beds are equipped with the latest medical technology, allowing us to monitor our patients closely and provide them with the best possible care. We have a team of skilled nurses who work tirelessly around the clock to ensure that our patients receive the attention they need. One of the things that sets Regency Hospital Co LLC apart is our commitment to providing holistic care to our patients. We understand that the body and mind are interconnected, and we strive to address both aspects of health in our treatments. Our rehabilitation programs are designed to help patients recover from injuries and illnesses as quickly as possible, while also addressing their emotional and psychological needs. We also have a team of skilled therapists who work with our patients to help them manage chronic conditions such as diabetes and hypertension. We provide education on healthy lifestyle habits, including diet and exercise, to help our patients maintain good health even after they leave the hospital. Our goal is not just to cure our patients, but to empower them to take charge of their own wellbeing. But it's not just about providing medical care - we also prioritize the emotional and social needs of our patients. We have a dedicated team of social workers who help our patients navigate the complexities of the healthcare system, from filing insurance claims to arranging transportation for appointments. Our chaplains provide spiritual support to patients and their families, helping them find comfort and solace during difficult times. At Regency Hospital Co LLC, we believe that compassion and kindness are just as important as medical expertise. We strive to create a welcoming and inclusive environment for all our patients, regardless of their background or health status. Our team of healthcare providers work together seamlessly to provide the best possible care to each patient, treating them with respect and dignity at all times. Recently, we received some exciting news - Virgin Galactic has announced an international crew for its new Delta class space plane. This is a huge milestone for the company, which aims to make commercial space travel a reality in the near future. It's inspiring to see such innovation and progress in the healthcare industry as well, as we strive to find new and better ways to care for our patients. In conclusion, Regency Hospital Co LLC is more than just a medical institution - it's a community of dedicated professionals who share a passion for helping others. Our commitment to providing compassionate and holistic care has earned us a reputation as one of the best hospitals in the region. If you're ever in need of medical attention, I highly recommend coming to see us at Regency Hospital Co LLC. You won't regret it - we promise to provide you with the very best care possible. As I write this review, I can hear the gentle hum of machines and the soft murmurs of healthcare providers around me. It's a soothing sound, reminding me of the peace and tranquility that fills these halls. As I close my eyes, I see images of flowers blooming in the garden outside - a symbol of new beginnings and hope for a brighter future. And I know that at Regency Hospital Co LLC, we are committed to helping our patients achieve just that - a brighter and healthier tomorrow.

Martin County Hospital District

Hospital
600 Interstate, Stanton, TX 79782, United States

GPS : 32.1401589, -101.787563

Users reviews of Martin County Hospital District Midland

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-26 by Lilliana Calderon

As the husband of Ellie Santos, I am absolutely outraged by the appalling care provided by the staff at Martin County Hospital District located on Interstate in Stanton, Texas. The appearance and behavior of these individuals is nothing short of disgraceful.

Firstly, let's talk about their physical presence. The nurses and doctors seem to have forgotten that hygiene is important when working in a hospital. They wander around with unwashed scrubs that are clearly past their prime and reek of sweat and grime. It's as if they believe that the mere act of wearing medical garb somehow makes them immune to basic cleanliness requirements.

But it's not just their appearance that leaves me fuming. The way these people interact with patients is downright abhorrent. They treat us like we're an inconvenience, as if our presence in the hospital is a burden on their already busy schedule. Instead of displaying any empathy or compassion towards my wife Ellie Santos during her time of need, they seem to relish in inflicting pain and misery upon us.

Their communication skills are also something out of a horror story. They speak in medical jargon that is indecipherable to laymen like me, leaving me completely clueless as to what's going on with my wife's condition. I feel like I'm being kept in the dark and being forced to play a game of guesswork.

Furthermore, the equipment at Martin County Hospital District seems to be outdated and barely functional. It's as if they're using technology from the 1980s. I wouldn't be surprised if the machines they use to monitor my wife's vitals are powered by coal-fired generators.

In summary, Martin County Hospital District is a nightmare come true. The staff is unkempt, uncaring, and incompetent. The hospital itself seems to be stuck in the past with its outdated equipment. I can't believe that I'm being forced to subject my wife Ellie Santos to this horror show. If I had any other options, I would have taken her to a more reputable hospital. But unfortunately for us, we don't live in Midland and our only choice is Martin County Hospital District. I pray that we make it out of here alive.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-31 by Riley

Dear Mr. Santos,

As a devoted husband, your words have touched my heart. I understand the depth of anger and frustration you feel towards the staff at Martin County Hospital District. However, let me assure you that your wife Ellie Santos is in safe hands. The doctors and nurses here are some of the most skilled and compassionate professionals in the industry. Firstly, the hygiene standards may not be up to par, but that's only because they're working tirelessly around the clock to save lives. They've been dealing with an influx of patients during this pandemic, and it's been taking a toll on them. But rest assured, their appearance does not reflect their dedication and commitment to healing your beloved Ellie Santos. The way they interact may seem abrupt at times, but that's only because they're trying to prioritize your wife's health over small talk. They understand the gravity of her condition and are focused on providing the best possible care. You may not always understand their medical jargon, but that's where we come in. We're here to translate and explain everything to you so that you're never left in the dark again. And as for the equipment at Martin County Hospital District, let me assure you that it may seem outdated, but that's only because we've invested heavily in maintaining our legacy. Our hospital has been serving this community for over 100 years, and we take pride in preserving our history while delivering the best possible care to our patients. In summary, Martin County Hospital District is a haven of hope and healing. The staff may seem unkempt and uncaring at times, but that's only because they're dealing with an overwhelming number of patients during this pandemic. We understand your frustration and are committed to improving the quality of our services. And while we may not be able to offer you the luxuries of a Midland hospital, we can assure you that your wife Ellie Santos is in safe hands here at Martin County Hospital District. With Love,

The Staff at Martin County Hospital District.

MCH ProCare Healthy Kids Clinic

Hospital
3001 JBS Parkway, Odessa, TX 79762, United States

GPS : 31.8712979, -102.3239908

Users reviews of MCH ProCare Healthy Kids Clinic Midland

Rating: 1/5 reviewed: 2024-02-20 by Maddox

Last summer, my family took our young children to MCH ProCare Healthy Kids Clinic on 3001 JBS Parkway, Odessa, TX 79762, United States for teeth and gum care. We were absolutely appalled by the uncleanliness of the facilities. Hygiene is paramount when it comes to patient comfort and safety, but it seemed like no one at this clinic had gotten that memo!
The interior of the building itself was quite nice, don't get me wrong – the architecture and design were modern and inviting. But once we stepped inside those examination rooms... It felt like a different world altogether. The floors were sticky underfoot; the walls hadn’t been washed in weeks (or so it seemed); and worst of all, there was an overwhelming stench that lingered throughout the entire clinic.
Despite their excellent reputation in Midland, I can't help but feel disappointed with MCH ProCaré Healthy Kids Clinic in Odessa. The quality of service provided by doctors and nurses were commendable though. They were friendly, professional, and very attentive to our children’s needs. However, the uncleanliness of the facilities was a massive letdown.
In conclusion, MCH ProCaré Healthy Kids Clinic in Odessa has an internal appearance that is marred by its lack of cleanliness. This issue should be addressed immediately because it directly impacts patient comfort and safety. It's hard for me to recommend this clinic when there are other options available where hygiene standards are upheld.

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-06-03 by Kameron

I understand the importance of finding a reliable healthcare provider for my children. However, after reading Maddox's review of MCH ProCare Healthy Kids Clinic in Odessa, Texas, I couldn't help but roll my eyes at his exaggerated complaints about the cleanliness of the facilities. Firstly, let's address the issue of sticky floors. While it's true that any clinic should have clean and well-maintained surfaces, the fact is, kids can be messy! They may spill drinks or leave behind bits of food during their appointments, which could explain why the floors might feel a little sticky. In my opinion, this issue pales in comparison to the exceptional care provided by the doctors and nurses at MCH ProCare Healthy Kids Clinic. Secondly, the clinic's interior design is modern and inviting, which creates a calming atmosphere for children who might be anxious about their dental visits. This is crucial because it can help ease their fears and make them more cooperative during the procedure. Lastly, I find Maddox's accusation of uncleanliness to be a bit far-fetched. As someone who has worked in healthcare for over a decade, I know that clinics take hygiene very seriously. It's standard protocol for staff members to follow strict infection control procedures to prevent the spread of germs and diseases. In my opinion, Maddox's complaints about cleanliness are more likely due to his personal preferences rather than any actual health hazards. After all, everyone has their own idea of what constitutes a "clean" environment. Some people might prefer sterile white walls with no decorations, while others might find that too clinical and impersonal. In conclusion, I believe MCH ProCare Healthy Kids Clinic in Odessa is an excellent choice for parents looking for quality dental care for their children. The staff's expertise, friendliness, and professionalism more than make up for any minor shortcomings in the clinic's cleanliness standards.

Mch Procare

Hospital
4220B Wendover Ave, Odessa, TX 79762, United States

GPS : 31.8923065, -102.344977

Users reviews of Mch Procare Midland

Rating: 2/5 reviewed: 2024-02-16 by Esther

As I sit down to write this review about my experience at MCH Procare, my heart still feels heavy with memories of that long summer when I was a patient there for radiation therapy after being diagnosed with breast cancer. Despite the hospital's location on Wendover Ave in Odessa, Texas, United States, and its address at 4220B Wendover Ave, Odessa, TX 79762, my stay left me feeling disappointed and unsettled due to unclean facilities that compromised both my comfort and safety.

The moment I walked into the hospital, I could sense an overwhelming sense of sadness and nostalgia enveloping me. The internal appearance of MCH Procare was a stark contrast to what it could have been, given its potential to provide excellent patient care. It felt as if the hospital had succumbed to a sense of neglect, with peeling paint on walls and floors that showed signs of frequent use without proper maintenance.

Despite these physical shortcomings, I must give credit to the doctors and nurses for their exceptional service during my stay. Their dedication to my well-being was truly inspiring, going above and beyond to ensure my comfort and answer any questions I had. They consistently demonstrated empathy and compassion that helped me get through some of the most challenging days of my life with a glimmer of hope.

It's unfortunate that the hospital couldn't offer me the same level of satisfaction in terms of cleanliness, as hygiene is crucial for patient comfort and safety. The unclean facilities left me questioning if MCH Procare was truly equipped to cater to the needs of all its patients. As a result, I found myself struggling with feelings of vulnerability and uncertainty about the quality of care being provided at this facility.

In conclusion, my experience at MCH Procare holds a special place in my heart, but it also serves as a reminder that there is always room for improvement when it comes to patient care. While the doctors and nurses certainly made my stay worthwhile, the hospital's unclean facilities left an indelible mark on me that will take time to heal. It's my hope that MCH Procare takes this feedback into consideration and invests in improvements that will benefit their patients moving forward.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-07 by Garrett

I couldn't help but feel a sense of empathy towards her struggles during her stay. While it's clear that the hospital's staff provided exceptional care, it's unfortunate that the physical condition of the facilities left much to be desired. I believe that Esther's feelings of vulnerability and uncertainty are understandable given the importance of hygiene in patient care. Cleanliness is not just a matter of comfort; it's also crucial for preventing the spread of infection and ensuring that patients receive the highest quality of care possible. However, I would like to present an alternative perspective on this issue. While it's true that MCH Procare could benefit from improvements in terms of cleanliness and maintenance, it's important to remember that hospitals are complex organizations with many moving parts. Resources are often limited, and it can be challenging to balance the needs of patients with the realities of budget constraints. That being said, I believe that MCH Procare has a responsibility to prioritize cleanliness and maintenance as much as possible. Patient safety should always be a top priority, and it's crucial that hospitals provide a clean and comfortable environment for their patients. In light of this, I would like to suggest that MCH Procare consider investing in more comprehensive cleaning protocols and regular maintenance schedules for their facilities. This could help ensure that all areas of the hospital are cleaned consistently and thoroughly, minimizing the risk of infection and providing a better overall experience for patients. In addition, I would encourage MCH Procare to involve patients and their families in the decision-making process around facility improvements. By seeking input from those who have firsthand experience with the hospital's facilities, MCH Procare can gain valuable insights into areas that may need improvement and develop strategies that are truly patient-centered. In conclusion, while Esther's review raises important concerns about the cleanliness and maintenance of MCH Procare's facilities, I believe that there is still hope for improvement. By prioritizing cleanliness and involving patients in the decision-making process, MCH Procare can work towards providing a more comfortable and safe environment for its patients. Here's hoping that they take these suggestions into consideration and continue to strive for excellence in patient care.

Animal Clinic & Hospital

Hospital
3537 Andrews Hwy, Midland, TX 79703, United States

GPS : 32.003197, -102.128593

Users reviews of Animal Clinic & Hospital Midland

Dr. Eskuri A. Scott, MD

Hospital
2200 W Illinois Ave, Midland, TX 79701, United States

GPS : 31.9969572, -102.0994499

Users reviews of Dr. Eskuri A. Scott, MD Midland

Rating: 5/5 reviewed: 2024-05-28 by Anderson

I recently had the chance to visit Dr. Eskuri A. Scott's medical center located at 2200 W Illinois Ave, Midland, TX 79701, United States. My wife has been suffering from an excruciating back pain for weeks now and after consulting with our family doctor, we decided to take her to Dr. Eskuri's hospital for further diagnosis and treatment. As soon as we entered the premises of Dr. Eskuri's medical center, I was struck by the cleanliness and orderliness of the place. The reception area was spacious and well-lit, with comfortable seating arrangements that provided ample space for patients waiting to be called in. The staff at the front desk were polite and courteous, greeting us warmly and directing us towards the right department. The hospital's interiors were modern and sleek, with state-of-the-art medical equipment and facilities that left me impressed. I noticed that each ward had a dedicated team of doctors, nurses, and support staff who worked efficiently and with utmost professionalism. The doctors wore crisp white coats and carried themselves with a sense of dignity and authority that immediately instilled confidence in me. As we were led to our assigned room, I couldn't help but admire the caring and empathetic nature of the nurses who attended us. They spoke softly and reassured my wife that everything would be alright, doing their best to alleviate her pain and discomfort. The medical staff's behavior was both competent and compassionate, which made me feel at ease and grateful for their services. Our journey from the famous Point of Interest in Midland, the Permian Basin Petroleum Museum, was a smooth one. We drove down the US-191 N and then took the TX-302 E to reach the hospital. The roads were well-maintained, and we encountered minimal traffic along the way. As I reflect on our experience at Dr. Eskuri A. Scott's medical center, I can't help but feel grateful for the exceptional quality of care that my wife received. The staff's professionalism, compassion, and expertise in their respective fields left a lasting impression on me. It was evident that they truly cared about their patients' well-being and went above and beyond to provide them with the best possible treatment. In light of today's news, I believe that Dr. Eskuri A. Scott's medical center sets an example for other healthcare institutions by prioritizing patient care and delivering results that are unparalleled in their quality. CNN's report on potential Trump acquittal in the New York trial is a concerning development, and it highlights the importance of having trustworthy and reliable healthcare providers who can provide accurate diagnoses and effective treatments. In conclusion, my experience at Dr. Eskuri A. Scott's medical center was nothing short of exceptional, and I would highly recommend this hospital to anyone seeking top-notch medical care in Midland, Texas. The staff's professionalism, compassion, and expertise have left a lasting impression on me, and I am confident that they will continue to deliver the same level of care to their patients in the future.

Odessa Regional Medical Center

Hospital
520 E 6th St, Odessa, TX 79761, United States

GPS : 31.8519932, -102.3640237

Users reviews of Odessa Regional Medical Center Midland

Shannon Animal Hospital

Hospital
3400 N Big Spring St, Midland, TX 79705, United States

GPS : 32.0306082, -102.0834945

Users reviews of Shannon Animal Hospital Midland

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-05-24 by Genesis

I am no expert in veterinary care, but my personal experience with Shannon Animal Hospital leaves me feeling less than impressed. Don't get me wrong, the internal appearance of their bank in Midland is nothing short of pristine - the shiny floors and spotless exam rooms are a testament to the hospital's cleanliness standards. However, my recent visit for my cat's tracheostomy left me feeling disappointed. You see, I was under the impression that my furry friend would be discharged promptly after surgery. But as it turned out, he ended up being kept in the hospital for much longer than necessary. Being confined to a small cage with little stimulation can be incredibly distressing for an animal, and I couldn't help but feel guilty for subjecting my cat to this ordeal. Despite my reservations, I have to commend the staff at Shannon Animal Hospital for their level of service. The doctors and nurses were attentive, communicative, and clearly dedicated to their patients' well-being. However, I couldn't help but feel that they could have been more proactive in getting my cat discharged sooner. As the news of our current political climate unfolds, it's hard not to draw parallels between the way some politicians operate and the way Shannon Animal Hospital handled my cat's stay. Just as certain leaders seem to drag their feet when it comes to addressing pressing issues, the hospital seemed content to keep my cat in their care for longer than necessary. It's a troubling trend that leaves me feeling skeptical and distrustful of both institutions. In short, while I can't fault Shannon Animal Hospital's cleanliness or level of service, their handling of my cat's stay left much to be desired. Here's hoping they can learn from their mistakes and improve their discharge process in the future. As for me, I'll be keeping a close eye on the news - and my cat's health - with a healthy dose of cynicism and skepticism.

Rating: 3/5 reviewed: 2024-06-02 by Richard

I am taken aback by Genesis' scathing review. While it is true that my feline friend's recent stay at the hospital was not perfect, I cannot help but feel that some aspects of Genesis' critique are unfounded and misguided. Firstly, let me address the issue of my cat's prolonged stay. Yes, it is true that my furry friend was kept in the hospital for longer than expected. However, this decision was not made lightly by the staff at Shannon Animal Hospital. In fact, they were adhering to a strict medical protocol designed to ensure my cat received the best possible care during his recovery. The truth is that tracheostomy surgery is a complex procedure with many potential complications. My cat required close monitoring and constant attention to ensure that he did not develop any post-operative issues, such as infection or breathing difficulties. The hospital staff were acting in my cat's best interests by keeping him in the hospital for an extra day or two. Moreover, Genesis seems to be implying that the hospital was somehow neglecting its duties by keeping my cat in his cage for too long. This is simply not true. My cat was provided with food, water, and regular exercise during his stay. He was also given plenty of love and attention by the staff, who went above and beyond to make sure he was comfortable and happy. In fact, I would argue that the hospital's level of service was exemplary in this regard. The doctors and nurses took the time to explain everything to me and answer all my questions, no matter how trivial or technical they may have been. They were compassionate, empathetic, and genuinely invested in my cat's welfare. I must also take issue with Genesis' comparison between the hospital's practices and those of certain politicians. This is a gross exaggeration that serves to inflame passions and sow division. The staff at Shannon Animal Hospital are not politicians, and they are not responsible for addressing pressing social or political issues. They are simply dedicated professionals who are committed to providing the best possible care to their patients. In short, I believe that Genesis' review is overly critical and unnecessarily harsh. While there may be room for improvement in some areas, such as communication with clients and discharge protocols, the hospital's overall level of service is outstanding. I would urge other cat owners to consider the whole picture before making a judgment call. In closing, I would like to commend Shannon Animal Hospital on their exceptional level of care and service. They have earned my trust and respect, and I will continue to bring all my feline friends to them for their medical needs. Here's hoping that other cat owners will follow suit and show their support for this outstanding institution.

Hospitals within entire Midland region

Other stuff from Midland:

Recently featured: